We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great bikes and service” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Lands End Cycle Hire

Lands End Cycle Hire
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Stratford-upon-Avon, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great bikes and service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2014

Peter was a top chap and it was great to have the bikes dropped off at the start of our holiday and picked up from a convenient spot to us at the end. Peter recommended some routes and beaches that we never would have found despite going to this part of the world quite regularly. The bikes were well set up and ideal for the job. We had our young son with us so Peter fitted a child seat too which not many do. Cycling is a lovely way to see this part of the world. Don't be scared of the hills either. The bikes are very light and the gears gobble up the steepest gradients.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank JohnC083
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    52
    4
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Easy and Friendly! will be back soon”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2014

I'm in training for a cycling event next month, so the Trek 1.1 road bike I rented from Lands End Cycle Hire kept me in training. The 45 mile route around the peninsula suggested by the guys was an event in itself. Thanks!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Dale R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great for families!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2014

'The 6 mile trail between Marazion and Mousehole was great for our young children. The bikes were great too. Next time we'll hit the hills to Lamorna and beyond'

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank jmunday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely cycle hire”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2014

Trek hybrids delivered to Penzance Station, we cycled the Penwith peninsula in 3 days, seeing all the things you have to, Minack Theatre, Porthcurno beach, Sennen Cove, Cape Cornwall, the Crown, Levant and Geevor Mines and when they said it was hilly round St Ives, they were right! Lovely road though. Heading back to Penzance via St Michael's Mount, the lovely blue VW Cycle Hire Van was waiting for us at the station

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank lindsay j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Penzance
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Don't Miss This Experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2014

Having never ridden a tandem we took the opportunity to hire one and great fun it was too!!
We cycled along the top of the beach, in front of St Michaels Mount in the glorious sunshine.
A great experience and well worth it.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank T R H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Lands End Cycle Hire also viewed

 

Been to Lands End Cycle Hire? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing