We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Heartwarming welcome.”
Review of Blue Seas Hotel

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Penzance
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Blue Seas Hotel
Ranked #10 of 82 Penzance B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 9 May 2011

My wife and I stayed at the Blue Seas during our honeymoon in 2004 and it remains a marvellous memory. Arriving tired and wet after a long journey and a walk through the rain from the station, we were very warmly welcomed with tea and biscuits in the lounge and then shown to our charming room in which had been placed flowers and chocolates! I am really glad to see that Arnaud and Fiona are still there as they were so helpful and friendly and as everyone rightly says, the breakfasts are simply wonderful!
We really hope to return soon to relive the experience!

Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
1  Thank RobJGwillim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (230)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

170 - 176 of 230 reviews

Reviewed 30 April 2011

My mother and I stayed here for 3 days while visiting relatives in Cornwall. It was such a wonderful experience. The rooms were spotless and beautifully decorated. We had a room at the front which looked out on the front garden and the sea beyond - it was spring and lovely with flowers. The service was personal and friendly, and Fiona and Arnaud were wonderfully kind and helpful with all aspects of our trip.
The food was AMAZING. The bread is baked fresh every day by Arnaud, the jams and marmalades homemade, the eggs perfectly poached, best scrambled eggs ever. Fresh and local products are used. Lots of repeat visitors, and we will certainly stay there again.

Room Tip: Front rooms have a lovely view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MJWSanFrancisco_CA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2011

This is the best place we have EVER stayed on vacation. The rooms are spotless and each morning we were provided with a different "snack". The breakfasts are top-notch and the level of service provided by the owners, Fiona and Arnaud, is amazing.

Every time we spoke to Fiona she was quick to check how we're doing and provide us tips on how to get around or good places to go. We felt so welcome we didn't want to go home!

We ran into an issue with our debit card (international charges) and they handled the situation graciously and allowed us to rectify the situation AFTER we checked out. If you are thinking about booking Blue Seas then do it NOW. You wont regret it!

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank veed0nfleece
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2011

We are just back from a few days spent in Cornwall staying at the Blue Seas.
This B&B was one of the reasons our holiday was a success. The room was big, bright and clean, with a wonderful seaview. The beds were very comfortable, and the bathroom very clean and modern. Everyday, a new pack of homemade biscuits was added to our tray of tea and coffee.
The staff was very friendly and helpful and provided us with a high chair for breakfast, and if we had requested it, a cot for our son (he's one year old).
They were also very helpful at suggesting ways of visiting the area, recommending places, etc.
What made the whole experience even greater was the breakfast! Incredible breakfast menu! With a choice of full english, eggs benedict, toasted bagel, etc etc, the list was endless. Plus a breakfast buffet with a wide variety of cereals, cheese, fruits, fruit juice, bread, jams, etc... Everything was perfectly cooked to order, congrats to the chef.
We would definitely go back there or recommend staying there. It was truly perfect.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mrseggy20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2011

We first went to Blueseas some years ago, when our IOS helicopter was delayed. The welcome was second to none - on a wet miserable day, tea was served in front of a lovely fire and we fell in love with the place. We always stay when we are going to the Scilly Islands and try to visit at other times as well. The hosts are delightful and they do their best to make sure you are happy, the rooms could not be more comfortable. Very convenient for town and coast path with easy parking. Highly recommended by us!

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robinsomerset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2011

I spent a couple of days at the Blue Seas on my own in a single room, then switched to a double when my travelling companion arrived. Both rooms had plenty of room for me (though the single was understandably smaller), and were very comfortable. The location is excellent - within walking distance of the train and bus stations, within sight of the water, etc. Homemade goodies (cookies, fudge, etc.) were left on the tea tray in the rooms each day. The breakfasts were outstanding, with a varied menu. I was able to try several different selections, and they were all prepared to perfection. The hosts were friendly and went out of their way to help us look for a rental car, research the local tours, and even recommend different walking paths in the area. They also loaned us cushions and blankets for our night at the Minnack Theatre, which saved us from being very uncomfortable. Overall, I loved this place and would not hesitate to stay there again on my next trip to Penzance.

  • Stayed: September 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CatFoot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2010

We chose this B&B via the web to spend 2 nights here on our first ever visit to Penzance. The welcome from Arnaud on our arrival was friendly and very helpful - he gave us good advice on our options for that afternoon and the following day. The room was comfortable, well decorated and spotlessly clean and we had a good view of the sea. Homemade biscuits and local fudge were a bonus on the tea tray.
Breakfast was excellent - an extensive cooked menu as well as fresh fruit, cereals and croissants. I would especially recommend the poached egg and field mushroom - delicious! Both Arnaud and Fiona create a relaxed ambiance - and it was no surprise to find that fellow guests were regular visitors.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank frances003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Penzance hotels
0.6 mi away
Hotel Penzance
Hotel Penzance
#1 of 4 in Penzance
833 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Queens Hotel
The Queens Hotel
#3 of 4 in Penzance
496 reviews
0.4 mi away
Beachfield Hotel
Beachfield Hotel
#2 of 4 in Penzance
235 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Warwick House
Warwick House
#2 of 82 in Penzance
361 reviews
0.4 mi away
Treventon Guest House
Treventon Guest House
#6 of 82 in Penzance
244 reviews
0.1 mi away
Artist Residence Cornwall
Artist Residence Cornwall
#9 of 82 in Penzance
591 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blue Seas Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Seas Hotel

Address: 13 Regent Terrace, Penzance TR18 4DW, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Penzance
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 82 B&Bs / Inns in Penzance
Price Range: £40 - £48 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Blue Seas Hotel in Penzance is a guesthouse where you will find comfortable bed & breakfast accommodation, friendly service and excellent food. An elegant grade II listed Regency house with exceptional sea views over Mount's Bay, the Blue Seas Hotel is the perfect base for a few days holiday to explore the wonders of the St Michaels Bay. Our guest house is an ecologically friendly hotel ideally situated in the heart of Penzance for discovering the history and beauty of West Cornwall. Looking for holiday hotel accommodation in Penzance? We have designed our rooms with in mind the sort of places we would love to stay in. Most of our bedrooms offer stunning sea views, a high level of comfort and high quality features. We also provide a free wireless broadband internet connection throughout the hotel with free use of laptop in our guest lounge. Our legendary breakfast has been awarded its first AA egg cup in 2002 and we have consistently improved our standards since. We are proud of our produce which are either home made (bread, jams..) or bought locally from the best Cornish producers (egg, sausages, cheeses, bacon...). ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Blue Seas Hotel Penzance, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing