We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Strategic position excellent service good fees”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Blue Seas Hotel

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Penzance
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Blue Seas Hotel
Ranked #10 of 82 Penzance B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Strategic position excellent service good fees”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2012

We stayed 7 days at the blue seas! This b and b is located in a stetegic position ! The rooms are very cleaned and very well furnished! The atmosphere is magic! You can enjoy the best breakfast of all Cornwall : fresh fruit, home made bread and many other fresh meals cooked by a French chef: Arnaud!! In the room you can use special Eco friendly body products, you can taste the Cornish fudge and home made biscuits! Fiona and Arnaud are hard workers and they like what they do , they care of their customers and they are very very friendly!! Those you try this b and b are very lucky!!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dubaldi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

209 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    199
    10
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
35
110
16
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Horsham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2012

We have recently returned from Blue Seas B&B..
Their accommodation, service and breakfast were all of a very high standard and by far the best B&B we have ever stayed in. Also the garden is a credit to you Fiona.
We have already passed on your details to some friends and family, saying that if they ever go to Penzance then they must book to stay with you.
Keep up the excellent work, and we will definately come and stay with you again.

Peter & Lyn from Horsham

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lyn E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2012

My sister and I stayed at the Blue Seas for a week at the end of May. We chose it because of the rave reviews and everyone was so right. We travel a lot and this was the best B&B we have ever stayed in. The lovely rooms, the delicious food from a huge breakfast menu, an extensive library of the area, and, best of all, the amazing and welcoming Fiona and Arnaud make this an outstanding experience in every way. We are hikers and Fiona knows every foot of every trail..and Arnaud's scones are the best we have ever eaten anywhere. We are now spoiled for anything else. Bravo Fiona and Arnaud!

Room Tip: The sea is across a parking lot so don't chose a room for the view...but it is so good who cares...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NormaLee_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2012

A brilliant few days at Blue Seas, with a warm welcome from Fiona and Arnaud who have created this beautiful hotel in Penzance, with discerning guests, a well stocked library, great views and the probably the best 5* breakfasts which set us up for busy days cycling along the coast from St Michael's Mount to Lamorna Cove and walking in East Cornwall, with the occasional bus journey to Lands End and St Ives to take the strain if the westerlies blew in the clouds.

Room Tip: If you are able to book in advance the upper rooms at the front have the best views and to my knowle...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LondonTumi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Welwyn Garden City, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2012

This is possibly the best B&B I have ever stayed in.

The room was lovely. Beautifully decorated - gorgeous bedspread. Spotlessly clean. Lovely toiletries. Home made biscuits in room every day and complimentary fudge on arrival. And we had coffee and cream tea in the lounge on arrival. Nice view, sadly no seaview from the bedroom but we can't all get that can we ?

Lovely lounge with daily newspapers, a vast array of glossy magazines and shelves full of a variety of paperbacks. A pretty garden to sit in to catch the sun.

Seconds from the seafront and two or three minutes walk to the harbourside.

And the breakfasts ! Such a variety. The pancakes and the kedgeree, particularly, are "to die for" The coffee was delicious. I actually managed to buy some of it whilst on Scilly Isles for the day.

Fiona and Arnaud both charming with excellent local knowledge and advice about daytrips.

Local places to eat - The Boat Shed and The TajMahal both recommended.

The Minack Theatre and St Michael's Mount were highlights as were Mousehall, Porthleven and Scilly, St Mary.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BabeRainbow59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stevenage, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2012

Stayed at this hotel with my wife, sister and brother in law for two nights to celebrate our 25th and 30th Wedding Anniversarys. My sister and B in L had previously stayed at this hotel and recommended it. We had a fantastic stay. The rooms were excellent, exceptionally clean modern, great coffee tea and biscuits, and a great view facing the sea. The breakfast was to die for, with a long selection of all our favourites so it was difficult to choice from in the morning. Our hosts were extremely knowledgable about the area, and very helpful. Nothing was to much trouble for them. I will be returning to this venue.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kez H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Preston, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2012

Very good location, nice see view, clean and quiet, home made biscuits and fudge are delicious, breakfast were perfect! We love the pancakes^_^

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sha M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Penzance hotels
0.6 mi away
Hotel Penzance
Hotel Penzance
#1 of 4 in Penzance
4.5 of 5 bubbles 774 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Queens Hotel
The Queens Hotel
#3 of 4 in Penzance
4.0 of 5 bubbles 433 reviews
0.4 mi away
Beachfield Hotel
Beachfield Hotel
#2 of 4 in Penzance
4.5 of 5 bubbles 209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Warwick House
Warwick House
#1 of 82 in Penzance
5.0 of 5 bubbles 313 reviews
0.1 mi away
Artist Residence
Artist Residence
#6 of 82 in Penzance
4.5 of 5 bubbles 528 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Pendennis Guest House
The Pendennis Guest House
#9 of 82 in Penzance
5.0 of 5 bubbles 231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blue Seas Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Seas Hotel

Property: Blue Seas Hotel
Address: 13 Regent Terrace, Penzance TR18 4DW, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Penzance
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 82 B&Bs / Inns in Penzance
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Blue Seas Hotel in Penzance is a guesthouse where you will find comfortable bed & breakfast accommodation, friendly service and excellent food. An elegant grade II listed Regency house with exceptional sea views over Mount's Bay, the Blue Seas Hotel is the perfect base for a few days holiday to explore the wonders of the St Michaels Bay. Our guest house is an ecologically friendly hotel ideally situated in the heart of Penzance for discovering the history and beauty of West Cornwall. Looking for holiday hotel accommodation in Penzance? We have designed our rooms with in mind the sort of places we would love to stay in. Most of our bedrooms offer stunning sea views, a high level of comfort and high quality features. We also provide a free wireless broadband internet connection throughout the hotel with free use of laptop in our guest lounge. Our legendary breakfast has been awarded its first AA egg cup in 2002 and we have consistently improved our standards since. We are proud of our produce which are either home made (bread, jams..) or bought locally from the best Cornish producers (egg, sausages, cheeses, bacon...). ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Blue Seas Hotel Penzance, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing