We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Seaview Holiday Village
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (917)
Filter reviews
917 results
Traveller rating
389
234
132
66
96
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
389
234
132
66
96
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssea viewtalland baynext yeargames roomswimming poolsuperior caravankids clubevening entertainmentchildren's entertainmentchanging roomssmall sitegreat familybit datedlovely caravanhalf termshort breaklovely park
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
549 - 554 of 917 reviews
Reviewed 4 November 2013

We returned to Seaview at the start of October for a week-end break and once again had a great time. As in previous visits we stayed in one of the budget chalets and although dated and basic the accommodation was clean, well equipped and in decent condition. All staff, without exception, were helpful, polite and made all members of the family feel welcome. As ever the outstanding feature of our stay was the club house - the food is good quality at a reasonable price, the bar staff led by Nikki are friendly and patient, the entertainment is always traditional family-friendly acts that provide a great night for both young and old, and of course there is Captain Crumble who is an absolute star - whether you are 2 or 92 he will but a smile on your face and take the time to make you feel like part of the Seaview family.
Already looking forward to visiting again next season.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeaviewPolperro, Owners' Assistant at Seaview Holiday Village, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2013

We appreciate you taking the time to write your review and would thank you for your kind comments. We are glad you enjoyed your holiday and look forward to seeing you again next season.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2013

We stayed in Seaview for the last week of the season with our friends who have been visiting the park for years. We stayed in one of the new caravans and it was spacious with lovely views. We ate in the club house most nights - the food was reasonable but we really only ate there to make sure we were there in time for Captain Crumble, my children (10 and 6) loved his clubs, both morning and evening. Lots of later nights as they stayed up to spend my money on bingo and watch a couple of the more family friendly shows. They had a great time at the Halloween party! The site is well placed for visiting the local area which is beautiful. All the staff are friendly and helpful. The swimming pool changing rooms could do with a bit of an upgrade, but the holiday price was very reasonable and we had such a lovely time that we're not complaining! We would come back just to see Captain Crumble. The kids have 'got the moody on' since we've left!

Room Tip: Choose a caravan
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KarenSD1359RE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeaviewPolperro, Owners' Assistant at Seaview Holiday Village, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We are glad that you had such a good time. Captain Crumble does keep the children (and adults!) entertained and we are glad to say he will be back with us next season so we hope you will come and stay again.

The changing rooms are on our schedule of improvements for the coming winter so will be better next season.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2013

Have just returned from Seaview having spent half term there and couldnt really fault it!! We stayed in a jubilee 3 caravan , comfortable,clean , warm and a great view!!! The sight is ideally situated for travelling around the south coast , loads of lovely places nearby.
The site isnt huge , which we liked but has really friendly staff and the facitlities are spot on for the kids. Our boys are 10 & 12 so were kept occupied with the pool an games room, but there is also a kids club for the younger ones. The club house is what you would expect , really nice, well priced food and entertainment in the evenings , Captain crumble keeps the show moving!!!
We had a lovely week staying here and wouldnt hesitate to return , thank you Seaview :0)

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sarah p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeaviewPolperro, Owners' Assistant at Seaview Holiday Village, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2013

Many thanks for your kind comments. We are glad you had such a good time and do hope you will come back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2013

We did choose to stay in a budget chalet due to our financial situation. We were there for 2 weeks and I was chomping at the bit to get home. The staff are lovely, the location is amazing but the chalet was awful. It was so damp that getting into bed was dreaded due to the stink of damp on the bedding. All our clothes stunk we never felt completely clean. I think the only one that enjoyed the holiday was the mouse that lived under the cooker!! After seeing him pop his head out we had a better look in the kitchen and noticed mouse droppings were quite thick and there was a mouse trap by the fridge. Very reassuring!

Room Tip: Do not choose a budget chalet.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sharon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeaviewPolperro, Owners' Assistant at Seaview Holiday Village, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2013

Thank you for writing your review. We are glad that you found our staff and the location to be nice.

We are sorry that you found your chalet to be damp. I do hope your reported any problems to the management so that we could do something to help. Unfortunately we can't identify your booking so can't check our records to allow us to comment constructively now.

We do hope that despite the above you managed to enjoy your holiday.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2013

Just got back from a weeks stay, firstly met by friendly reception staff, we stayed in a diamond caravan, which to be fair was very clean and modern, so big tick for accommodation, the caravan site it's self is quite small (which isn't a bad thing) the only down side I would say is there needs to be flags or something similar around the foot of the door as when we were there it rained and the caravan gets very muddy, and as there wasn't a Hoover we couldn't keep the floor clean.

We did use the swimming pool which is ok, could probably benefit from the changing area being up graded. The evening bingo was a particular highlight of my husband and youngest son!! They are still using little snippets of sayings from captain crumble "thank you, quackers" etc.

The on site shop is well stocked, and again a friendly shop keeper, all the staff are friendly throughout the site.

The surrounding area is very nice with a good walk into Polperro and back along the coastal path to Talland Bay, Looe is also worth a visit. The nearest town with a supermarket is Liskeard down some very tight country lanes.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
Thank vikki s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeaviewPolperro, Owners' Assistant at Seaview Holiday Village, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2013

Thank you for writing your review. It is nice to read that you enjoyed your holiday and found your accommodation to be clean and modern.

We appreciate you comments and would like to add that we are gradually adding footpaths around the caravans to avoid the problems with wet grass and the pool changing rooms are on our schedule of work for this winter.

We hope you will come and stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews