We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Comfy property in a handy location with...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Little Tresillian

Polperro village from path
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Polperro village from path
Sunset over Polperro Terrace
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
Polperro village from path
Sunset over Polperro
Terrace
Private entrance
Patio
Lounge with reclining chair
Lounge/dining area
Kitchen
Lounge
Lounge/ dining area
King size bed
Bedroom
Shower
Toilet
Bathroom
Kitchen
Polperro village from path
View westward from decking
Autumn view garden
Polperro harbour from the path
Coast looking west
Coast looking south
Winter view of garden
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 2
Polperro, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
John R
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Comfy property in a handy location with everything you need for your stay”
Reviewed 19 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

I enjoyed my stay in this roomy modern annexe to the adjoining dorma bungalow on the edge of a quiet extension to the village above the main old village of Polperro. It had a nice outside decked area (but it could do with a little bit of TLC) facing towards the sea less than half a mile away and a parking spot right outside the door. The house is away from the main village of Polperro, which is what I wanted, but within ten minutes walk downhill into the picturesque (and very busy) village with loads of eating places (4 pasty shops!) and several pubs.The friendly owner, Tamsin, is happy to advise on them and the eateries in the area. It's within easy reach of the South West Coastal Path which is about 400m away (and the reason that I chose it) and a bus stop giving access to other areas where the coastal path is, is just up (or down) the road.The property is roomy for 2 (in my case,1) and comfortable with loads of wardrobe space in the bedroom and a comfy big bed and a good bathroom with bath and separate shower and a separate w.c. It basically has all the amenities you need, home or away and there's plenty of info on the bookshelf if you're stuck for things to do. Penzance is only about 7 miles away and has 3 big supermarkets for all you needs if the local shop doesn't have them.

Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janice G
New Quay, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“FABULOUS PLACE TO STAY 10/10”
Reviewed 17 June 2016 for a stay in March 2016

My friend and i travelled on buisness and stayed at this lovely cottage /bungalow we were made very welcome by the owner Tamsin and her mum it is in a lovely area close to polpero we will be coming here again.5 stars

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Jun 2016
Dear Janice, thank you very much for this. We all look forward to your return! Tamsin
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pauline S
Christchurch, Dorset
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic location, spotlessly clean and comfortable, friendly owners, perfect!”
Reviewed 3 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We have holidayed in the UK for over 30 years and this is one of the best holiday homes we have ever stayed in. The owners were so friendly and helpful. We were given a wonderful welcome with a lovely cream tea on arrival. The apartment is self contained with a separate entrance, secluded outdoor seating/decking area with views over the countryside and parking. The house is in a very quiet part of Polperro but within walking distance of the beautiful harbour. Also in easy reach is the South West Coast path and the towns of Looe and Fowey (via a ferry) and there is a local bus service should you wish to forsake the car for a day. We found the property to be spotlessly clean and very comfortable. I really liked the recliner armchair and the comfy bed (a real plus for someone like me with a bad back).The lounge area has a comfy sofa as well as the recliner chair, a really good sized HD TV and a radio. Reliable WiFi is a big plus. The kitchen is very well equipped with a washer dryer in addition to the usual kitchen appliances and included a coffee maker which we really liked. The shower is nice and powerful and there is plenty of wardrobe/drawer space in the bedroom. We were blessed with good weather the week we stayed but had the weather proved to be bad we would have been very happy to stay in this property and 'chill out'. The only downside was not being able to stay longer.

How helpful were the directions to the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Location, comfort, cleanliness and welcome.
Liked least: Having to leave.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Jul 2017
Dear Zella and Elkhart, thank you so much for your review. It was super to meet you both and I am glad the weather and your stay in Cornwall was so lovely. We hope to see you again, Tamsin
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mallony
Göttingen
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016
Google Translation

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing