We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The Trip Advisor reviews are spot on!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Lost & Found Cafe & Vintage Shop - CLOSED

The Lost & Found Cafe & Vintage Shop
Cuisines: Cafe, British, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating
Description: The Lost & Found Cafe & Vintage Shop TUES - FRI... 9.30 Am til 5.30 Pm SAT 10 am til 5.30 Pm We are tucked away of the ground floor of a beautiful Georgian House. We are half way down the historic Chapel street and in our opinion well worth a find! Set over 3 cosy rooms, you can nestle yourself at one of our vintage tables, browse our huge cookery book selection, whilst drinking a pot of love tea, kept warm by a granny made tea cosy. We have a 'creation station' for kids, books to read, craft & vintage magazines, knitting... For people that like knitting, a vintage shop, tons of stuff! We have a small breakfast menu, scrambled eggs / toast / homemade granola etc served til 11.30 Am and lunch is served 12pm til 3pm. Everything is homemade on the premises, using fresh local ingredients. We serve sandwiches, huge salads, home-made soup, hot homity pies and more. Wash it down with a glass of wine, a coffee or maybe some rose lemonade. If you have any room left try a piece of homemade cake from our cake dresser, you can have cake at any time of day. Because cake is very important.
Devon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“The Trip Advisor reviews are spot on!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2014

went to this cafe for lunch with a friend after seeing the reviews on this website, and I was not disappointed. Had falafels in pitta bread with wonderful salad leaves, toasted sunflower seeds and a smokey coleslaw. Then chocolate and guiness cake and coffee.

Pleasant atmosphere, friendly service and good value. Will definitely go there again.

Think it may not take credit cards, but I paid cash so not totally sure.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank janewriting
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

91 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    77
    11
    3
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Penzance, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
“A great find!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2014

Fantastic little cafe tucked away in Chapel street. Definitely worth seeking out. Fab shop selling vintage pieces as well.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank KAH1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carbis Bay, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“cake”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2014

well if you are a fan of cakes, enjoy a relaxing drink, this is a place for you. With friendly staff and amazing food and drink. you are always made to feel welcome. suitable for any age it is just amazing :)

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Gemz C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Penzance, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Just lovely!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2014

We owed a huge favour to a neighbour who helped us out enormously earlier this year with a Washing Machine disaster....we decided to treat her to lunch; I have had tea at Lost and Found many times but not eaten there before: it was a delight! Lovely food and good service always with a smile. I wish them all the very best, they deserve to succeed!!

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank mandymunch22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm, Sweden
1 review
“A true gem”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2014

What a gem of a place! After browsing shops vintage shops on Chapel Street we thankfully decided on The Lost & Found Café for a bite to eat, and ended up being the highlight of our afternoon. Such good food and wonderful atmosphere! The café really stands apart from others in Penzance. It has such a unique feel to it, and it feels like a lot of thought has gone in to every little detail. The little vintage shop in front is the perfect, tasteful addition. The food was beautifully presented and tasted delicious, and after eyeing the wonderful display of cakes we all decided to have desert too (try the Courgette & Lime cake - it's lovely!). Friendly and efficient staff, good food and beautiful surroundings - what more could you ask for? If you're in Penzance for the day, make sure you stop by!

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Mimi_Fi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Lost & Found Cafe & Vintage Shop also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing