We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful home cooked meals”

Michelle's Restaurant
Ranked #2 of 25 Restaurants in Polperro
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Seafood, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Special Occasion Dining, Groups, Romantic, Local cuisine, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: We are a family run restaurant, we specialize in fish & shellfish caught of our own boats Karen Marie - scalloper, Celestrial Dawn - Trawler, Tamara - Netter. We are open from 6.30 pm closed on Tuesdays. We also open Sunday from 12 for our roast dinner served with potatoes cooked in goose fat, seasonal vegtables, Yorkshire pudding & a choice of 3 meats.
Alberta, Canada
Level Contributor
176 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Wonderful home cooked meals”
Reviewed 7 June 2014

We like this restaurant the best of the average range restaurants in Polperro. It is down a small alley or street, well, all the streets are small. It is a small cafe type, not fancy, simple tables, polite service but best of all nice food, well presented. I had macaroni and cheese and my husband had fish and chips. We tried the Blue Peter one night but decided we liked Michelle's better so returned for the second meal.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Venusalberta33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

341 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    277
    51
    9
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Loughton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fabulous food and great atmosphere.”
Reviewed 3 June 2014

We ate at Michelle's last night and the food was amazing. The staff and chef where extremely friendly and helpful and we have already booked to go back. The Banofie trifle was the best trifle I have ever eaten. The fish was just so fresh and tasty and so lovely that they were caught that day. The portion sizes were very big always a bonus!!!! Thank you Michelle's see you again soon x

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Lanes11082012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Small and perfectly formed”
Reviewed 1 June 2014

First ate here a month ago, and dreamed of the fish pie until my return this week! The food is delicious, with plenty of choice. Fresh fish and seafood is nicely cooked and the staff are friendly and welcoming. I paid two visits this trip, and look forward to eating at Michelle's again soon.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sleepyjane49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worksop, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Michelle's made us go back for more!”
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Sunday Dinner was awesome! The desserts were awesome! The service was awesome!
So much so we went there twice. Thank you to the ladies that work hard there, especially when we arrived a little tipsy from an afternoon drinking in the sunshine…… Michelle if you're reading this, we were the two couples that were there for a wedding and couldn't stop singing to your backing CD! And us girls couldn't get enough of your Cheesecake and Banoffee Trifle.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lordylish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Devizes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Fabulous little restaurant!”
Reviewed 29 May 2014

We went on a glass bottomed boat day trip to Polperro from Looe and after a wander around, we really fancied lunch somewhere that served fresh crab - and found Michelles down a little side street. I had a crab panini and my husband had the crab salad. Both perfect, well presented and served with a smile. I'd go back there again. A memorable meal. :)

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank NY888S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Michelle's Restaurant also viewed

 
Polperro, Cornwall
 

Been to Michelle's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing