We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Clean, well equipped cottage.”
other travellers have booked this property
Beautiful Crumplehorn Cottage No2 - Polperro, Cornwall - With  Onsite private parking and Wi-Fi
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Beautiful Crumplehorn Cottage No2 - Polperro, Cornwall - With  Onsite private parking and Wi-Fi
Stunning Polperro Harbour, just a few minutes walk from the cottage Quaint double bedroom with the sun streaming in at Crumplehorn Cottage No2
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
15 reviews
Beautiful Crumplehorn Cottage No2 - Polperro, Cornwall - With  Onsite private parking and Wi-Fi
Stunning Polperro Harbour, just a few minutes walk from the cottage
Quaint double bedroom with the sun streaming in at Crumplehorn Cottage No2
Pretty farmhouse kitchen at Crumplehorn Cottage No2
The sunny lounge with beamed ceilings and sash windows at Crumplehorn Cottage No2
Poppies and Palm Trees at Crumplehorn Cottage No2 - Polperro, Cornwall
Shiny white bathroom suite at Crumplehorn Cottage No2
Ponies grazing on the coastal path walk from Polperro to Talland Bay - Crumplehorn Cottages
Take a boat trip out to sea from the harbour at Polperro
Picturesque Polperro Harbour - Crumplehorn Cottages, Polperro
Order a cream tea at Talland Sands, and dine in your own private beach hut!
Take in a wonderful Cornish Sunset across the sea
Hire a surf-board at Polzeath Beach (40 mins by car) and try surfing the waves!
See how many amazing sea creatures you can find in our rock pools!
Azure waters of Polperro outer harbour
Spend an hour or two exploring the Model Village at Polperro, and Land of Legend.
See Snowdrop one of our local seals, when you take a boat trip out of Looe Harbour
Azure waters at Lantic Bay on the coastal path between Polperro and Polruan ...
Enjoy a cream tea in your own private beach hut - at Talland Bay Cafe - Just 2 miles from Polperro
Lanhydrock House, owned by the National Trust - Just a 30 minute drive away - Stunning.
Enjoy miles of unspoilt coastal paths ... wonderful dog walking country too!
Stumble across artists busy at work - trying to capture the beauty of Polperro & Looe.
Pack your fishing rod and enjoy a spot of fishing along the riverbank at Looe or Polperro
Beautiful sight - Dolphins playing off Polperro Harbour.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Polperro, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Amanda M
2 reviews
“Ideal Touring Base”
Reviewed 31 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Having visited Cornwall many times we decided to stay in the Polperro area as we knew just how lovely this little fishing village was.
The cottage is positioned on the outskirts of the village and is close to the main car park, but as this cottage has its own dedicated parking saves on costly parking charges. The main negative of this property is that it is situated right opposite the main bus stop to the village and from approx 7am to 11.30pm every day buses run approx every 25 minutes, great if you want to use the bus but slightly annoying if you wish to have a lie in or early night as unfortunately passengers can be heard and see directly into the cottage and as there is a sloped footpath behind the stop people can be seen both upstairs and in the downstairs of the property. This would be easily solved if the property were to have "net" curtains fitted maybe something the owner could rectify
A nice touch was a box of shortbread and vase of flowers on the kitchen table another minor "niggle" that we were aware of was the electricity is charged via a £1 meter (which in today's life I found very dated as all other properties we have rented over the last 10 years electricity is always included) saying this we spent approx £7 for the week most of which was "eaten" by the hot water immersion heater which we ran approx 30 mins each day
Overall a pleasant clean and basic property which suited us as we visited attractions in the county so ideal as a base

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Aug 2017
Thank you for your review - We will take your comments into consideration this winter, as we plan ahead for the 2018 season.
We are glad that you enjoyed the shortbread and fresh flowers for your arrival.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thebantam...
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Clean, well equipped cottage.”
Reviewed 6 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This cottage is situated at the edge of Polperro, with a short walk down to the harbour and village centre. Until we arrived we did not realise the importance of there being a parking space at the property- saving a lot of parking fees at the main car park. It is on the main road into the village and we were a little concerned that it would be noisy, but in fact it was quiet and plenty peaceful enough to sit outside in the sun!
The cottage is clean and well equipped, and quite comfortable. We only had to put a couple of pounds in the electricity meter, be prepared to add more if you are intending to do a lot of cooking or use the heaters.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Sep 2016
Thank you for your lovely review .
We are really pleased that you enjoyed your stay at Crumplehorn Cottage no2.
Your review will be very helpful to other potential guests.
The night storage heaters are included in the rental amount - so that guests don't have to pay for the heating via the coin meter.
Thank you for looking after and leaving the cottage so nicely - we really appreciated it.
And we look forward to hopefully seeing you again in the future.
Kind regards
Victoria and the cleaning team.
Crumplehorn Cottages
Polperro and Looe
Tel 01503 265143
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MrSquiggl...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Stunning cottage, cosy and clean”
Reviewed 4 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016
2
people found this review helpful

If you are looking for a cosy cottage you have come to the right place. Haven't been to Polperro in a number of years and I wasn't disappointed - came with my parents, partner and my puppy for two birthday celebrations. The cottage itself is picturesque with enough room to fit two couples very comfortably - bedrooms are spacious with enough room for all your clothing, bathroom fitted with shower and bath, living room with fireplace is cosy on those cold nights and kitchen comes with all you need - and all VERY clean. Victoria is great, any questions are answered the same day - she could not have been more helpful. The shortbread biscuits Victoria so kindly left went down a treat and the flowers on the kitchen table were lovely. If you're looking for somewhere to escape this is heaven - so close to the village and all it's amenities but far enough away to hear silence. I can't wait to book again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything!
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Apr 2016
Thank you so much for your lovely review.
We are really glad that you enjoyed your special break at Crumplehorn Cottage no2.
And we hope to see you again in the future.
Kind regards
Victoria
Crumplehorn Cottages
Polperro and Looe
Tel 01503 265143
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ronnie G
Halwill, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Crumplehorn Cosy Cottage”
Reviewed 26 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Spent a long weekend at cottage number 2, two of us plus senior collie. Everything you need is provided and the lounge is very cosy for colder darker nights. Good facilities in kitchen and everywhere clean. This is a cottage that is obviously well cared for. It is opposite the Crumplehorn Mill which is a friendly pub offering good food and good pint of Doom Bar. Polperro harbour is an easy walk and good place to spend a few hours. Just one thing to note, if you book through Tripadvisor, they hold on to the (perfectly understandable) £50 damage deposit for a whole 10 days after your return. We've only ever been to one other holiday let where damage deposit was required - and that was returned in 3 days. All in all a cottage to recommend.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Situation
Liked least: Steep stairs (our senior collie struggled!)
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Jan 2016
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave your review.
We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay at Crumplehorn Cottage No2.
Apologies if TripAdvisor took so long to process your return deposit of £50.00 - I wasn't aware that they took so long.
When we take bookings directly we refund deposits two days after departure - as I know that guests like to know that their deposits are returned quickly.
Wishing you a very happy 2016, and we hope to see you again in the future.
And many thanks again for the great review of Crumplehorn Cottage No2.
Kind regards
Victoria
Crumplehorn Cottages
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chrisgreb...
1 review
“Mrs”
Reviewed 23 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Crumplehorn Cottages are the ideal place to stay. They are lovely Cottages close to the village centre. Stayed there on four occasions, wouldn't stay anywhere else. Can't wait to go back again

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Oct 2015
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave such a super review of Crumplehorn Cottage No2.
We are so pleased that you enjoyed your holiday in Polperro, and we look forward to seeing you again in the future for holiday No5 at Crumplehorn Cottage No2.
Thank you again.
Kind regards
Victoria
Crumplehorn Cottages
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fimunn
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Excellent, charming and convenient”
Reviewed 4 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Short midweek break with a toddler. Enjoyed by all. Lovely stroll down to polperro, managed by 2 yr old, with pushchair for uphill return! Inn opposite willing to put food into take away boxes so meals for three adults were easy although cooking in the cottage would have been easy! Lovely sun trap patio. Lots of bus watching!

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Jul 2015
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave such a lovely review.
We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay at Crumplehorn Cottage No2.
And we look forward to hopefully seeing you again in the future!
Kindest regards
Victoria
Crumplehorn Cottages
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wyliecoyo...
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent cottage”
Reviewed 2 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015

We originally booked Crumplehorn no1, but suddenly needed to accomodate our grandson.
Victoria upgraded us to no2, with an extra bedroom with no fuss.
Very grateful, and we all had a great stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: parking
Liked least: no wifi, but apparently they are waiting for BT at the moment.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Jun 2015
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave such a lovely review.
We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay at Crumplehorn Cottage No2 - it was our pleasure to be able to upgrade you for your stay.
We look forward to hopefully seeing you again in the future!
Best wishes
Victoria
Crumplehorn Cottages
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing