We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Just as lovely, the second time around”
Welcome to the quiet calm of Boscrowan
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Welcome to the quiet calm of Boscrowan
Peace and Plenty Ring and Thimble next door - a thatched cottage for two
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
38 reviews
Welcome to the quiet calm of Boscrowan
Peace and Plenty
Ring and Thimble next door - a thatched cottage for two
Relax in the sitting room with views over the gardens and orchard
The exceedingly well equipped kitchen
Twin  room
Half tester bed with silk drapes in the master bedroom
Friendly horses
Free rangers!
Enjoy afternoon tea in the summerhouse
Relax on a patio in the sunshine
Daffodil fields to enjoy
Peacefully located Boscrowan is a gateway to the Far West of Cornwall
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Barn -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Penzance, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 38 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
JennieFit...
Tunbridge Wells
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Just as lovely, the second time around”
Reviewed 21 September 2011 for a stay in August 2011

We returned to Boscrowan this August, having first visited in 2010 and found it just a lovely as we remembered. Peace and Plenty is a really superb cottage and had been augmented since last year with new living room furniture and carpets throughout. The decor seems to be always in tip top condition and we found fresh flowers and herbs, a freezer full of pasties and croissants, local soap, a cream tea on arrival and all the other touches that makes this place really 5*. What sets it apart though is Elizabeth and David's readiness to welcome their guests to the farm and to all it has to offer. Our children loved helping to feed the chickens, ducks and horses and Elizabeth and David bore their noisy enthusiasm with great good humour (as did Meg and Jess the dogs!).A real joy for my husband particularly, who loves to cook, is the stroll to the vegetable patch for runner beans, courgettes or salad leaves, nipping into the greenhouse for a handful of rocket or picking a few apples and plums from the orchard. 10 minutes away at Newlyn, the freshest of fish is available every morning, so we ate several evenings with locally sourced ingredients, many from the farm itself. There are gentle encouragements to engage in the sustainable practices that go on around the farm (eg a kitchen caddy for compostable materials) and the enjoyable results are shared, Boscrowan apple juice, blackberry jam. We left feeling relaxed, rejuvenated and just a little inspired!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sue174442...
Beaworthy, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect relaxation and getaway for the single lady”
Reviewed 28 March 2011 for a stay in March 2011
1
person found this review helpful

I have just returned from a week at Ring and Thimble, Boscrowan. This is the perfect break for the single lady wanting to relax in safe, sumptuous surroundings. Ring and Thimble is a spacious one bedroom thatched cottage with immense charm. Beautiful soft furnishings, huge bed, luxury bathroom and kitchen brilliantly equipped, fresh flowers, cream tea on arrival... everything catered for. You cannot fail to feel totally spoilt with the attention to detail and quality throughout. I spent the week visiting glorious gardens and galleries, cycling along the seafront at St. Michaels Mount to Penzance and beyond and then returning to this exquisite cottage. If you want to get away from the stresses of life, soak up the atmosphere of a luxury cornish cottage this is definitely the place. The only drawback is having to go home.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ivegotasi...
northumberland
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“This is really a very very very nice place to stay”
Reviewed 11 January 2011 for a stay in December 2010
1
person found this review helpful

New Year in Boscrowan again. Some people might think it is boring to keep returning to the same holiday destination. This might be true if the destination is boring and the comforts are few. The thing about return visits to Boscrowan is the certainty. After a hard year of work and travel, I don't want to worry about where I go on holiday, I want to KNOW that everything will be as I require it, so I can relax the second we walk through the door.
Boscrowan never fails. Standards of everything are high high high, and for the repeat visitor, there is always some new, subtle improvement. This is an establishment which never stops thinking about how to delight their visitors, so they do. I am delighted.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dale0042
Oxford, UK
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Forward planning required to find a space in this wonderful place”
Reviewed 30 December 2010 for a stay in December 2010

Our arrival was delayed because of terrible driving conditions, so this deprived us of one day in the place where we could happily have spent a month. We stayed in Ring and Thimble - a spacious, luxurious, warm and delightful cottage for two. The owner had put an enormous amount of thought and care into the first class furnishings, and explained how everything worked very clearly. Wonderful bed and bath.

We were delighted with the location, easy access to north and south coasts, loads of helpful information, and delightful walks from the cottage. The dogs were friendly too! It was not surprising that the guest book showed many people making return visits, I think some have got into the teens already. We hope to go back again for sure.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bernie510
Chichester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Lovely cottage and location”
Reviewed 16 November 2010 for a stay in November 2010
1
person found this review helpful

We had a long weekend in Peace and Plenty cottage. We were given a warm welcome and made to feel at ease as soon as we arrived. The decor and furnishings are lovely and it all felt very comfortable. It has a very well equipped kitchen complete with a bread making machine.

We were impressed by the use of 'green' practices at the farm and accommodation - this seems quite unusual and they've won awards for this.
The location is excellent. It is very peaceful indeed but yet close to Penzance, about a 5 minute drive. Beautiful scenery and beaches are nearby and we'd recommend a drive to Sennen. We visit family in the area twice a year and are glad that we've finally found somewhere we can keep going back to.

Rooms Location
Cleanliness
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ulcox
City of Culture 2010
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The Boscrowan Alphabet”
Reviewed 14 November 2010 for a stay in October 2010
1
person found this review helpful

The Boscrowan Alphabet
A – amazing cottage
B - beautiful scenery
C – careful attention to detail in those comfortable rooms
D - delightful dream destination
E – enchanting atmosphere
F - fabulous flower arrangements
G – gorgeous sunsets ( as in Marazion and Minnack)
H – happy cats
I - industrious hens
J - jolly good holidays
K – kind-hearted hosts
L - lucky guests
M – modern kitchen
N – near to perfection
O – obedient dogs
P – pleasant surroundings
Q – quiet setting
R – romantic garden house
S – splendid , self-made scones
T – ticking every box
U –useful guidebooks......
V – very tasteful china
W – warm , wonderful welcome
X – X-mas must be nice here, too
Y –yodel, as a German you might start yodelling because everything is so great , we’re yearning to come back
Z – zeitgeisty

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CDHOLDEN
Bolton, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“If you only stay in a holiday cottage in Cornwall once, make sure it's at Boscrowan; you won't be disappointed.”
Reviewed 27 October 2010 for a stay in October 2010

Two beautiful cottages, each with its own character and individual style, with top quality furnishings and equipment.
Cream tea, Cornish apple juice, fresh flowers in every room, lovely soft furnishings - everything you could possibly want and more!
Set in amongst peaceful surroundings with beautiful gardens, lovely private places to sit and fields to roam - we didn't want to come home!

Value Rooms
Cleanliness Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing