We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely cottage, handy for village centre”
other travellers have booked this property
Sunny Harbour Holiday Cottage - Polperro.
Garden, patio and parking for 2 cars.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sunny Harbour Holiday Cottage - Polperro.
Garden, patio and parking for 2 cars.
Sail away at Sunny Harbour Welcome on board for a fantastic holiday in Cornwall
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
Sunny Harbour Holiday Cottage - Polperro.
Garden, patio and parking for 2 cars.
Sail away at Sunny Harbour
Welcome on board for a fantastic holiday in Cornwall
Twin beds at Sunny Harbour
Double bedroom at Sunny Harbour Holiday Cottage
Sparkling Clean Bathroom - Sunny Harbour Holiday Cottage
Giant plasma TV to relax and unwind in front of!
Wine in the window seat at Sunny Harbour Cottage
Reclining leather sofa set in our nautical lounge, Sunny Harbour Cottage
Utility room with washing machine at Sunny Harbour Holiday Cottage, Polperro
Pretty Polperro Harbour
Reflections in Polperro Harbours clear water
Catch a boat trip from the quayside.
Inner harbour Polperro
Picture perfect Polperro Harbour - early evening.
Walk to stunning Lantic Bay from Polperro on the coastal path
Enjoy a lovely lunch at Talland Bay Cafe, in one of their beautiful Beach Huts.
Find some fascinating sea critters on a rock pool safari!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Polperro, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Heather T
Nantwich, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lovely cottage, handy for village centre”
Reviewed 8 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

This was our second visit to this cottage. I travelled with my husband, daughter and our dog; the cottage was easily big enough for us all. There is parking for 2 cars which is very important in Polperro! The nearest pub, The Crumplehorn, is a two minute walk away, whilst the centre of the village is a very pretty ten minute walk. The owner is very friendly and helpful. Can't recommend highly enough.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Nov 2016
We are so pleased that you enjoyed your holiday.
And hope to see you again in the future.
Kind regards
Victoria
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Sunny Harbour - A true delight!”
Reviewed 6 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We had a lovely week staying at Sunny Harbour, we're already planning to return next year! We felt right at home from the moment we walked through the doors (or maybe even before). It was in the perfect position in Polperro with just a short walk to the shops and harbour. Off road parking was the cherry on top! - Thank you again X

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything.
Liked least: Leaving!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Sep 2016
So pleased that you enjoyed your stay at Sunny Harbour Cottage - and we look forward to hopefully seeing you there again soon!
Kind regards
Victoria
Crumplehorn Cottages
Polperro and Looe
Tel 01503 265143
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony G
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fab location for this pretty little cottage”
Reviewed 10 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The location of this pretty little cottage is just perfect. It is very peaceful and only a 5 minute walk from the harbour. The cottage was very clean and comfortable. I would definitely recommend Sunny Harbour Cottage. We have thoroughly enjoyed our stay in Polperro.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Having to pay for beds to be made up,
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Aug 2016
Thank you so much for your lovely review.
We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay at Sunny Harbour.
Thank you for looking after and leaving it so nicely too - It was much appreciated.
We look forward to hopefully having you back in the future.
Kind regards
Victoria and the cleaning team.
Crumplehorn Cottages
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
213averag...
Ashford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Convenient, clean and good facilities”
Reviewed 30 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Our stay was comfortable, clean and well presented. It is in a great position to get into the village, with off road parking. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Jun 2016
Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a lively and helpful review.
We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay, and hope to have you back sometime in the future.
Kind regards
Victoria
And the cleaning team
Crumplehorn Cottages
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bubblyg
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Well worth a visit”
Reviewed 25 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014

Lovely cottage clean and tidy. Furniture a little dated. Good size for a family very easy access for walks and plenty of off road parking

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Jan 2015
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review of Sunny Harbour Cottage. Our cleaning team take pride in leaving the cottage sparking and inviting for our incoming guests.
We hope to see you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carmarthen, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Being able to have our dog with us.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
2 Jan 2015
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review of Sunny Harbour. We are really glad that you had a wonderful holiday, and that Jasper enjoyed his stay too.
We hope to see you again in the future!
Kind regards
Victoria
Crumplehorn Cottages
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
CSW616
Woodhall Spa, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lovely Cottage”
Reviewed 20 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

I saw this cottage whilst holidaying in Cornwall in 2012, and immediately made a booking for 2014! And it was worth the wait - (my timetable was tight). Really special cottage, everything you could want, the harbour and village a short stroll from the doorstep. We couldn't have been better placed for visiting many National Trust properties, and the Lost Gardens of Heligan, and of course the Eden Project is close. I would not consider anywhere else when returning to Cornwall for another holiday - Sunny Harbour ticked every one of our boxes! And the owner is so nice!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Every single thing!
Liked least: Coming home!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Sep 2014
We are so pleased that Sunny Harbour was the perfect choice for your holiday in Polperro.
Thank you very for taking the time to review the cottage, we really appreciate your lovely comments.
Hoping to see you again in the future!
Kind regards
Victoria
Crumplehorn Cottages - Polperro and Looe
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing