We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Relaxed and cosy stay - short walk to the Harbour”
other travellers have booked this property
Beautiful Crumplehorn Cottage No2 - Polperro, Cornwall - With  Onsite private parking and Wi-Fi
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Beautiful Crumplehorn Cottage No2 - Polperro, Cornwall - With  Onsite private parking and Wi-Fi
Stunning Polperro Harbour, just a few minutes walk from the cottage Quaint double bedroom with the sun streaming in at Crumplehorn Cottage No2
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
15 reviews
Beautiful Crumplehorn Cottage No2 - Polperro, Cornwall - With  Onsite private parking and Wi-Fi
Stunning Polperro Harbour, just a few minutes walk from the cottage
Quaint double bedroom with the sun streaming in at Crumplehorn Cottage No2
Pretty farmhouse kitchen at Crumplehorn Cottage No2
The sunny lounge with beamed ceilings and sash windows at Crumplehorn Cottage No2
Poppies and Palm Trees at Crumplehorn Cottage No2 - Polperro, Cornwall
Shiny white bathroom suite at Crumplehorn Cottage No2
Ponies grazing on the coastal path walk from Polperro to Talland Bay - Crumplehorn Cottages
Take a boat trip out to sea from the harbour at Polperro
Picturesque Polperro Harbour - Crumplehorn Cottages, Polperro
Order a cream tea at Talland Sands, and dine in your own private beach hut!
Take in a wonderful Cornish Sunset across the sea
Hire a surf-board at Polzeath Beach (40 mins by car) and try surfing the waves!
See how many amazing sea creatures you can find in our rock pools!
Azure waters of Polperro outer harbour
Spend an hour or two exploring the Model Village at Polperro, and Land of Legend.
See Snowdrop one of our local seals, when you take a boat trip out of Looe Harbour
Azure waters at Lantic Bay on the coastal path between Polperro and Polruan ...
Enjoy a cream tea in your own private beach hut - at Talland Bay Cafe - Just 2 miles from Polperro
Lanhydrock House, owned by the National Trust - Just a 30 minute drive away - Stunning.
Enjoy miles of unspoilt coastal paths ... wonderful dog walking country too!
Stumble across artists busy at work - trying to capture the beauty of Polperro & Looe.
Pack your fishing rod and enjoy a spot of fishing along the riverbank at Looe or Polperro
Beautiful sight - Dolphins playing off Polperro Harbour.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Polperro, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
LAD63
somerset, uk
Level 6 Contributor
503 reviews
100 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 233 helpful votes
“Relaxed and cosy stay - short walk to the Harbour”
Reviewed 8 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014

My husband and I have just returned from a very relaxing week in Polperro staying at No.2 Crumplehorn Cottage. We particularly opted for this cottage as it has its own parking space which is a must is staying in Polperro as no parking in the Village and costly to park for a week in the public car park.
The cottage is a 5 minute walk to the Harbour and a shorter walk to the quant little shops in the village.
The cottage is heated by night storage heaters which we haven't come across before and thankfully the weather was very mild and sunny for 5 days of our holiday and then the rain came on the Thursday. However, the mornings and evenings are quite chill and we needed to put the fire on to warm up - the cottage only has electric and this is via a meter which takes £1 coins. We were out and about for a majority of the days and evenings sampling the many pubs in the village (see separate reviews) but we still managed to put £15 in the meter so do come prepared.
The cottage has a kitchen/dining area well stocked to enable a meal to be prepared in the cottage. Hot water is via an immersion heater which will drain your £1 coins. Sitting room with two small sofas and a TV with DVD - very comfortable. Two double bedrooms upstairs together with a bathroom with shower over the bath.
The cottage is ideally located for the village as away from the madding crowd but closest enough for a short walk to all the amenities - bakery/post office/various shops/off licence/various pubs and restaurants.
We both fell in love with Polperro and often whiled away an hour or two sitting in the sun watching the fishing boats coming in and unloading. Quite busy for this time of year with tourists but still able to get a table in all but one of the pubs - The Blue Peter which doesn't take bookings.
A must when in Polperro is to enjoy the cliff top/coastal walk which we did a couple of times as the weather was so good and amazing views.
This is a perfect time to visit Polperro as not flooded with tourists and able to enjoy the peace and quiet of this very picturesque fishing village.
Thank you Victoria for the shortbread biscuits and we would have no hesitation in returning to the cottage and recommending to family and friends.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Harbour
Liked least: Paying for the electricity - only form of supply to the cottage
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Jan 2015
Thank you for your review of Crumplehorn Cottage No2 - We are glad that you both enjoyed your stay.
Kind regards, Victoria
Crumplehorn Cottages
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Bus transport outside cottage
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
20 Oct 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write your review of Crumplehorn Cottage No2 - We are really pleased to hear that you have enjoyed your return trip to the cottage. Following your comment about the little buses, I have today contacted Western National to request that their drivers comply with the parish council signage and turn off their engines when stationary - Thank you so much for alerting me to this.
We hope to see you and Mrs McNally again in the future!
Kindest regards Victoria.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 25 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
2 Jan 2015
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave your kind review - We really do enjoy running the cottages, and are fortunate to meet lots of lovely people who come to stay with us.
We are really pleased that you enjoyed your stay at Crumplehorn Cottage No2, and look forward to hopefully seeing you again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
exeter
Reviewed 11 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
2 Jan 2015
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave such a lovely review of Crumplehorn Cottage No2.
We are really happy that you enjoyed your stay, and look forward to seeing you again in the future!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Francesca...
London
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Lovely Cottage in lovely Polperro”
Reviewed 1 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This lovely cottage is one of a row of beautiful, old cottages situated at the edge of the picturesque village of Polperro. It is a 10 minute very pleasant walk down to the harbour with some shops and cafes on the way. There is an Inn opposite which is convenient if you wish to have a meal out. Polperro itself is a wonderful, and very relaxing, place to stay if you enjoy looking at views, walking and pottering about watching the boats in the harbour. There are also many pretty places to visit in the area.
The cottage itself was clean and well equipped (but no washing machine). There were fresh flowers and shortcake on the table when we arrived which was a nice touch. The friendly owners also popped round to ensure all was well. There is a comfortable lounge and a small sitting area outside at the front. An added bonus is the parking place and the bus stop across the road from the cottage with a fairly frequent service into Looe. It is unusual to have a parking place so this is a big plus.
If you go it is best to stock up with provisions on the way, there is a big supermarket in Liskard.
Be aware there is no O2 phone signal in the village but some of the pubs and cafes had wifi .
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would highly recommend this cottage if you plan a holiday in the area.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Polperro as a place to stay.
Liked least: No phone signal
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Sep 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to write your review of our cottages - We really appreciate it.
And we hope to see you again in the future!
Kind regards
Victoria
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing