We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A lovely stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Chiverton Guest House B&B
Ranked #27 of 83 Penzance B&B and Inns
Dusseldorf, Germany
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
“A lovely stay”
Reviewed 21 October 2012

We stayed at Chiverton House for two nights and we had a great time!
The hosts, Sally and Alan, went out of their way to help us!
The room and the bathroom got a very nice and modern interior. Everything was totally clean.
Besides that, the breakfast with fresh fruits and nice cooked options was outstanding!
Of course, we would recommend a stay at Chiverton House, probably the best B&B during our trip through England.

Dear Sally and Alan, thank you for this lovely stay.

Best regards from Germany
Daniel & Mareike

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mareike P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

122 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    87
    27
    7
    1
    0
See reviews for
14
76
5
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2012

We'd booked a Friday and Saturday night at this B&B but plans changed 2 days before departure and we needed to alter our booking to Saturday and Sunday night. Alan was really helpful and we had a different room for the 2nd night but it didn't matter! Lovely fresh decor and sparkling clean bathrooms. Breakfast was just right and nothing was too much trouble. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 186284Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berkshire
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2012

Lovely clean well-appointed B&B with really good breakfast. Hosts Alan and Sally tremendously helpful and welcoming to all their visitors. As others have said, the rooms are on the small side and the bathrooms quite snug, but that's because it's a house not a hotel. Location is good for exploring the Penwith peninsula - just round the corner is the bus stop for the 300 service which is an open-top bus tour of the coast. The town centre is about 15 minutes stroll and the seafront is 2 minutes away.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cactusmummy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kettering, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 September 2012

What an excellent B&B, Paul was a welcome host and very knowledgeable about the local area. Lots of choice for breakfast, the room/shower room was modern,clean and furnished to a high standard, Wifi available and easy to access(we stayed on the 1st floor).
Some excellent places for evening meals nearby- "The Navy Inn" in Queen Street, "The Boat Shed"

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lasher14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 August 2012 via mobile

Stayed here with my wife in July 2012. We were made very welcome on arrival and throughout our stay. The double room with en suite was clean and nice with all the usual facilities. We found the location to be ideal for our needs for a few days. Breakfast was to a very good standard, and even on the day their oven broke down,we noticed no change in the good service or quality of the food. A good location for a few day's break!

Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Ian F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
leicester
1 review
Reviewed 4 August 2012

We stayed at Chiverton house for a few days for our honeymoon.
We've not been in a b&b for years, and things have changed so much.
It was a great location. The breakfast was amazing, lots of choice.
Wifi was available, the rooms were modern and very clean. Our hosts were very welcoming and also really helpful. we would definately stay here again when we visit Penzance.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hannah m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2012

Chiverton House is a great hotel with wonderful breakfasts that you can choose from. The only problem I had was the fact that it said free wi-fi and a connection was almost non-existent on the second floor where we stayed.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alexander T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Penzance hotels
0.1 mi away
Beachfield Hotel
Beachfield Hotel
#2 of 4 in Penzance
227 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Dunedin Guest House
The Dunedin Guest House
#17 of 83 in Penzance
143 reviews
1.1 mi away
Trereife House
Trereife House
#5 of 83 in Penzance
399 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Sea Waves B&B
Sea Waves B&B
#74 of 83 in Penzance
71 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Longboat Inn
The Longboat Inn
#44 of 83 in Penzance
265 reviews
0.4 mi away
Artist Residence Cornwall
Artist Residence Cornwall
#8 of 83 in Penzance
564 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chiverton Guest House B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chiverton Guest House B&B

Property: Chiverton Guest House B&B
Address: 9 Mennaye Road, Penzance TR18 4NG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Penzance
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 83 B&Bs / Inns in Penzance
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Chiverton Guest House B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chiverton Guest House Hotel Penzance
Chiverton Guest House Bed And Breakfast
Chiverton Guest House B&B Penzance, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing