We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good portions!”
Review of Trewellard Meadery

Trewellard Meadery
Ranked #42 of 181 Restaurants in Penzance
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Penzance
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good portions!”
Reviewed 24 August 2014

I went to this friendly atmospheric restaurant with my husband, daughter and three year old granddaughter. We all enjoyed it immensely. The staff were helpful and friendly and the ambience was delightful. We have been to this type of restaurant before and have to say we were impressed with the portion size. The food was very tasty. We all enjoyed our evening and will certainly be back. A lovely family restaurant.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nicolamoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    64
    18
    6
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Debbie on front desk”
Reviewed 18 August 2014

The above lady on front desk was rude and not helpful from the time we dared enter the premises early. Food was lovely, waitress service lovely , lady named above rude!

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
11 Thank Nibs61958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Family Holiday”
Reviewed 12 August 2014 via mobile

I first came here with my parents the first time we came to Cornwall in 1987 when i was 9. My parents are with my again but this time so is my daughter who is 9. A generation along and still as fabulous. The owner still hard at work waiting tables. The food still extremely good and plentiful. The kids love being able to eat with their fingers too!
No holiday to Cornwall would be complete without a visit here. Unlike Flambards the Trewellard meadery is a cornish icon that has stood the test of time well.
Highly recommended.

Helpful?
Thank philcross
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Perfect! ”
Reviewed 9 August 2014 via mobile

We are here as a family meal whilst in Cornwall. Having eaten at other Meaderys, this was another tick off the list. Delicious food, excellent service and even complements for my well behaved children from all the waitresses. My children were overjoyed by this comment! Well worth a visit!

Helpful?
Thank Littleoldme2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“UMM Chicken”
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Great place to eat (about a million times better than The North Inn just down the road).

When you have a simple menu, you have to deliver on the basics and this place certainly does. The half chicken seems to be the speciality and it's super crispy skin is complemented by the juicy chicken. Chips also good!

Only detractor was the Mississippi mud pudding which was brought in and quite a bizarre experience of weird textures and not much flavour. Best to stick to the specials which are probably homemade. Ice cream is also a safe bet and tasty as they do sundays (some of which I did try and was nice).

All in all good value and an interesting place to eat.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Alex M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Trewellard Meadery also viewed

 
Pendeen, Cornwall
Pendeen, Cornwall
 

Been to Trewellard Meadery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing