We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Oversteps

Oversteps is located in the heart of picturesque Polperro & is just 200 meters from the harbour
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Oversteps is located in the heart of picturesque Polperro & is just 200 meters from the harbour
Oversteps is located in the heart of picturesque Polperro & is just 200 meters from the harbour Lovely lounge with comfortable sofas and log burner
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
20 reviews
Oversteps is located in the heart of picturesque Polperro & is just 200 meters from the harbour
Oversteps is located in the heart of picturesque Polperro & is just 200 meters from the harbour
Lovely lounge with comfortable sofas and log burner
Super dining and kitchen area with feature fireplace
Master double bedroom
Twin bedroom
Luxury shower room with large walk in shower cubicle
Oversteps is located in the heart of picturesque Polperro & is just 200 meters from the harbour
Photos of picturesque village of Polperro in Cornwall taken within 3-4 mins walk of Oversteps
Photos of picturesque village of Polperro in Cornwall taken within 3-4 mins walk of Oversteps
Photos of picturesque village of Polperro in Cornwall taken within 4-5 mins walk of Oversteps
Photos of picturesque village of Polperro in Cornwall taken within 4-5 mins walk of Oversteps
Photos of picturesque village of Polperro in Cornwall taken within 5-6 mins walk of Oversteps
Photos of picturesque village of Polperro in Cornwall taken within 4-5 mins walk of Oversteps
Photos of picturesque village of Polperro in Cornwall taken within 4-5 mins walk of Oversteps
Photos of picturesque village of Polperro in Cornwall taken within 3-4 mins walk of Oversteps
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Polperro, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Emma P
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely”
Reviewed 20 September 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Me and my partner stayed in Oversteps for a week in May, are both in our 20's and thoroughly enjoyed our visit to Polperro and our stay in this lovely cottage!
The cottage was very clean, up to date but also with some lovely welcoming features.
We did find the steps quite steep in the cottage, and the steep incline was painful to walk up to get to the car park! But beautiful scenery when looking back into Polperro on my many breaks up the steep incline.

We had many of laughs staying in this cottage. One was that we had a very noisy and greedy seagull who would knock the window overlooking the stream with it's beak!

Would recommend this cottage to someone who can cope with the incline, but the incline is stated and what is expected in a fishing harbour!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olly-stel...
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“quaint cottage”
Reviewed 18 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Stayed for 5 days in June 2015 on a last minute booking. Found the cottage ideal for our visit. Its lovely for a couple, and is well equipped and of a very high standard, The only thing I would stress that although It was great for us it would not be suitable for anyone with mobility problems. The stairs inside the property were very steep and it is a big hike up the hill to where you can park the car. Also if your a light sleeper take ear plugs, the seagulls squawk all night. Unfortunately we did not receive the email before arriving with instructions/directions etc. as outlook/hotmail was blocking them but Giles was very helpful with both the cottage and all things Polperro.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: position of the cottage in the village
Liked least: walk to the car park
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RichardCS...
SW UK
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“A blissful 5 days”
Reviewed 5 December 2014 for a stay in December 2014

This cottage is enchanting and very comfortable. We especially enjoyed toasting ourselves in front of the wood burner of an evening. We had never been to Polperro before. It is a delightful, historic, but still active, fishing village. Oversteps is only a minute or so from the pubs, shops and restaurants.
The weather was near perfect for early December (no rain and glorious sunshine) and we great appreciated the off-season peace and quiet. All in all, a blissful experience!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LittleRed...
Merseyside
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Heaven on earth!”
Reviewed 28 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014

This has got to be one of the most beautiful places I have ever stayed in! I really did not want to leave Oversteps. The place is immaculately clean and everything has been thought of for a lovely stay.The furniture and all the furnishings are top notch, the owners have thought of absolutely everything to make your stay a home from home experience.Book a stay here - you will not be disappointed, in fact you'll cry when you have to leave!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Absolutely everything
Liked least: Having to say goodbye and leave!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UkJill
UK
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent - First Class”
Reviewed 1 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014

I visited Oversteps for a long weekend, with my husband, son and daughter-in-law. The cottage had everything we could wish for and more. The standard of fittings etc are first class.
Everyone must eat at:-
The Blue Peter Inn
Somewhere
We will definitely be visiting again in the near future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The whole weekend was excellent
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hatfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 April 2014 for a stay in March 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
london
Reviewed 25 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014
2
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing