We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great coastal walk with informative guide”

Explore in Cornwall
Ranked #6 of 7 Tours in Penzance
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Guided walking with Explore in Cornwall gets you away from the crowds and well-worn tourist trails. You will be able to experience the iconic wildlife, ancient landscapes and hidden wonders you won’t find in the usual guide books whilst in the company of one of Cornwall’s leading wildlife and heritage experts.We offer short or longer walks and tours in comfortable transport, collecting you from you accommodation or arrival point from £20 per person.We also provide navigation training and hill/mountain walking training.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Great coastal walk with informative guide”
Reviewed 13 September 2013

Was looking for a guided walk for the day to keep training up for a trek and found Steve's website. Told him what I was hoping to do and he arranged a lovely walk along the coast. Picked up and dropped back to my accommodation so really easy. Lots of info on flora, fauna and trekking advice as well. Good company, especially if you are on your own, it was a relaxed and enjoyable day.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank jvholiday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    0
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
plymouth
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“deep time ...”
Reviewed 25 July 2013

Our guide, Richard let us see, hear and experience the world before mankind was dominant and the thrill of hearing the white throat will always stay with me. If you want to become more aware of how precious and fragile our rich nature is then please let Richard be your eyes and ears.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank CorriePlymouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
“Fantastic tour of neolithic sites”
Reviewed 20 July 2013

We really lucked out with Steve as a guide. He was knowledgeable, friendly, energetic, and flexible. We booked him on our last day in the area and I wish we had found him sooner. He understood our needs as artists and took us to four perfect sites with beautiful hikes and settings. He was interested in our projects, shared a lot of info about Cornwall, and answered all my silly questions about things that were puzzling to me.
Anne, Portland, Oregon, USA

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Anne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Amazing scenery, wildlife, ruins, history, & folklore”
Reviewed 5 July 2013

Steve did an extraordinary job guiding my wife, teenage son, and me over a stunningly beautiful stretch of Cornish coast and moorland. His deep knowledge of wildlife and botany are coupled with keen, observant eyes. We were able to see creatures great & small, from Belted Galloway cattle, wild moorland ponies, and numerous birds to a tiny shrew.

Our trek took us to abandoned tin mines, coastal cliffs, and moorland with ancient barrows, cairns, and stone circles. Steve brought all of this to life for us with stories, facts, and observations delivered in an easy, enthusiastic, friendly fashion. He's a great guy and a great guide. We fully intend to trek again with Steve when we next visit this beautiful corner of Englans.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Peter G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bexleyheath, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 attraction reviews
“Guided Walk in Cornwall”
Reviewed 4 July 2013

Can thoroughly recommend a guided walk with Steve Crummay at Explore in Cornwall. Fantastic knowledge of plants and wildlife made the walk really interesting. No need to worry about pace as it is tailored to group needs. Picked up and dropped off from hotel so no need to take your car - great!

Pat - Bexleyheath

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Pat H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Explore in Cornwall also viewed

 

Been to Explore in Cornwall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing