We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Where is the nice menu gone ???” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Thirtyfive - CLOSED

Thirtyfive
Price range: US$6 - US$22
Cuisines: British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Description: Thirtyfive, a new cafe/ restaurant added to the scene of Penzance, you will always be assured of a warm welcome. Come and join us, whether it is for a delicious meal, a relaxing coffee or one of our speciality cocktails to start your night.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Where is the nice menu gone ???”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2014 via mobile

Coffee and cakes are as lovely as usual, but where are the delicious burger, fish specials and other full size main courses gone ??? What a shame :-(

Helpful?
1 Thank cornishpastie33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

52 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    34
    13
    3
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Falmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
201 reviews
118 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Good Coffee Stop”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014

Can only comment on coffee (latte) and teacakes for mid morning stop. Service prompt, teacake hot and fresh and coffee was to die for - it was really nice.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Tresc0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South West
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Had better food for the price”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2014

Went here for lunch last week. I had the local beef burger which was raw in the middle. Now I don't mind my food rare but this was raw, when I explained to the waitress she simply said yes that's how they cook it and it's fine to eat as 100% beef. I do think think if they serve it like this it should be stated on the menu as some people wouldn't like it so rare. The burger was also very dry I have had a lot better. My husband had the fish & chips and that was very nice and my son had a children's meal which was good. The waiting staff were very polite and friendly. Overall I think this place is quite overpriced for what they are serving.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Steffi11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Over priced small portions”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2014

6 chips on a sandwich....priced at over 7 pounds..rip off ...nachos that's were tortilla chips not nachos..Over priced falsely sold. Would never come back and I live in penzance..awful.. staff didn't seem bothered...much better places to eat.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank beca86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Penzance, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Yummy! Great evening”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2014 via mobile

Four of us sampled the delights of this amazing restaurant on a Saturday evening.Every bit of the meal was delicious,from freshly prepared starters to the puds and were all delivered beautifully.The extra special touches from the chef, makes the food sublime.Watch him create a spun sugar ball to compliment the sweet.Delightful.Friendly staff,relaxed atmosphere...just a great place to go.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank MissMouse123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Thirtyfive also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing