We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A MUST on your Cornwall Trip!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mermaid Pleasure Trips

Mermaid Pleasure Trips
Ranked #1 of 7 Tours in Penzance
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: At Mermaid Pleasure Trips our aim is to provide you with the most enjoyable, safe and memorable experience at sea. We run 8hr and 4hr deep sea wreck & reef fishing trips, and 2hr mackerel fishing trips. We also provide 2hr and 3hr wildlife safari cruises in Mounts Bay, searching for the marine wildlife in their natural habitat. These trips are extremely popular, so please phone, or book on our website. We take credit cards and Paypal payments from our website. All monies are refunded if weather prevents us from sailing. Hope to see you soon!
Rhondda, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A MUST on your Cornwall Trip!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2013

Fantastic boat ride! Adrian and his crew are excellent and bring more to the boat trip than just looking at the water and animals! We saw numerous basking sharks!Porpouses and seals!!He goes out of his way to try to find the wildlife and then tries to manover the boat so you get the best view!We did the 2hour trip and thoroughly enjoyed!It went so quick and didn't feel like two hours!!
Their knowledge is excellent!!
One of the best bits of our holiday!A MUST when visiting this area!!Also price very good for the trip!We have paid much more elsewhere for trips no where near as good!!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Hannah P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

225 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    197
    17
    5
    1
    5
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“BRILLIANT TRIP!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 August 2013

Oh my! This was the highlight of my holiday! The crew were brilliant and the commentary really interesting, entertaining and very funny. I went on a 2 hour wildlife cruise with my partner, a teenager and a 9 year old, and we were just expecting seals and a pleasant trip up the coast. My expectations were FAR exceeded though because we saw basking sharks and a MINKE WHALE!!! Was an utterly amazing trip, made special by the lovely crew. Thank you guys, we will come back again!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Crablass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
“Lobster !”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 August 2013

My family had a great time. Kids got to pilot the boat which they thought was great. Pulled up Lobster pots and there was a baby conga in one with crabs etc. Skipper was very knowledgeable with a good sense of humour. Other pot had a 40 year old lobster which was a good size. My daughter held it which she loved. Unfortunately for the lobster I think it ended up being supper lol. Saw a couple of seals on the rocks. Went right around st michaels mount which was good to see. All in all really good 2 hrs spent with the mermaid crew.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank dgfox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
“Loved it!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2013

A brilliant 2 hour fishing trip. Caught plenty of fish as well as seeing a Minke whale and a sunfish. Blessed with perfect weather. Boat was clean, crew and skipper fabulous and helpful. Well worth a trip and I can't wait to go again! :)

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ilovesunfish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
“Seal Cove Cruise”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2013

Didn't actually see any seals but seeing a basking shark more than made up for this! Captain and crew were brilliant, good commentary! Views were stunning!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank HayleyNewman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mermaid Pleasure Trips also viewed

 

Been to Mermaid Pleasure Trips? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing