We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent choice for breakfast / light lunches”

The Lost & Found Cafe & Vintage Shop
Cuisines: Cafe, British, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating
Description: The Lost & Found Cafe & Vintage Shop TUES - FRI... 9.30 Am til 5.30 Pm SAT 10 am til 5.30 Pm We are tucked away of the ground floor of a beautiful Georgian House. We are half way down the historic Chapel street and in our opinion well worth a find! Set over 3 cosy rooms, you can nestle yourself at one of our vintage tables, browse our huge cookery book selection, whilst drinking a pot of love tea, kept warm by a granny made tea cosy. We have a 'creation station' for kids, books to read, craft & vintage magazines, knitting... For people that like knitting, a vintage shop, tons of stuff! We have a small breakfast menu, scrambled eggs / toast / homemade granola etc served til 11.30 Am and lunch is served 12pm til 3pm. Everything is homemade on the premises, using fresh local ingredients. We serve sandwiches, huge salads, home-made soup, hot homity pies and more. Wash it down with a glass of wine, a coffee or maybe some rose lemonade. If you have any room left try a piece of homemade cake from our cake dresser, you can have cake at any time of day. Because cake is very important.
Bournemouth
Level Contributor
235 reviews
107 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
“Excellent choice for breakfast / light lunches”
Reviewed 24 May 2013

Clean, comfortable, cheerful and with some wonderful lunchtime food - previous Trip Advisor reviews are right to be so full of praise for this cafe. Imaginative cakes as well. We loved it.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Observer2908
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

91 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    77
    11
    3
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
York, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“The coffee house of your dreams”
Reviewed 22 May 2013

Having sampled coffee houses in London, York (where I live), Manchester, and many other places, I have little hesitation in proclaiming this as one of the gems of its kind in England, if not the UK.
Plenty of room to swing most kind of animals (should you so wish) and an ambience of quietly Bohemian plushness - sofas & comfy chairs abound - give the visitor to Penzance a taste of class.
Run by Jessie & Holly (Molly being a new recruit) with calm efficiency, the coffee is excellent, and the cakes not bad at all. If I lived in Penzance, they would get to know me very well!
Highly recommended.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Glyn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Torquay, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“What a wonderful surprise”
Reviewed 11 May 2013

We are so glad we found Lost and Found on a flying visit to Penzance in Cornwall. This unpretentious cafe and vintage shop is full lovely things to eat and buy, the homemade soup alone was worth the visit.
Jessie and Holly own and run Lost and Found with such loving care it was a privilege to share their vision of how to blend art and food in the simplest of ways. We will return for more of that scrummy chocolate mouse cake!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TrevorTineke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
17 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Lovely lovely lovely”
Reviewed 10 May 2013 via mobile

Friendly cosy atmosphere and great food. The cake is spectacular! Lovely things in the shop. A new asset for Penzance!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank robinbob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Best Cafe in Penzance”
Reviewed 10 May 2013

This is without doubt the best cafe in Penzance, Whenever I visit Cornwall I have to come here.The cakes here are absolutely amazing as is all the food. The prices are very reasonable, it is great value for money. And a lovely relaxing environment with a play area for the kids. I wish there was a cafe like this near my home.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Megan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Lost & Found Cafe & Vintage Shop also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing