We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely beachfront hotel”
Review of Beachfield Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Beachfield Hotel
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Penzance
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 October 2004

I recently stayed at the Beachfield and found it much to my liking. The room was a modest size but sufficient to my needs. Staff was friendly and helpful. Breakfast eggs made to your order. Location right on the sea with good view of St. Michael's Mount. All in all a lovely little family style hotel that I would gladly recommend and consider staying at again if I am ever in Cornwall again.

  • Stayed: October 2004
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Roseann S.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (235)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

229 - 235 of 235 reviews

Reviewed 3 August 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank santino96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maestridellavoro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2014 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Cryslilith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KM2110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2012
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fernanda1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2012
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mausepaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Penzance
0.9 mi away
Hotel Penzance
Hotel Penzance
#1 of 4 in Penzance
833 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Queens Hotel
The Queens Hotel
#3 of 4 in Penzance
496 reviews
3.5 mi away
The Lamorna Cove Hotel
The Lamorna Cove Hotel
#1 of 1 in Lamorna
56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Mount Haven Hotel & Restaurant
7.2 mi away
St. Ives Harbour Hotel & Spa
6.9 mi away
Tregenna Castle Resort
Tregenna Castle Resort
#10 of 21 in St Ives
2,732 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beachfield Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beachfield Hotel

Address: Promenade, Penzance TR18 4NW, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Penzance
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Penzance
Price Range: £89 - £129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Beachfield Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the sea front in Penzance, Cornwall, the Beachfield offers superior guest accommodation, award winning breakfast and attention to detail in every aspect of service. All complimented with breathtaking panoramic views of Mount's Bay, from The Lizard to Newlyn Harbour with St Michael's Mount glitteringly prominent at centre stage. A Victorian building dating from the 1860s and standing on grounds that were once fields and dunes where fishermen dried their nets, we have long been a favourite for those who know Penzance well. All of our interiors are constantly refurbished to maintain the high standards that the modern traveller quite rightly expects. As well as our leisure travellers we cater equally for the needs of our business guests who for many we have become their regular 'home from home'. With free Wi-Fi throughout the property, comfortable lounges, bar and award wining breakfast served daily from 07:00hrs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, LateRooms and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Beachfield Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beachfield Hotel Penzance, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing