We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bloody ‘ansom!”
Review of Turntable Pizzeria

Turntable Pizzeria
Ranked #1 of 6 Quick Bites in Polperro
Description: Hello. We make pizzas to order. Everything is made from scratch and cooked in a beautiful wood fired oven. We also sell cold beer and various wines. Eat in or takeaway. No bookings. Dogs welcome. See you soon.
Restaurant details
Description: Hello. We make pizzas to order. Everything is made from scratch and cooked in a beautiful wood fired oven. We also sell cold beer and various wines. Eat in or takeaway. No bookings. Dogs welcome. See you soon.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We loved it so much we came twice in one week and as per last year, we enjoyed everything. The pizzas… amazing, the friendliness… top class & the vibe… fabulous. See you next time guys….. keep on cooking!

Date of visit: May 2024
1  Thank Postiviethinking
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (69)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 69 reviews

Reviewed 6 May 2024 via mobile

These are the best pizzas we’ve ever eaten. Freshly hand made and quality ingredients. Friendly staff who made us feel most welcome. Highly recommend

Date of visit: May 2024
1  Thank Lucy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 25 April 2024

Absolutely outstanding pizza!! The lamb special was just incredible and we took a 50/50 of four cheese and meat feast. WOW! Nice to see a blue cheese on the Four and the meat feast is sexy AF! Have never been so quiet eating! May have to squeeze in another one tomorrow night before we go!

Date of visit: April 2024
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Darren S C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 25 April 2024

Wow yet another great place to eat in Polperro and possibly the best pizza I have ever had, fresh, tasty and well priced with good tunes too.

Date of visit: April 2024
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank O293FHrichardh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 3 April 2024

The best pizza ever! My lad, Joseph is a pizza expert and we ate in, his words ‘this is the best ever’! Great staff, great ingredients, just brilliant. Such a perfect local business! Please support them

Date of visit: April 2024
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank MHWork
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Turntable Pizzeria also viewed

 

Been to Turntable Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.