We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Mrs”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Fairview

Fairview Cottage is located overlooking the historic, picturesque harbour of Polperro
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Fairview Cottage is located overlooking the historic, picturesque harbour of Polperro
Fairview Cottage is located overlooking the historic, picturesque harbour of Polperro Fairview Cottage is located overlooking the historic, picturesque harbour of Polperro
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
7 reviews
Fairview Cottage is located overlooking the historic, picturesque harbour of Polperro
Fairview Cottage is located overlooking the historic, picturesque harbour of Polperro
Fairview Cottage is located overlooking the historic, picturesque harbour of Polperro
Kitchen, diner
Kitchen, diner
Lounge
View from Lounge
Twin bedroom with ensuite shower room
Twin bedroom with ensuite shower room
Double bedroom
Double bedroom
View from double bedroom
Family bathroom
Fairview Cottage is located overlooking the historic, picturesque harbour of Polperro
Fairview Cottage is located overlooking the historic, picturesque harbour of Polperro
Fairview Cottage is located overlooking the historic, picturesque harbour of Polperro
Photos of picturesque Polperro in Cornwall taken within 1-2 mins walk of Fairview Cottage
Photos of picturesque Polperro in Cornwall taken within 1-2 mins walk of Fairview Cottage
Photos of picturesque Polperro in Cornwall taken within 3-4 mins walk of Fairview Cottage
Photos of picturesque Polperro in Cornwall taken within 4-5 mins walk of Fairview Cottage
Photos of picturesque Polperro in Cornwall taken within 4-5 mins walk of Fairview Cottage
Photos of picturesque Polperro in Cornwall taken within 3-4 mins walk of Fairview Cottage
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Polperro, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
mariarob2...
Llanelli, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Mrs”
Reviewed 11 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We have had a wonderful weekend in Polperro as always,we've stayed in Fairview which has exceeded our expectations. It's a lot bigger than you expect it to be and with 4 adults sharing we all had plenty of space. The views from the living room and bedroom windows are amazing,my mother loved sitting there watching the world go by and watching the boats come and go. The cottage was clean,comfortable and is equipped with everything you'll need. Roll on October when we visit next. Also Giles and the team at Holiday Cottages Polperro are brilliant,very helpful and professional.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bubbles70...
United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed 26 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017
2
people found this review helpful

We have stayed in Polperro at least once a year for the last 17 years. We have never booked a cottage before as usually you can only book a week and starting on a friday or saturday. So we were pleasantly surprised to be able to book a few days that suited our time off work, through Holiday Cottages Polperro. We booked Fairview. The information provided about car parking and access to the cottage were very clear and useful. The form stated we had to being our own towels. We packed towels, a bath mat, and for the kitchen, a tea towel, dishwasher tablets, washing up liquid and cloth. Imagine our surprise when on arrival we found: bath mats, tea towels, dishwasher tablets, cloths, washing up liquid, toilet rolls, kitchen roll, bathroom cleaner, and liquid soap!!!! You really do need to only bring towels! The cottage was clean, the heating was on and the fridge looked brand new it was so clean! It was a fantastic base for our 5 day stay, with lovely views across the harbour. We all loved sitting int he lounge window looking across the harbour and watching all the activity. The free wifi was a hit with the children in the evenings! We will absolutely be back to stay again next year.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark P
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
125 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“Lovely stay, Lovely cottage, Lovely location.”
Reviewed 24 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

My wife and son have just returned from a lovely stay in this quaint Cornish cottage. The car park space was a little distance away up a fairly steep road but we knew this before we booked so it wasn’t an issue. The arrival instructions were very clear with access easily gained. The cottage interior was lovely and facilities more than adequate with hot water quickly available. The cottage location is perfect looking out over the harbour and it was lovely to sit on the lounge window in the morning and evening watching the boats come to and fro. I cannot fault the cottage in any way and we will definitely be returning.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
colinpp
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great stay!!”
Reviewed 14 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Polperro is a beautiful place to stay and Fairview is absolutely delightful. its is probably the best location in Polperro, Be warned that the car park is not easy to find! and its a long way from the cottage, so you may want to advance-hire a transport transfer from the car park for your luggage. this is in the booking detail. the cottage is a bit damp but it is very old so you have to expect this. apart from that it is very clean, tidy and comfortable. I would have no hesitation to rebook. enjoy!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lichfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 December 2013 for a stay in November 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: The double bed was poor and duvet cover was very old
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Devon
Reviewed 30 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views from the lounge window
Liked least: The unpleasant smell in the bathrooms
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing