We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (500)
Filter reviews
500 results
Traveller rating
354
109
28
9
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
354
109
28
9
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews car park on site parking daily papers lovely hotel compote top floor breakfast was excellent lounge area breakfast room visited polperro an added bonus feel very welcome comfortable rooms b bs guest house spent nights beautiful village
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 500 reviews
Reviewed 14 September 2023 via mobile

We stayed for a week and had a wonderful time lovely place, lovely village.
On arrival we were greeted by Anna and her dog Narla what great hosts, and the breakfast set up your day.
Everything was spotless and Yes the car parking is tight BUT if you follow the way you had been asked to park there was never a problem.

We loved our stay and thank you both for the lovely break and Breakfast, we will be back.
Tony and Diane.

Room tip: Follow parking rules and never a problem
Date of stay: September 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank topcat1607
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 14 September 2023 via mobile

Excellent service
Clean rooms and magnificent breakfast what else would you need oh and delightful host
Made us all feel at home as soon as we arrived
Carpark on site tight but really easy to get in and out of
Would NOT hesitate to go back
Thanks again

Date of stay: September 2023
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Graham G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 24 August 2023 via mobile

My partner & I are heading home today after 3 nights stay in Penryn House Hotel. We were greeted by Anna who was lovely throughout our stay. It's a lovely big house, very comfortable & in a great location to walk down to the village. The breakfast is gorgeous especially the full English, very tasty! Lovely selection of cereals, fruit, yogurts, juice & croissants too. Love that everywhere we've been is pet friendly. We loved our stay in Penryn & if you need somewhere to stay while in Polperro, check this place out. Highly recommend!

Date of stay: August 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Alison D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 25 July 2023

Lovely stay last week, on the top floor, husband found sloping roof a bit difficult but everything very well thought out. Shame wardrobe was a bit small but due to roof no room for a bigger one, i just left my clothes in the suitcase under the slope. Room very clean, plenty of towels, tea tray and fresh water replenished daily, jug in room to get fresh milk from fridge a lovely touch. The cooked breakfast had plenty of choice and the buffet was lovely. Stewed fruits made by chef to go with yoghurts and fresh fruit salad daily. Car park great addition but care needed to make sure everyone got a space. Thanks for a lovely stay.

Room tip: Read the car park rules before you get to hotel.
Date of stay: July 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Amanda K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 16 July 2023

We are regular visitors to the beautiful sleepy Polperro, but our first time staying with Anna, Chris and Nayla at Penryn House.
Perfectly located a short walk down the hill to the village when a friendly welcome awaits along with numerous exceptionally good, friendly, eating and drinking places.
Car parking is a premium in this village and Penryn House has its own car park for residents which is a bonus. Easy bus access to neighbouring towns so able to forget about the car and relax.
Rooms were small but comfortable, clean and well presented, and there are larger rooms available also. Great selection of tea, coffee, hot choc, fresh milk and filtered water in the rooms.
Breakfast was amazing, pretty much anything you requested and all cooked to perfection.
Hosts who clearly love what they do, and I hope they continue to do so so that we can return next year!

Room tip: Book it!
Date of stay: July 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank 656jennieb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews