We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“perfect service and outstanding helpfulness”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Shoreline Guest House
Ranked #61 of 82 Penzance B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 August 2013

We very much enjoyed our one-week stay at Liv's blossom room in her bed & breakfast hotel in Penzance. The place is very well-cared, that is the room was lovely furnished in light colours, very clean, and the breakfast was unexpectedly "exquisite", just using the best local ingredients. What is most worthy-noting, however, is the hostess's helpfulness, not only in planning our stay in the area around Pencance, providing us with great recommendations "where to go", but she also helped us as a private Person to lengthen our Cornwall stay by doing internet researches and telephone calls in her free time to find another place for us to stay . Above all, she transported our entire luggage to the new place 20 miles from Penzance in her private car, unbelievable, isn't it?!

We want to come back!
For many reasons!

Room Tip: The 2-bed-room "blossom" is highly to recommend!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maqrie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (118)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

46 - 52 of 118 reviews

Reviewed 24 August 2013

We stayed in a room at the front overlooking the sea although a bit small, the view was fantastic. The room was kept very clean and nothing was too much trouble.
It was very hot during our stay in Penzance and when we mentioned this to Liv (the Owner) she provided us with a fan for our room and a mini fridge complete with beers. The breakfast is the best I have ever had in any B & B or hotel. Choice of granary wholemeal or white bread for your toast and lovely fresh fruit with Yogurt. Parking was not a problem. We always managed to get a space oppisite, on the promenade.
We would recommend this lovely B & B.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Trudie25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2013

My wife and I have just returned from spending 2 nights at Shoreline, and apart from the breakfast being a tad early (8 - 8.45am) it was excellent. The aforementioned breakfast is very very good, there's a varied choice so something for everyone, after breakfast on our first morning we went and sat out on the decking area at the front and the lady who served us breakfast came out and asked us if we would like tea or coffee out there, we said coffee would be very nice and she brought us out a tray with a large cafetiere of coffee, two cups/saucers and milk and sugar, now thats what I call service. Our room was the Jasmine room which is their budget room and so is one of their smaller rooms, but it had everything we needed, clean and well stocked with tea/coffee making facilities, we did have a slight problem filling the kettle as we couldn't get it under the tap so we filled it by undoing the shower head from it's hose and filling it that way. All in all it was a very enjoyable stay and Liv the proprietor is lovely, very friendly and helpful and if we return to Cornwall at some point we will book the Shoreline Guest House.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank G_Anderson_68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2013

We loved Shoreline. It's simple and basic. You get what you expect. The room was very comfy - we had a lovely sea view. Slept well, ate well, very friendly staff - Liv was extremely helpful.
We stayed for four nights and have no complaints at all. The location is perfect for exploring the area.

Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Tom_JackAttack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2013

I stayed in a single room (Poppy) at the back of the property (so no view) and was pleased with the size of the bed (bigger than average single bed/small double). The room was clean and had tv, coffee/tea facilities, hairdryer and a comfy seat to rest in. The bathroom was small but just big enough and towels, shampoo and shower gel provided.
Breakfast is served between 8am-8:45am and was very tasty. There is a fantastic offer of cooked, continental, cereals and fruit. There is a s much toast as you can eat and the scrambled egg on an English muffin with bacon is very good indeed. Service at breakfast is prompt and friendly and the only time I met a member of staff/owner - which is a little odd if you need something during the day as there is nobody to ask, but phone details are left. When I arrived in the afternoon there was nobody to show me to my room but email instructions were given to this affect and the room was easy to locate.

Room Tip: Front rooms are bigger and have a sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mpmhawkins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2013

We came for a four night stay at Shoreline Guest House. We stayed in the Orchard room which had lovely views of the ocean. The room was clean, bright, there were even fresh flowers in the room. The bed was very comfortable which is important if you are staying for a number of nights - for the first time ever, I didn't have to say 'I can't wait to get back in my own bed'!. From the start of booking Liv couldn't have been more helpful with local knowledge, places to eat and generally getting around, making a point of coming in to the breakfast room each morning to see if all was ok with the guests and check if they needed any info for their day. This is a lovely place to stay to explore the surrounding area.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jacqueline N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2013

Arrived on the overnight Riviera Sleeper from Paddington to be greeted by the lovely Liv who welcomed me with a cup of tea and a welcoming smile. My single room was spotlessly clean, very comfortable with a spectacular sea view. Breakfast was delicious and plentiful, served in a bright and cheerful breakfast room. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend Shoreline to anyone. Can't wait to return. Thanks for such a relaxing stay!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eatandbemerry2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Penzance hotels
0.0 mi away
Sea Waves B&B
Sea Waves B&B
#76 of 82 in Penzance
71 reviews
1.3 mi away
Trereife House
Trereife House
#5 of 82 in Penzance
425 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Longboat Inn
The Longboat Inn
#44 of 82 in Penzance
276 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
The Guest Lodge Penzance
The Guest Lodge Penzance
#65 of 82 in Penzance
43 reviews
0.3 mi away
Union Hotel
Union Hotel
#64 of 82 in Penzance
277 reviews
3.3 mi away
Fountain Inn B&B
Fountain Inn B&B
#72 of 82 in Penzance
18 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Shoreline Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Shoreline Guest House

Address: 17 Marine Terrace | The Promenade, Penzance TR18 4DL, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Penzance
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast
Hotel Style:
Ranked #61 of 82 B&Bs / Inns in Penzance
Price Range: £51 - £110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Shoreline is a small cosy B&B directly on the sea front. We have some of the best views in Penzance, with uninterrupted sea views, from St Michael's Mount across Mounts Bay to Newyln. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LateRooms so you can book your The Shoreline Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Shoreline Guest House Penzance, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing