We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Ex-Mil take on the Haddock”
Review of Viking Charters - CLOSED

Viking Charters
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Viking Charters sea fishing
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Ex-Mil take on the Haddock”
Reviewed 3 August 2013 via mobile

Great trip! My friend and I caught 3 Haddock between us in a 4 hour trip. Nicky was a great skipper and full of jokes that must never get old. Nicky really knows the area and has never disappointed me with fantastic catches on a previous trip. I highly recommend Viking Charters to anyone regardless of whether you are a complete novice or experienced fisherman. Next time I'll take my wife.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Richard O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

16 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    1
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good fishing”
Reviewed 31 July 2013

Took 3 kids mackerel fishing St Ives poor to say the least. Got advised to try the Viking out of Penzance happy days 10 people on a clean well maintained boat all caught plenty of fish. The kids are still talking about the experience a week later. The skipper could not do enough for you, thanks Nicky your doing things right.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank wally617
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“amazing fishing!”
Reviewed 28 July 2013 via mobile


i fished on the viking last year and caught loads and the same again this year if you want to catch then fish with nicky on the viking i won't waste my time or money going elsewhere im going again on friday so no doubt ill have another belter of a day!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank dnursey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best Sea Fishing trip in cornwall.”
Reviewed 26 July 2013

I have fished many boats all over UK. Nicki the skipper has excellent knowledge of the area. I have fished on the viking for 6 yrs and always caught good fish and you couldn't meet a friendlier man.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank anglingburt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, UK
Level Contributor
52 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Mackerel Lovers Heaven”
Reviewed 26 July 2013

We booked our fishing trip as a group of 11 guys (9 big kids and 2 actual kids). The two guys that took us out were brilliant; they gave us all little tips on how to work the rods, how deep to drop our lines and they were very patient with all of us. Once we all got the hang of it, easily over 200 mackerel were landed, most of which were gutted and barbequed later on. We were out at sea for 2 hours and cost us £15 each, which seemed like excellent value, especially if you include the fish we took home with us. The sea was pretty rough when we went out, which made the experience even more enjoyable. I would thoroughly recommend taking this trip to anyone, great value for money and great fun.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank alexjwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Viking Charters also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing