We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant Stay,”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
The Pendennis Guest House
Ranked #7 of 82 Penzance B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
yateley
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Brilliant Stay,”
Reviewed 26 August 2014

my wife and myself spent a total of 10 days at this b&b,and we would say that this the best place we have stayed,Russell and Hazel are two of the nicest people you could wish to meet.Helpful polite and very welcoming ,would certainly recommend to friends and family,lovely room comfy beds good food and very clean,cant really ask for anything else can you, Russell and Hazel keep up the good work and we can assure you we will be back

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank adamsale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
penden, Owner at The Pendennis Guest House, responded to this review, 27 August 2014
Hello Both, Thank you for the glowing review, it was strange the day after you left not to see you in the dining room, hope you got home ok and had a good time Saturday with your family. Please do come back, it's nice when people arrive as strangers and leave like friends, thank you again for the review and hope to see you both again, and remember book direct next time, it is cheaper and saves our commissions to booking.com regards Hazel and Russell
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

249 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    224
    19
    4
    1
    1
See reviews for
16
148
28
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 22 August 2014

We have just returned from a four night stay in The Pendennis and can only echo the excellent reviews that have already been posted. The Pendennis is in a lovely location and offers everything you would need to make your stay comfortable. The rooms are lovely, the food is great and the hospitality is first class. Many thanks Hazel and Russell for a really enjoyable holiday.
Sean and Lesley

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lesleyf1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
penden, Owner at The Pendennis Guest House, responded to this review, 24 August 2014
Hello Both, thank you so much for the lovely review, we would like to thank you for the lovely card and for leaving your room in fantastic order, you were model guests, we wish we had more people stay like you two. Thank you again and we do hope you will come back and stay with us again, kindest Regards Hazel and Russell
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Macclesfield, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2014

We stayed for 3 nights in the family run guest house. The room was extremely well furnished and very clean. Hazel The owner was very friendly and helpful with excellent attention to detail. The breakfasts were excellent. We felt this guest house was very good value for money and we would be most happy to stay there again and recommend it to others.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tony M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
penden, Owner at The Pendennis Guest House, responded to this review, 10 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review us, we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and hope you may return one day, best wishes Hazel and Russell
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ticehurst, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2014

We have just spent two nights at Russell and Hazel's "house". Everything was immaculate, welcoming, and so comfortable. There was everything we could possibly need in our room from hair dryer to tea, coffee and biscuits. The breakfasts were delicious, we had the full English and continental and could not fault either. The only down side was that we did not get to meet Russell although he did ring us to tell how to access our room because we needed to check in a little early. Thank you both for a great stay, will definitely be back but may ask for a room at the back next time, Paul & Karen.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KRFrancis2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
penden, Owner at The Pendennis Guest House, responded to this review, 12 July 2014
Thank you both for the lovely comments we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us, next time if you have a specific room you want look at our website you can then choose . We do hope you will come back and stay. Regards. Russell and Hazel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2014

we spent 3 nights here everything was first class,

the room was immaculate HAZEL & RUSSELL were very friendly and helpful
telling us places to see to have our evening meal,
breakfast was delicious. tea - coffee -biscuits- and chocs in our room everyday..
we would definitely recommend this guest house.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank paul m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
penden, Owner at The Pendennis Guest House, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Dear Paul and Wendy, thank you for the glowing review, we are so pleased you had such positive things to say about the Pendennis and are glad you enjoyed your stay. It is so nice to have people stay who appreciate the efforts we try to achieve to make the guests feel comfortable in our home. Please come back and stay with us again if you are ever down this way, Kindest Regards Hazel and Russell
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oldbury, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2014

We spent 4 nights here and everything was excellent. Hazel and Russell are very friendly and make you feel at home. The room was spacious and clean with a well stocked hospitality tray. There were also lovely toiletries in the bathroom. The breakfast was tasty, filling and served on warm plates, which doesn't happen in a lot of places. Great location for town centre, pubs and restaurants. Free parking is available on the street right outside...another bonus. we would definitely recommend this guest house and if we return to Penzance this is where we would stay.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bowlerwife62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
penden, Owner at The Pendennis Guest House, responded to this review, 6 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to do a brilliant review, we are so glad you enjoyed your stay, thank you for the nice positive comments. We enjoyed having you stay in our home and please do come back if you are ever this way, kind regards. Russell and Hazel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 4 July 2014

My friends and I enjoyed our stay at this remarkable B and B! Russell and Hazel made us feel so welcome and comfortable! The rooms were immaculate and beautifully decorated. They were so helpful in assisting us in planning enjoyable activities and helping us with our travel arrangements.
The breakfast was excellent. I would definitely recommend this extraordinary B and B!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cheryl B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
penden, Owner at The Pendennis Guest House, responded to this review, 5 July 2014
Dear Cheryl, thank you for the glowing review, we are both so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us, we do hope you will re-visit if you are ever this way and hope you had a good journey home, kindest regards Hazel and Russell
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Penzance hotels
0.8 mi away
Hotel Penzance
Hotel Penzance
#1 of 4 in Penzance
797 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Queens Hotel
The Queens Hotel
#3 of 4 in Penzance
458 reviews
0.2 mi away
Beachfield Hotel
Beachfield Hotel
#2 of 4 in Penzance
221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Artist Residence Cornwall
Artist Residence Cornwall
#8 of 82 in Penzance
556 reviews
1.0 mi away
Trereife House
Trereife House
#6 of 82 in Penzance
395 reviews
0.5 mi away
Warwick House
Warwick House
#2 of 82 in Penzance
333 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Pendennis Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Pendennis Guest House

Property: The Pendennis Guest House
Address: Pendennis Alexandra Road, Penzance TR18 4LZ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Penzance
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 82 B&Bs / Inns in Penzance
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Pendennis Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Pendennis Guest House Penzance, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing