We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best B&B in Penzance”
Review of Warwick House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Warwick House
Ranked #2 of 82 Penzance B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best B&B in Penzance”
Reviewed 16 October 2013

Absolutely fabulous accommodation and the hosts are very knowledgeable of the area. breakfasts are wonderful and well cooked and a good stay for the whole of the day, Cleanliness is second to none. and a comprehensive sea view as well

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Wilfred G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

333 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    302
    27
    4
    0
    0
See reviews for
28
219
39
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Worthing, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 16 October 2013

we had a lovely few days at Warwick House visiting all the local sights of Penzance and neighbouring places. Our stay was very comfortable, we were made to feel very welcome and the hospitality of Julie and Cris was brilliant. The breakfasts were absolutely outstanding with many choices of beautiful local produce beautifully presented. The rooms were very comfortable and well stocked with tea/coffee tv etc. There is parking for each guest which is a huge bonus. We will definitely be back (when the sun shines!!!!)
Julia and Peter Birtles West Sussex

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Julia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 16 October 2013

We have just spent four days at Warwick House. We have stayed several times. Chris and Julie
are great hosts - very welcoming and friendly. Julie's breakfasts are to die for with lots of choice.
Warwick House is in a central location with beautiful sea views and private parking. The rooms are spacious and well decorated. There are always little extra touches like biscuits, chocolates, fudge etc. which makes you feel special.
We shall definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Diane H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
High Wycombe, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 September 2013

Just spent 3 nights at Warwick House;high-quality room,wonderful service and an excellent location for seeing the sites.Lovely Breakfasts,welcoming hosts, and great afternoon tea on the patio on our arrival of particular note.Certainly worth the journey to this great part of the country when you can stay in a place as relaxing as this.

Room Tip: Ground floor front for convenience and sea-view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 350Tim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aylesbury, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2013

My wife and I had a very pleasant stay at Warwick House. Our room was very comfortable and the sea view was great. The hosts Chris and Julie were very welcoming from the moment we arrived. They kindly supplied us with blankets and cushions for our trip to the Minack Theatre. Breakfast were superb with a large choice.They suggested places to eat and we would like to recommend The Old Lifeboat House Bistro though we suggest that you book as it is quite rightly very popular. If we visit the area again we will certainly stay again at Warwick House.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mcssmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2013

We had a lovely, long weekend break at Warwick House. Chris greeted us and offered us tea biscuits and cake, which we had outside on the patio. Our room had a pleasant sea view, a comfy bed, white bath robes, and we enjoyed the Cornish fudge and ginger biscuits! We were also left some chocolates in the room for my birthday, which was a nice surprise. There were a lot of options for breakfast, including pancakes, waffles, salmon bagels, and you could choose to have warm croissants instead of toast. Breakfast was very tasty and filling! We felt very welcome and would stay again.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Louise G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kettering
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2013 via mobile

Everything about our stay here was great. From the arrival tea on the terrace to the lovely room fudge biscuits and tea making facilities to the comfy bed in a clean bright room, and the breakfast.i felt very welcome and would definitely stay again

Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Clareba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Penzance
0.6 mi away
Hotel Penzance
Hotel Penzance
#1 of 4 in Penzance
796 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Queens Hotel
The Queens Hotel
#3 of 4 in Penzance
457 reviews
0.4 mi away
Beachfield Hotel
Beachfield Hotel
#2 of 4 in Penzance
221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
The Lamorna Cove Hotel
The Lamorna Cove Hotel
#1 of 1 in Lamorna
51 reviews
3.3 mi away
Mount Haven Hotel & Restaurant
0.1 mi away
Artist Residence Cornwall
Artist Residence Cornwall
#8 of 82 in Penzance
556 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Warwick House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Warwick House

Property: Warwick House
Address: 17 Regent Terrace, Penzance TR18 4DW, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Penzance
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 82 B&Bs / Inns in Penzance
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Warwick House 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Warwick House is a charming Regency period Guest House. Most rooms have sea views over Mounts Bay, all rooms provide a high level of comfort and are tastefully furnished. Penzance is an excellent base for exploring West Cornwall and the Lizard Pennisular. St Micheal's Mount is 2 miles away, St. Ives, Land's End, the Minack Theatre are nearby. The Eden Project is easily reached. Car parking, internet access. Train station 10 mins. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with 5viajes2012 S.L., Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Warwick House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Warwick Hotel Penzance
Warwick Penzance
Penzance Warwick
Warwick House Penzance, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing