We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Whiteways Guest House
Nearby Hotels
US$235
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$217
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$239
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$160
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Hotel Penzance(Penzance)
US$181
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$176
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$120
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$117
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$194
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$100
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Beachfield(Penzance)
US$175
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$114
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$140
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (81)
Filter reviews
81 results
Traveller rating
8
9
17
14
33
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
8
9
17
14
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsneeded somewherebreakfast includedhearty breakfastwould stay againhouserenovationferryhost
Filter
Updating list...
33 - 38 of 81 reviews
Reviewed 20 May 2014

Not a very good greeting.. Or very friendly. Decoration poor.. Everything seems old.. Even the fish in the fish tank which needs a good clean out....But good location..would just recommend it if your on a tight budget . However there are better places for a few pounds more.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Martin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2014 via mobile

I couldn't believe the smell as you enter and the room wasn't much better. Had to go to the local shop to buy some air fresheners. The bed linen was soiled the view from the window was of the station wall. If you like traffic noise you'll feel right at home as the guest house is on the main road through Penzance. Incredibly there are some positive reviews about Whiteways. ..

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank derek s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2014

the whole place smells of damp the bedding wasn't clean. the fish tank in the dinning room looks as if it hadn't been cleaned for a couple of years (poor fish) the only good thing is location couldn't be better for trains, buses, shops.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank Jellis58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2014 via mobile

2 egg and bacon sandwiches and 2 small coffees cost £13.80 to take away. Thats not right! And the fact that I asked the price and he wouldnt tell me until after he made it was wrong. I couldn't even say that I payed for service as the moody one word answers made me feel almost uneasy. Definitely will not be going back again!

Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
Thank Shane D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2013

Only stopped one night and on the plus side the location, within throwing distance of the railway station, it is convenient.

The breakfast was fine, except for the lack of real butter on the table - I could tell it most certainly wasn't!

The room was in real need of some attention, the bathroom too. As with another reviewer it is not readily evident this place is over a cafe from the photograph and there is no doubt the smells from downstairs do pervade into the accommodation. Bed wasn't particularly comfortable and natural light blocked by other parts of the building.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anthony P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews