We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Chiverton Guest House B&B
Ranked #23 of 82 Penzance B&B and Inns
Reviewed 19 April 2013

We stayed here for one might as part of our walking holiday and wasn't disappointed,we were met with a warm welcome from rob,rooms were nice clean and comfortable and we all slept really well,the b&b is on a main road but we never heard any traffic.
Overall I would recommend staying there.
Ps breakfast is brill !!!!!

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Revwatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (125)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

53 - 59 of 125 reviews

Reviewed 14 April 2013

Living in the next county offers the opportunity to visit Cornwall easily, and with the prospect of sun it was an easy choice. We were visiting with our granddaughter for the first time, and always look at booking at Chiverton as our first choice. Luckily a family room was available and we we delighted to be met by Alan, who warmly welcomed us and soon had us settled. Chiverton House is always clean, airy, well furnished and the food excellent. We would recommend a visit here to anyone choosing Penzance as a base.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Neal M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2013

I stayed here in June 2012 with my boyfriend to celebrate my birthday and our first holiday together.

The owners were very very friendly and breakfast was delicious! The rooms were immaculatly clean and were attractively decorated.

Unfortunately we were located on the ground floor which was next to the dining room and the main corridor leading in and out of the BnB. From 8am everyday the noise was at a very high level. We could hear every word and footstep of every single guest.

I would recommend this BnB but just make sure if you're not an early riser to avoid room 1 at all costs!

Room Tip: Avoid room number 1!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank karolkawie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2012

Lovely warm b&b. The rooms and bathrooms are well lovely clean and comfortable. Everything you can ask for. The owner Alan has a wonderful knowledge of the local area and gave us some great tips for site seeing. Breakfast is cooked to your liking - which is great! Non of this greasy, huge plate of food, you place your "order" the previous evening and its served with a smile. Will definitely recommend Chiverton to anyone and will most definitely stay here again when in Penzance.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nique10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2012

We stayed at Chiverton House for two nights and we had a great time!
The hosts, Sally and Alan, went out of their way to help us!
The room and the bathroom got a very nice and modern interior. Everything was totally clean.
Besides that, the breakfast with fresh fruits and nice cooked options was outstanding!
Of course, we would recommend a stay at Chiverton House, probably the best B&B during our trip through England.

Dear Sally and Alan, thank you for this lovely stay.

Best regards from Germany
Daniel & Mareike

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mareike P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2012

We'd booked a Friday and Saturday night at this B&B but plans changed 2 days before departure and we needed to alter our booking to Saturday and Sunday night. Alan was really helpful and we had a different room for the 2nd night but it didn't matter! Lovely fresh decor and sparkling clean bathrooms. Breakfast was just right and nothing was too much trouble. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 186284Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2012

Lovely clean well-appointed B&B with really good breakfast. Hosts Alan and Sally tremendously helpful and welcoming to all their visitors. As others have said, the rooms are on the small side and the bathrooms quite snug, but that's because it's a house not a hotel. Location is good for exploring the Penwith peninsula - just round the corner is the bus stop for the 300 service which is an open-top bus tour of the coast. The town centre is about 15 minutes stroll and the seafront is 2 minutes away.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cactusmummy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Penzance hotels
0.8 mi away
Hotel Penzance
Hotel Penzance
#1 of 4 in Penzance
839 reviews
3.6 mi away
The Lamorna Cove Hotel
The Lamorna Cove Hotel
#1 of 1 in Lamorna
58 reviews
0 mi away
The Coldstreamer Inn
The Coldstreamer Inn
#1 of 1 in Gulval
142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
The Smugglers
The Smugglers
#1 of 5 in Newlyn
68 reviews
0 mi away
Duporth Guest House
Duporth Guest House
#56 of 82 in Penzance
106 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sea Waves B&B
Sea Waves B&B
#76 of 82 in Penzance
71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chiverton Guest House B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chiverton Guest House B&B

Address: 9 Mennaye Road, Penzance TR18 4NG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Penzance
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 82 B&Bs / Inns in Penzance
Price Range: £78 - £110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Chiverton Guest House B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chiverton Guest House Hotel Penzance
Chiverton Guest House Bed And Breakfast
Chiverton Guest House B&B Penzance, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing