We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One night stay on the way to the Isles of Scilly and on return”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Treventon Guest House
Ranked #6 of 81 Penzance B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
witney
Level Contributor
44 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“One night stay on the way to the Isles of Scilly and on return”
Reviewed 26 August 2013

Six of us stayed for two nights separated by one week. On both occasions the rooms were clean and comfortable with excellent en suites. The well stocked welcome tray had lovely biscuits and a tea towel. There was an extensive breakfast menu with quality yoghurts, marmalade and cereals. We would definitely stay again were we to use the Scillonian.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank enid h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

224 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    202
    21
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
47
116
13
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 August 2013

We have just stayed here for a few days after reading some great reviews on trip advisor and we were not disappointed. Really couldn't fault this place on any level, the breakfast quality and choice was superb. The room and house was immaculately clean and we were made to feel most welcome by hosts who went above and beyond to make our stay a happy one. From the reviews one here you will see that we are not alone in this experience, we would not hesitate to return and would recommend it to anyone

Room Tip: don't know what the other rooms were like but our room called Marazion was very nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Corin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plymouth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2013

Stayed with my daughter for one night on Aug 16th following a visit to Cornwall Design Fair. Porthcurno twin room very spacious and clean. En suite seemed brand new. Very high standard of decoration, furniture and fittings. Breakfast excellent. Would definitely stay again if in the area.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cathy13o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 August 2013

My parents and I stayed in this B&B for four nights as a base for our tour in Cornwall. Steve gave us a warn welcome on arrival. Our family room on the top floor was spacious, clean and quiet. There were many choices for breakfast - they all came in large portions and were nicely served. Overall it was a very pleasant stay and I would definitely recommend this B&B to anyone visiting Cornwall!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vivian P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2013

We could not fault Treventon. Ease of booking and communication, a warm and helpful welcome from Steve, an excellently furnished and spacious room, a fine breakfast which was well-cooked and had plenty of choice. Treventon is close to the sea front and an easy walk to the town centre.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frankfurt
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2013

We (couple with 10 year old son) stayed for one night in summer 2012 to see basking sharks near the coast. Were welcomed quite friendly in this beautifully renovated guest house. Family room under the roof with new bath en-suite was cosy and quite. Breakfast a la carte with different selections was fantastic and a good start in to the day.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank telebone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Region, New Zealand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 August 2013

We were given afternoon tea in our room on arrival, and packed lunch for the following day was quickly organised for us - lunch being a bit of a problem when walking the coastal track. Had a wonderful breakfast, including little extra continental items for the non-cooked breakfast person. . Bags were carried up to our room even. Very conveniently placed, and quiet. No street noise.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Matilda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Penzance hotels
0.8 mi away
Hotel Penzance
Hotel Penzance
#1 of 4 in Penzance
4.5 of 5 bubbles 781 reviews
0.1 mi away
Beachfield Hotel
Beachfield Hotel
#2 of 4 in Penzance
4.5 of 5 bubbles 215 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Queens Hotel
The Queens Hotel
#3 of 4 in Penzance
4.0 of 5 bubbles 439 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Warwick House
Warwick House
#1 of 81 in Penzance
5.0 of 5 bubbles 320 reviews
0.4 mi away
Artist Residence
Artist Residence
#7 of 81 in Penzance
4.5 of 5 bubbles 540 reviews
0.1 mi away
Glencree House
Glencree House
#2 of 81 in Penzance
5.0 of 5 bubbles 353 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Treventon Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Treventon Guest House

Property: Treventon Guest House
Address: Alexandra Place, Penzance TR18 4NE, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Penzance
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 81 B&Bs / Inns in Penzance
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Treventon Guest House in Penzance. Quality bed and breakfast accommodation in the beautiful Cornish Harbour Town.All B&B rooms have en-suite facilities and decorated with a mix of Victorian features and contemporary comforts for your perfect stay.Treventon bed & breakfast in Penzance is one of the best Guest Houses and enjoys a great location with plenty of free on street parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Treventon Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Treventon Guest House Penzance, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing