We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Stay”
Review of Blue Seas Hotel

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Penzance
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Blue Seas Hotel
Ranked #10 of 84 Penzance B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Just came back from our third stay at the hotel. Love staying here - the owners are excellent hosts. The rooms are light, well furnished and very comfortable. They serve the best breakfasts we have ever had. Can't wait to stay again next time we're in Cornwall.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daria O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (231)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

96 - 102 of 231 reviews

Reviewed 9 July 2014

We have just returned from a weeks stay at the Blue Seas Hotel and we have to say it was a wonderful holiday. The breakfast menu is extensive and delicious. Our bedroom and bathroom looked as if they had just been decorated and were very comfortable. There is a lovely front garden where we were served to tea and homemade shortbread on our arrival. Fiona and Arnaud are welcoming and friendly and they made our stay very special. We will definitely be returning to the Blue Seas & hope to stay even longer next time. We cannot wait to return to such a lovely friendly hotel.

Room Tip: Our room overlooked the sea and was comfortable and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Judy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014

Four things are required to make a stay at a "boutique" type of hotel special: Good location, lovely bedrooms, delicious breakfasts and friendly hosts. The Blues Seas ticks all boxes and the next time we're in Penzance we'll definitely be staying there.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Terry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

I booked this hotel because of its location close to the sea and the lovely little garden in front of it. There are nice wooden chairs and seat benches where you can sit and have your afternoon tea or something like that. And besides it is very close to the centre of Penzance as well as to the railway and bus Station (only 10 minutes to walk). I did the virtual tour through the Hotel and its rooms and found everthing nice and comfortable. But when we arrived at the Hotel, Fiona and Arnaud, the owners, excelled all my expectations. They gave us such a warm welcome with coffee and self-made scones that we felt like at home from the first moment. We have been provided with all necessary informations where to go, to eat and what to see. All the timed during our stay they have been very attentive and helpful. If we had some extra wishes they made it possible.
The breakfast was excellent also with home-made marmelade and bread and a amazing choice lovingly and professionally presented.
The room was spacious, very clean and comfortable with a very high quality decoration as it is in the whole house.
We could not have made a better choice. There was nothing, really nothing we could criticise or complain about it. It was a joy to stay here and we would definitely return. A lovely place where you feel completely at ease.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Silvia F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

I rarely feel compelled to write a review but our holiday in Cornwall really was enhanced by our three night stay here. The owners are incredibly good hosts: welcoming, attentive and helpful with a good knowledge of the surrounding area. The location is ideal: situated in a quiet terrace overlooking the sea with free parking, Penzance is a great base from which to explore Cornwall with good restaurants, pubs and shops. The house itself is finished to a high standard throughout: comfortable, spacious, attention to detail, complimentary homemade biscuits, fudge and refreshments, toiletries sourced locally. The breakfast deserves a special mention: plentiful, varied, expertly prepared and delicious! In summary, it was a joy to stay here and we would definitely return.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Happy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2014

Don't miss this place! There are very few hotels where you feel completely at ease sitting in the lounge with a guide book, checking a local restaurant menu, picking up the newspaper or just admiring the flowers through the window. This is a lovely and peaceful base from which to explore the wild coastline, saunter round the parks, seafront, shops and restaurants. It is a 10 minute walk from the railway and bus station - used both and they were great. The rooms are spotlessly clean and comfortable and the drinks tray is always a treat to come home to in the evening. The breakfasts were superb and the choice amazing - and again very relaxing. A great place to discover this far flung tip of England.

Room Tip: Sea view is obviously special. But talk to the owners if you are not sure - the rooms are all differ...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Martin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2014

We can find nothing to criticise about this hotel. Firstly the location is both central but as it fronts onto an area of green between it and the main road, it is quiet. The terrace of houses of which it forms part is delightful.
Inside, the standard of the decor first strikes one as being of a very high quality, good colour schemes and very high quality decoration. The room was of good size, had everything in it that was required but again of good quality without being flashy. No gold taps here; just solid ones that work but look good. There is a good sized guest sitting room with a range of books, both guide books and fiction. Also lots of leaflets for local attractions. The breakfast offered is again high quality ranging from what one expects to others, such as kedgeree, which are unexpected although understandably, they require some notice to produce this. And all served and presented in a way that a high quality restaurant would be proud of.
It's not the least expensive option available but it's well worth the price.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank AlanandJanie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Penzance
0.6 mi away
Hotel Penzance
Hotel Penzance
#1 of 3 in Penzance
849 reviews
3.8 mi away
The Lamorna Cove Hotel
The Lamorna Cove Hotel
#1 of 1 in Lamorna
60 reviews
7.1 mi away
The Queens Hotel
The Queens Hotel
#9 of 21 in St Ives
393 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Queens Hotel
The Queens Hotel
#2 of 3 in Penzance
506 reviews
0 mi away
Warwick House
Warwick House
#1 of 84 in Penzance
363 reviews
0.4 mi away
Glencree House
Glencree House
#3 of 84 in Penzance
392 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blue Seas Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Seas Hotel

Address: 13 Regent Terrace, Penzance TR18 4DW, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Penzance
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 84 B&Bs / Inns in Penzance
Price Range: £40 - £48 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Blue Seas Hotel in Penzance is a guesthouse where you will find comfortable bed & breakfast accommodation, friendly service and excellent food. An elegant grade II listed Regency house with exceptional sea views over Mount's Bay, the Blue Seas Hotel is the perfect base for a few days holiday to explore the wonders of the St Michaels Bay. Our guest house is an ecologically friendly hotel ideally situated in the heart of Penzance for discovering the history and beauty of West Cornwall. Looking for holiday hotel accommodation in Penzance? We have designed our rooms with in mind the sort of places we would love to stay in. Most of our bedrooms offer stunning sea views, a high level of comfort and high quality features. We also provide a free wireless broadband internet connection throughout the hotel with free use of laptop in our guest lounge. Our legendary breakfast has been awarded its first AA egg cup in 2002 and we have consistently improved our standards since. We are proud of our produce which are either home made (bread, jams..) or bought locally from the best Cornish producers (egg, sausages, cheeses, bacon...). ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Blue Seas Hotel Penzance, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing