We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great unusual food” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of New Delhi Indian Palace Ricardo's Pizza

New Delhi Indian Palace Ricardo's Pizza
Ranked #48 of 178 Restaurants in Penzance
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Indian, Pizza, Balti, Eastern European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Kids
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Penzance, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“great unusual food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 January 2014

we had a really special indian meal, myself and a friend just before christmas. then on new
years eve. 16 of us had a great meal, freshly cooked and different from the normal indian set menus available locally, we will all go back definately.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
8 Thank hettypegler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

125 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    92
    18
    3
    3
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
UK
Level Contributor
110 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 185 helpful votes
“Review#2. Still excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 December 2013

Returned to Ricardo’s as we had a great time before. This time with different company

Again we all ordered from the Pizza menu. Again excellent food at a good price. Can recommend the BBQ chicken pizza
We also a few days later used the take a way service. I requested four different pizzas to be delivered at a certain time and they arrived bang on time, hot and as good as if we had eaten in the restaurant itself. Can’t be faulted
Really must try the Indian menu at some point. The trouble is the Pizzas are just too tempting!

Recommended

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
11 Thank Ukoneuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cornwall,
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“surprisingly unusual indian cuisine, great stone baked oven pizza's”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 November 2013

the nice manager bends over backwards to make sure everything is satisfactory, with lovely conversation if you want to chat. The food is first class, the indian food also the pizza's very nice indeed. Very good sized portions, even if taking away. 1st class. Its the only place i go now for indian food, or pizza. Best food in town.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
8 Thank minnie_minxer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Lovely food!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 November 2013

On a business trip I was advised by a local to try out this new restaurant. It is a lovely little place with stunning food! I had an Indian meal and the owner was very helpful and made me feel extremely welcome. Being so early in the day I was the only person in the restaurant at that time so the owner chatted away to me till my food came. I can not fault the place or service!! Would highly recommend to anyone visiting Penzance.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
7 Thank KarlyA249
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Penzance, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Nice evening”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 November 2013 via mobile

After reviewing this place before based on being overcharged and dissatisfied, we decided to go again! - The place seemed far more organized on this visit, the owner was apologetic for the previous problems and he had made changes to rectify them.
The atmosphere was good, the quality of the food was good and we were given a 10% discount in way of an apology. It was a bit of a shame we had to wait so long for our food but I wasn't too hungry so it didn't matter. We were kept well informed and told that three members of staff hadn't turned up. In the circumstances, they did well.
When I want a relaxing evening with pretty good food and friendly atmosphere, I will probably go to Ricardo's - partly because it is on my doorstep.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
6 Thank Pezzerrich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed New Delhi Indian Palace Ricardo's Pizza also viewed

 
Penzance, Cornwall
 

Been to New Delhi Indian Palace Ricardo's Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing