We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would stay again”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Shoreline Guest House
Ranked #60 of 82 Penzance B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 April 2012

Stayed in 'Blossom' which has a fantastic view.
Fantastic breakfast. Would recommend

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tanyag80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (118)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

65 - 71 of 118 reviews

Reviewed 12 November 2011

Stayed in Blossom for about 4 days in September 2011. Walked into the room and all I saw was the AWESOME view!!! Location great, food great, Liv was a wealth of info on places to eat and getting to some of the sites (Minack Theater and St Michael's). I had wanted to get with a guide to see the Nine Madians, Men A Tol, etc. was not able to. Liv helped me get with someone who lived their whole live in Cornwall and I was able to see all the sites I wanted!!! I would highly recommend this hotel for price, view, location and service. What an awesome trip!!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sofia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2011

Our first trip to Cornwall ... and looking forward to the next already. Liv and Suzanne were the perfect hosts. Directed us to the best places to eat and gave wise advice as to what we could do with our two nights. On Liv's suggestion, we wandered around St. Michael's Mount at low tide and had plenty of time to catch the bus to St. Ives where her recommendation of lunch at the Porthminster's Beach Cafe turned into an almost Michelin starred experience. On the morning we left, we told Liz we were disappointed not to have sampled a real Cornish pasty so she said to get one at the train station. We got two and had them for lunch. Very tasty too! Kept us pretty satisfied all the way to Castle Combe (near Bath). True, our room was small but we had everything we needed plus more. The panoramic view of the Atlantic Ocean from our room (#6) more than made up for the traffic noise below. Breakfast was terrific too. Bravo Liz!

Room Tip: If very sensitive to traffic noise, make sure to tell Liz.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 2Escargots
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2011

We ended up with a room at the back of the property on the top floor. The whole property smells musty, the room even more so. There was a separate toilet on one side of the room and the shower and sink on the other side. These facilities are very small and if you are of a larger size, you may even struggle to get in them! This is one loft room that should never have been converted. If there was a fire, I'm not sure how you would get out! The breakfast was average, the room price expensive! There is nothing in Pezance so consider staying further around the coastline in a nicer spot!

Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Cinderella-UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2011

Stayed here on a tour of Cornwall. Warm welcome by the landlady who helped us to find somewhere to eat and places to visit. The Shoreline is a comfy, cosy bed and breakfast and the front bedrooms have wonderful views, Its clean and the breakfast is beautiful. We will definitely go back.

Room Tip: Parking opposite on the sea front is free
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gillsguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2011

Stayed two nights here with my boyfriend. Had read previous reviews about the rooms being very small in size so was a bit worried. We had booked the Blossom room and it was fab! Lovely big room (more than big enough for two people that always pack way too much :o) Had the most amazing views. Right on the promendade so the sea views were fantastic. Room had a lovely little seating area as well. Ensuite was very small but was perfect otherwise. Breakfast was lovely. Owner/staff very friendly. Excellent location for heading out for the evening. Would definately recommend for anyone heading to Cornwall but would book the Blossom room as think that the other rooms are a lot smaller. Only downside is that as Blossom room is at front of house the road noise can be loud.

Room Tip: Book the Blossom room for size and view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank julesluce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2011

For some days of Cornish hiking,sight seeing, and food tasting this location was fantastic: public transport around the corner, nice restaurants as well (we got great tips), and a beautiful view onto the terrace and the sea. Once can enjoy and meet other on the nice terrace, have some wine at night, relax. The (typical Cornish sized ) room was small but comfortable, everything was very clean and thoughtfully decorated and done. We found tea and coffee utilities, cookies, binoculars, a detailed map and kind guests who exchanged news during breakfast. All our expectations were met (we had emailed back and forth before). Liv and Susan were very caring and helpful with everything.

Room Tip: Our room was looking towards the Promenade, so with open window one hears some traffic of course. Ot...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank elke w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Penzance hotels
0.0 mi away
Sea Waves B&B
Sea Waves B&B
#76 of 82 in Penzance
71 reviews
1.3 mi away
Trereife House
Trereife House
#5 of 82 in Penzance
424 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Longboat Inn
The Longboat Inn
#45 of 82 in Penzance
276 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
The Guest Lodge Penzance
The Guest Lodge Penzance
#64 of 82 in Penzance
43 reviews
0.3 mi away
Union Hotel
Union Hotel
#65 of 82 in Penzance
277 reviews
0.3 mi away
Westbourne Guest House
Westbourne Guest House
#37 of 82 in Penzance
54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Shoreline Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Shoreline Guest House

Address: 17 Marine Terrace | The Promenade, Penzance TR18 4DL, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Penzance
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast
Hotel Style:
Ranked #60 of 82 B&Bs / Inns in Penzance
Price Range: £51 - £92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Shoreline is a small cosy B&B directly on the sea front. We have some of the best views in Penzance, with uninterrupted sea views, from St Michael's Mount across Mounts Bay to Newyln. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LateRooms so you can book your The Shoreline Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Shoreline Guest House Penzance, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing