We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic hotel, great location, great hosts!”
Review of Warwick House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Warwick House
Ranked #1 of 81 Penzance B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Fantastic hotel, great location, great hosts!”
Reviewed 15 August 2013

We stayed for 3 nights on our honeymoon and was greeted by Julie who was very welcoming and let us know about the area and places to eat. Our room was lovely comfy bed and fab sea view, the room was very clean and Julie and Chris left us some chocolates and a little note saying congrats on our wedding! Lovely thought. The breakfast was fantastic with great choices. All of the pubs we ate in where recommend by Julie and Chris and they where lovely all in walking distance. We would recommend this bed and breakfast it's was superb would definitely go back again. Thanks Julie and Chris!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Annashaun1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

321 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    290
    27
    4
    0
    0
See reviews for
27
213
38
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
cheshire
Level Contributor
74 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2013

My husband and myself stayed at Warwick House for one night at the start of our coastal path walking week. Booking was easily done over the phone and was then confirmed via email.
I advised that we would only be arriving late due to the late arrival of our train which was accommodated with no problems.
When we arrived Julie had everything ready and showed us quickly to our room. It was on the small side (appr. 8-9 square metres) but was beautifully done and gave the feel of a boutique hotel rather than a B&B. All details were taken care of, including good quality soap, shampoo, conditioner etc. You make your breakfast choice the evening before and the selection is just fantastic! I chose a granola sundae and my husband had the vegetarian full english. Both were absolutely delicious.
The next morning Chris greeted us for breakfast and gave us a really warm welcome. He and Julie also very kindly rang the Luggage Transfer Company to ensure that our luggage was going to be picked up. Great service!
Our room faced to the back overlooking the church. This ensured a really good mights sleep. Just to put it in context: we stayed on a Saturday night during high season and heard neither late night revellers nor other guests all night.
Overall I would recommend this place to anybody.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cheshirewoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide
Level Contributor
280 reviews
96 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2013

This guest house has been refurbished very professionally. Rooms were spacious and plenty of fresh air. Their recommendations for dinner were exceptional (Navy Inn and Turks Head being just two of them)and all within easy walking to the Warwick. The B&B is close to the seaside and very clean. A good breakfast sets you up each day for the sights around including St Michaels Mount, which has more character and less commercial flavour than its French counterpart and more interior detail intact. We walked back across the sand and enjoyed the town of Marazion. Other easy day trips include Mousehole , the Minack Theatre, Lands End , Seneen Cove , Port Isaac and St Ives .If you are lucky they may be filming for Doc Martin in Port Isaac.

Room Tip: Ask for a view to the sea
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lanky3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sevenoaks, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2013

This was our second stay at Warwick House and I have booked for next Summer already!
From the time you arrive to the time you go you are made to feel welcome. The rooms are spotless, very tastefully decorated with lovely touches, complimentary chocolates, fudge, plus the usual beverages. We are huge tea drinkers and so extra milk and tea bags were left for us. Wine glasses were supplied, without asking, as it was noticed we had a bottle of wine.
Breakfasts, the best choice and quality I have had at the many Hotels and B and B's I have stayed at.
Julie and Chris are very special people, they are true professionals who have great kindness and friendliness.
The position of the house is perfect, near the trains, buses, boats, seafront and town.
Warwick House has the perfect package. Thank you Julie, Chris and your girls.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Irene C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth
Level Contributor
37 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2013 via mobile

The best B&B we stayed in during our month long stay in the UK. Couldn't fault a thing-a beautifully renovated building, great breakfasts plus very helpful & friendly hosts. Also, best wifi we had while travelling.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cooloongatta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland
1 review
Reviewed 16 July 2013

Super service, Great breakfasts and excellent central location. Made very welcome by Chris & Julie. Great sea view from our room. Tasteful furnishings and very good lounge. Clean. Just wish the bathrooms were a bit better soundproofed.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank FlyinScot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
49 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2013

Warwick House was perfectly positioned for our visit to Penzance.
The room we had was lovely and it felt like home. Julie and Chris were very friendly and helpful.
Special mention to the wonderful cleaning ladies as our room was always perfectly serviced.
The view to the sea was nice and the breakfast and breakfast room was great.
It really was a relaxing stay.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Belinda Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Penzance hotels
0.6 mi away
Hotel Penzance
Hotel Penzance
#1 of 4 in Penzance
4.5 of 5 bubbles 781 reviews
0.4 mi away
Beachfield Hotel
Beachfield Hotel
#2 of 4 in Penzance
4.5 of 5 bubbles 215 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Queens Hotel
The Queens Hotel
#3 of 4 in Penzance
4.0 of 5 bubbles 439 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
The Lamorna Cove Hotel
The Lamorna Cove Hotel
#1 of 1 in Lamorna
4.0 of 5 bubbles 44 reviews
0.1 mi away
Artist Residence
Artist Residence
#7 of 81 in Penzance
4.5 of 5 bubbles 540 reviews
0.4 mi away
Glencree House
Glencree House
#2 of 81 in Penzance
5.0 of 5 bubbles 353 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Warwick House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Warwick House

Property: Warwick House
Address: 17 Regent Terrace, Penzance TR18 4DW, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Penzance
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 81 B&Bs / Inns in Penzance
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Warwick House 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Warwick House is a charming Regency period Guest House. Most rooms have sea views over Mounts Bay, all rooms provide a high level of comfort and are tastefully furnished. Penzance is an excellent base for exploring West Cornwall and the Lizard Pennisular. St Micheal's Mount is 2 miles away, St. Ives, Land's End, the Minack Theatre are nearby. The Eden Project is easily reached. Car parking, internet access. Train station 10 mins. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Warwick House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Warwick Hotel Penzance
Warwick Penzance
Penzance Warwick
Warwick House Penzance, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing