We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
£116
No prepayment needed
Expedia.com
£143
Breakfast included
No prepayment needed
Get rewarded with One Key
Hotels.com
£143
Breakfast included
No prepayment needed
Get rewarded with One Key
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,130)
Filter reviews
1,130 results
Traveller rating
658
287
102
48
35
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
658
287
102
48
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviews steep hill lovely hotel car park sea view st michael's mount restaurant staff lovely view mounts bay parking space short stay lovely room cooked breakfast biscuits harbour scillies
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
87 - 92 of 1,130 reviews
Reviewed 27 August 2021

Upon arrival the lady at the desk was welcoming, friendly and helpful. Check in was smooth and easy. Deco of the hotel was lovely and cosy. The hotel felt like home cosy and clean. The view from my room was beautiful overlooking St Micheal's Mount. I felt like I was abroad seeing the sunset and sunrise from the comfort of my bed. The morning seagulls and the whole scenery was lovely. The bathroom had robes in which was ever so convinienet. I had an issue with running the bath but a handyman was available instantly to get the problem sorted. The restaurant was lovely and staff service was great. The view from the resturant overlooking the outdoor swimming pool was pretty. Felt safe and cosy in this hotel really felt like home.

Date of stay: August 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Salima1602
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reception Host, Guest Services / Front Office at Hotel Penzance, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2021

Dear guest(s),

Thank you so much for your review.
It appears as though you made the most of all that Cornwall has to offer!

We're very thankful to you for taking the time to review us. Feedback is very important to us.

We'd love to see you again, so please feel free to pop in any time!

Kind regards,
Enya,
Reception Host,
Hotel Penzance

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2021

We stayed for 4 nights at this lovely hotel. The views, rooms, food and staff were fantastic. Sheila from the restaurant and her team were incredible providing superb food in beautiful friendly and relaxing environment. The only criticism is the communal stair area does not reflect the standard of the rest of the hotel. Also it is up a steep hill and has no lifts either so not suitable for disabled or people with mobility issues and didn't see this noted anywhere when booking.

Date of stay: August 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Judy090500
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reception Host, Guest Services / Front Office at Hotel Penzance, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2021

Dear guest(s),

Thank you so much for your kind and informative review.
We're very pleased that you enjoyed Sheila's company, we're very pleased she is on our team.
We'd love to see you again, so please don't hesitate to get in touch if you're ever in the area again.

Kind regards,
Enya,
Reception Host,
Hotel Penzance

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2021

We stayed for 3 days
Excellent location on a hill overlooking Penzance and the sea. Convenient for transport with bus station and train station about 5 -10 minutes walk.
Nice gardens and heated outdoor pool to relax in before evening.
Choice of lounges to relax in
Staff very friendly and helpful
Good choice of food in restaurant
Room was good size with all normal facilities and a very comfortable bed
Would definitely recommend Hotel Penzance to family and friends

Date of stay: August 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank dlord305196
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reception Host, Guest Services / Front Office at Hotel Penzance, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2021

Dear guest(s),

Thank you deeply for your lovely review.
We're very pleased to hear that you made full use of the facilities and that you had a wonderful time whilst you were here.

We would love to host you again, and we'd love the opportunity to host any of your family and friends.

Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know how your holiday was here in Penzance.

Kind regards,
Enya,
Reception Host,
Hotel Penzance

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2021

My husband and I stayed at this fantastic hotel to celebrate our anniversary.
On our arrival we had a warm welcome and we were take to our room.
Our room was 2 St Samson and was very spacious with a dressing room.
The views were superb (looking over to Penzance Harbour and at the side window there was a view looking out to St Michael's Mount).
The bed was very comfortable really huge.
We booked all our meals in the restaurant as we felt it safer (due to Covid).
The food was excellent and staff were very attentive.
Highly recommend!
Well done to all Reception staff and Restaurant staff! thank you ALL

Room tip: No lift available
Date of stay: August 2021
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Patricia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reception Host, Guest Services / Front Office at Hotel Penzance, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2021

Dear guest(s),

Firstly, thank you so much for blessing us with your company on such a special event. We're honoured that you chose to spend your 40th wedding anniversary with us!

We all had a great time talking with you whilst you were down! It appears as though you made full use of the facilities at your disposal.

We'd love to see you again. There was talk of coming down for your husband's birthday and we're very much looking forward to the opportunity of seeing you again.

Thank you for your very kind review. I shall be sure to commend all of our team members for making your stay so special!

Kind regards,
Enya,
Reception Host,
Hotel Penzance

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2021

A very good experience overall. Our room had a superb view, it was clean and very comfortable. We enjoyed our meals in the hotel restaurant (also with excellent views) and would like to return for a longer stay. The only drawback was the limited parking space.

Date of stay: August 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank pcarte494878
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reception Host, Guest Services / Front Office at Hotel Penzance, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2021

Dear guest(s),

Thank you so much for your review. We're thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your view and that you were comfortable here at the Hotel.

We're also very glad to hear that you enjoyed your meals in our restaurant.

We'd love to see you again, so please feel free to stop by any time!

Kind regards,
Enya,
Reception Host,
Hotel Penzance

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews