We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lunch in Polperro”

The Plantation Tea Rooms
Ranked #4 of 25 Restaurants in Polperro
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: British
Description: Tearoom providing traditional Cornish cream teas and light lunches with a delightful riverside garden in the heart of Polperro.
Restaurant details
Description: Tearoom providing traditional Cornish cream teas and light lunches with a delightful riverside garden in the heart of Polperro.
Reviewed 5 April 2024 via mobile

Food and drink both amazing. Great choice especially for gluten free options. Plenty of filling the in the sandwiches. Very friendly staff. Would definitely recommend it.

Date of visit: April 2024
Thank Mike C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (461)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 461 reviews

Reviewed 2 April 2024

Positive experience: Lunch was great and food tasted fresh, absolutely delightful with the food. Kids enjoyed their food, lots of cheese, ahhhh. Staff were friendly.

Negative experience: Sense of hygiene absolute zero, 2 ladies serving stroked 2 dogs that came in with their owners, and then went on to serve people afterwards. I think that is awfult, the least you could do is wash your hands after doing that, i have nothing against dogs but to ignore basic hygiene is ridiculous in a restaurant.

Date of visit: April 2024
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Tosin T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 21 March 2024

Lovely tea room, very prettily decorated and a friendly welcome. The espresso was exceptional and the tea was very nice. We were very happy to see vegan cream teas so had one each. Beautiful soft, warm scones (and very big!) with lovely thick preserve and vegan cream (not squirty cream 😀). Reasonably priced too! Will definitely be back!

Date of visit: March 2024
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank alisonbunce
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 29 February 2024 via mobile

We had a super friendly welcome as soon as we entered the tea rooms with our springer spaniel. They really looked after us including treats for the puppy. We had lunch followed by two very generous slices of cake. The food was just what we needed on a cold day and was very tasty. The tea rooms are nicely decorated and have a homely feel. We would definitely recommend a stop here for refreshments.

Date of visit: February 2024
Thank Resort55524680951
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 23 February 2024 via mobile

What a find ! Great tea room with gorgeous cream tea . Staff are amazing and the cafe is so inviting and warm on a chilly February day

Date of visit: February 2024
Thank Companion29395920558
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed The Plantation Tea Rooms also viewed

 
Polperro, Cornwall
 

Been to The Plantation Tea Rooms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.