We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great place to stay”
other travellers have booked this property
Seaviews to Mounts Bay & St Michael's Mount from Bedroom 1
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Seaviews to Mounts Bay & St Michael's Mount from Bedroom 1
Balcony with views to sea + rolling landscape Balcony with seaviews from bedroom 1
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
5 reviews
Seaviews to Mounts Bay & St Michael's Mount from Bedroom 1
Balcony with views to sea + rolling landscape
Balcony with seaviews from bedroom 1
Seaviews to Mounts' Bay and St Michael's Mount, photo taken in winter
180 degrees seaviews from private garden
Large balcony/terrace with dining/relaxing area
View of Penzance harbour from garden
Sea view from balcony
view of St Michael's mount from property
En-suite bedroom Super King size
En-suite bedroom Super King size
En-suite bedroom Super King size
En-suite bedroom Super King size
Open plan living area and kitchen
Open plan living area and kitchen
Open plan living area and kitchen
Open plan living area and kitchen
Open plan living area and kitchen
Open plan living area and kitchen
Bathroom Shower + Bath
Bathroom Shower + bath
Sunrise above St Michael's Mount, captured from the balcony
Jubilee Pool, Penzance, large Art Deco outdoor swimming pool, walking distance
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Penzance, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
SusanWhit...
Potters Bar, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great place to stay”
Reviewed 17 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

This is a lovely apartment in a brilliant location. It is well-equipped and comfortable, with a helpful and friendly owner.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Apr 2017
It was a great pleasure to have you as guests. Many thanks.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fulesee
Bern, Switzerland
1 review
“Great location, spacious apartment”
Reviewed 17 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

This apartment was a good choice, which we'd warmly recommend to others. It has two beautiful and big bedrooms (the third room, with the bunk-bed, is rather small, though) and an airy, nice living area. The kitchen is well fitted, and we often cooked there and ate at the big table. Another perk: The owner kindly gave us a lift from and to the station.
The only disadvantages we can think of: For people travelling without a car (as we did), you need to be fit enough to walk up the hill from Penzance. Also, the flat is not very soundproof between the bedrooms and the living area.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 January 2014 for a stay in September 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
27 Jan 2014
It was a pleasure to have you both as guests and hope you will visit again. Many thanks.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Wim A
Balearen Spain
1 review
“Comfortable with stunning sea views”
Reviewed 30 July 2013 for a stay in December 2012

We went to Cornwall for the Christmas period. The apartment was very cosy and warm. To wake up with a spectacular sunrise behind St Michael's mount, which we could see it from our bed, was very special. We took pictures from our balcony. The owners are very helpful and responded quickly to our wishes. We would recommend the apartment to anyone and definitely will return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the sea views with sunrise
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Aug 2013
Many thanks for the nice comments, it was a real pleasure having you both as guests, we sincerely hope you will return.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bethesda, Maryland
Reviewed 7 June 2013 for a stay in May 2013
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location in a real neighborhood, not a touristy area.
Liked least: Only one bathroom/toilet.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
12 Jun 2013
Many thanks for your comments, we will take note re blinds and clothes dryer. We have been told it is not advisable to have a landline fitted for obvious reasons, but should someone request it in future, we may consider it. It was a real pleasure to have you both as guests.
P.S. As mentioned whilst you were here, the film 'Summer in February' is due for release in England this week, we hope you also will have the opportunity to see it in the US, sooner rather than later.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing