We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value and friendly staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Killigarth Manor Holiday Park
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great value and friendly staff”
Reviewed 1 June 2014

We had booked 7 nights here and with having dogs the best we could book was a bronze 3 bed caravan. It was better than we thought with having 2 toilets and a wonderful kitchen.
The staff were very friendly and helpful. We had stayed at the nearby Seaview before but tried this for a change and glad we did. The park was very clean and with plenty of recycle areas.
Will definitely book again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 3009sunset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JohnFowlerHolidays, Guest Relations Manager at Killigarth Manor Holiday Park, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write such a fantastic review. We are thrilled to hear how much you enjoyed your stay and how helpful and friendly the staff were.

We pride ourselves on our family feel at John Fowler Holidays, and are delighted to have such loyal customers as yourselves.

Our returning customers are so important to us and regularly make up 50% of our visitors, so we look forward to welcoming you again very soon.

Pat
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

436 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    202
    131
    52
    33
    18
See reviews for
269
87
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Salisbury, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2014 via mobile

Great location, the park itself was very tired. Facilities old & worn . The site shop was always closed when needed ie around 6:30pm for forgotten supper bits! Play park worn, swimming pool dirty & closed randomly. The gym... don't bother!! The lodge itself was ok Coddys Lodge no 219, it lacked towels despite it's assurance there would be enough. There was no milk or welcome bits as stated ( mad dash to closed shop!!). Abrupt & somewhat rude email from owner as a result of being 20 mins extra loading car with kids to leave. Well they've had your money then. Will we go back no!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cherylgb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JohnFowlerHolidays, Guest Relations Manager at Killigarth Manor Holiday Park, responded to this review, 6 June 2014
Hello Cheryl

It was such a shame to read your remarks regarding your stay at our holiday park when most reviews paint a totally different picture. For the past two years Killigarth Manor Holiday Park has been awarded the prestigious Award of Excellence by Tripadvisor and this is the result of all the good feedback from our customers.

We are sorry to hear that the private accommodation you stayed in was not up to our usual standard. Sadly, this then reflects on the park and the holiday as a whole.

However we do not ignore negative reviews and perhaps there are some areas that could be improved in the interest of future guests.

Pat
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2014 via mobile

Just returned from a 4 night break with my partner, 7 year old and 7 month old. We booked the holiday direct on the website and got a great deal on a platinum caravan. On entering the park it looked lovely and we were given a caravan with the valley view. The view was truly beautiful. There is a big field outside which my daughter loved to play on and made friends out there. The caravan was very clean and comfortable. We went to the clubhouse a couple of times but only stayed a little while because of our baby. It is a little like a working men's club but the drinks are reasonably priced and the entertainers did a good job with the children. There is a take away serving meals like curry, burgers, pizza. We only used it to get a childrens meal which was £2.45 including a little game so can't complain. The shop was only open for a couple of hours in the morning and a couple of hours in the afternoon which isn't very convenient but there is a spa 5 minutes away by car. We found a morrisons in liskeard which is 30 minute drive. The swimming pool was fine. It is in a great location.. We went to Crantock beach in Newquay which is just over an hour away, lands end which is around 2 hours away and the Eden project which is about 50 minutes away. Polperro is a stunning little village. You can walk there but it is very steep to get to and was hard work walking back up but worth it! We all loved our time there and my daughter cried because she did not want to go home.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JPASSEY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JohnFowlerHolidays, Guest Relations Manager at Killigarth Manor Holiday Park, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to leave your fantastic feedback; it’s always a pleasure receiving such positive comments.

We do take great pride in cleaning all grades of accommodation to a very high standard and it’s brilliant that this isn’t going unnoticed. All comments will be passed on to our Housekeeper and the cleaning team.

We are very lucky with the location of our park in such a beautiful part of Cornwall and we are delighted that you were able to share that experience.

Let me thank you again for taking the time to leave this lovely review and we look forward to welcoming you back to our park very soon.

Pat
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014 via mobile

Situated above the main site our caravan has a splendid un-interupted view of the meadow below. This caravan has now been classed as a Silver Van due to being a year older, with the exception of a few minor faults it far exceedes my expectations. The on site shop has most things but be prepared to pay over the odds. The usual mixture of entertainment is on offer, foxy for the kids, bingo for mum and that Adult Entertainment aftef 10pm. Situated 4miles from Looe and 1 mile from Polperro a car is much needed. The onsite facilities are good but have been well used.Great for walkers to Talkard bay and Polperro. Good food in Looe and Polperro. Car parking in Polperro start at £4 minimum so carry change. Parking in Looe is better but hard found. Very enjoyable with the help of some great weather.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank harveydog666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JohnFowlerHolidays, Guest Relations Manager at Killigarth Manor Holiday Park, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Hello Harveydog

Thank you very much for leaving us such a fantastic review, we really appreciate it. Your comments have been passed to all departments.

It is comforting to learn that we have been able to restore your confidence in John Fowler Holidays. We are a family business, having been in existence for 60 years and have always prided ourselves in our customer service.

Once again, thank you, and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Pat
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2014

The location of this site is very good and was nice and quiet (mid May) with loads of rabbits running around - really cute! Accommodation was a 3 bed, 2 bath lodge and, although a little tired, it was a good size, clean and well equipped. Great heating and constant hot water, useful with a toddler. Although the site knew we had a small child as we had requested a cot and highchair, the gate on the balcony had no latch and we had to request some type of fixing. An elastic hook arrived the next day, basic but it did the job.
Nice pool but could be more accessible. Under 5 area was small, windowless room with playhouses - not very inviting - try a few murals and maybe Peppa and Thomas on DVD.
Entertainment was OK for the kids, the staff were lovely and worked hard - just not really my cup of tea. The food from the take away is basic but plentiful.
I would stay again in a lodge.

Room Tip: Lodges are very nice, especially if you have a south facing balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lhm50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JohnFowlerHolidays, Guest Relations Manager at Killigarth Manor Holiday Park, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience at our holiday park. We certainly do not ignore any constructive criticism and perhaps there are some areas that could be improved in the interest of future guests.

Your comments have been passed on to all departments and we really hope that you will visit us again in the near future

Pat
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barnstaple, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 May 2014

I would just to say thank you to john fowler for a very nice holiday, the campsite was very clean and tidy staff were very helpful and friendly, accomodation was excellent very clean, lovely location views were amazing.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Barrie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JohnFowlerHolidays, Guest Relations Manager at Killigarth Manor Holiday Park, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Hello Barrie

Thank you very much for leaving us such a fantastic review, we really appreciate it. Your comments have been passed to all departments.

It is comforting to learn that we have been able to restore your confidence in John Fowler Holidays. We are a family business, having been in existence for 60 years and have always prided ourselves in our customer service.

Once again, thank you, and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Pat
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2014

I took my son and his 2 young children to Killigarth Manor for the weekend having booked a Bronze caravan with Breakfree Holidays. I was disappointed with the state of the caravan. The caravan pole was rusty and loose so it was difficult to adjust, the door hook on the bathroom door was broken off, there were 2 large rips in the sofa, the vegetable knife was broken and dangerous to use, the door knob in the shower room was missing, the blind in the shower room didn't wind up or down, the mattresses were old and tatty and one of the edging corners in the living room was loose.

For the start of the new season I thought this was pretty poor.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank cazd53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JohnFowlerHolidays, Guest Relations Manager at Killigarth Manor Holiday Park, responded to this review, 30 October 2014
When I first read this very poor review, I immediately tried to contact the writer through the Tripadvisor Messaging service to investigate the issues and to check its validity. Sadly, with all Tripadvisor reviews being anonymous, it is impossible to make direct contact.

To date I have not received a reply to two such messages and I am disappointed that I have not been given the opportunity to put things right. We have to assume from this, that perhaps the holiday was not as bad as originally reported or that the review was not written by a genuine visitor.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Polperro
0.7 mi away
Talland Bay Hotel
Talland Bay Hotel
#1 of 1 in Porthallow
863 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Claremont Hotel
The Claremont Hotel
#2 of 2 in Polperro
249 reviews
1.5 mi away
Trelaske Hotel & Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Trelawne Manor Holiday Park
1.5 mi away
Tencreek Holiday Park
0.7 mi away
The Old Mill House Hotel
The Old Mill House Hotel
#8 of 12 in Polperro
85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Killigarth Manor Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Killigarth Manor Holiday Park

Property: Killigarth Manor Holiday Park
Address: | Killigarth, Polperro PL13 2JQ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Polperro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Speciality Lodging in Polperro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Killigarth Manor Holiday Park 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At The Killigarth Manor Holiday Park you can relax in comfortable John Fowler accommodation on Cornwall’s warm and sunny south coast. During your stay, you can make use of our heated indoor pool, our gym and fitness suite and all the games, nightly entertainment and competitions our clubhouse offers. All of it is included in the price of your stay at this Polperro Holiday Park. For the kids, there’s our Under 5’s indoor playroom, the children’s paddling pool next to our swimming pool and the Foxy Club, providing children’s entertainment in the clubhouse. Just a short walk down a public footpath and you’ll find yourself at Talland Bay, perfect for a dip or playing on the beach. The Killigarth Manor Holiday Park has everything you need to enjoy your Cornwall holiday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Killigarth Manor Holiday Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Killigarth Manor Holiday Park Hotel Polperro
Killigarth Manor Holiday Park Polperro, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing