We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 06:30 - 20:00
Save
Review Highlights
Attractive sub-tropical gardens

Morrab Gardens cover an area of 3 acres and are centrally located close to the centre of town and... read more

Reviewed 8 January 2021
paullegate
,
St Ives, United Kingdom
Canny.

Not as good as we thought it may be, but good also the same..... Plenty of differing plants which... read more

Reviewed 30 October 2020
Lesdaw
,
Prudhoe
Read all 155 reviews
  
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Penzance
from US$499.84
More Info
from US$1,281.95
More Info
Reviews (155)
Filter reviews
155 results
Traveller rating
87
60
8
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
87
60
8
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sub tropical exotic plants peaceful oasis sea front lovely garden tree ferns penlee house bandstand benches library stroll gardeners squirrels paths wildlife cornwall
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
79 - 84 of 155 reviews
Reviewed 9 August 2017

Lovely area. Relaxing. Beautiful trees, fountain area. A few minutes walk from the town centre. Stress free.

Date of experience: September 2016
1  Thank claire s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2017 via mobile

The Morrab Gardens rather hide away at the top of Penzance . Once you enter the gardens it is quite like a tropical paradise with huge rhubarb plants, bamboo and the biggest magnolias I had think I have seen anywhere. It is very green and lush and quiet. Pathways lead here and there with plenty of benches to sit on and enjoy the peace and beauty of the gardens.

In the middle is a lovely Victorian looking bandstand in which concerts are given during the summer months.

A lovely place to visit, to sit in or stroll through.

Date of experience: August 2017
1  Thank Janerat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2017

I believe that Morab Gardens appeared during the Victorian period when so many green spaces in towns were opened. It is still charming to wind your way through the small park with its high metal gates and the most beautiful Bandstand.
One of my earliest memories, I was three years old, is of looking through the low metal railings surrounding the fishpond, gazing at the seemingly huge golden fish. The pleasurable emotion is reawakened whenever I visit the garden.
Do visit when you're in Penzance. It won't take up much time, it isn't a large space, but it is a delightful one.

Date of experience: May 2017
1  Thank Hurricane139
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2017

Morrab Gardens nestle in the heart of the residential area but you could be absolutely anywhere............bliss!!

Date of experience: June 2017
1  Thank Christine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2017

We stumbled on these gardens on a very hot day and were pleased to enjoy the mixture of light and shade, as well as the variety of plants and landscaping with the eye-catching pops of colour and glimpses of the surrounding town through the shrubs and trees. A nice alternative to the promenade on a windy day too.

Date of experience: May 2017
3  Thank mcc409
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews