We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The perfect match of a beautiful cottage with...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Little Warren

Stunning location overlooking Polperro Bay and with views of Polperro Harbour
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Stunning location overlooking Polperro Bay and with views of Polperro Harbour
Ideal for al-fresco meals and relaxing in the Cornish sunshine
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
Stunning location overlooking Polperro Bay and with views of Polperro Harbour
Ideal for al-fresco meals and relaxing in the Cornish sunshine
Little Warren is located in picturesque Polperro & just few minutes walk from the harbour
Lounge/diner with sea views and log burner. 50' SMART TV included.
Lounge/diner with sea views and log burner. 50' SMART TV included.
Lounge window seat
Kitchen/Diner with sea views
Dining with a view
Kitchen/Diner with sea views
Kitchen/Diner with sea views
Master Bedroom with Super King Size Bed
Twin Bedroom with sea views
Twin Bedroom with sea views
All bedrooms have views
Twin Bedroom with sea views
Bathroom
Little Warren is located in picturesque Polperro & just few minutes walk from the harbour
Little Warren is located in picturesque Polperro & just few minutes walk from the harbour
Photos of picturesque Polperro in Cornwall taken within 2-3mins walk of Little Warren
Photos of picturesque Polperro in Cornwall taken within 2-3mins walk of Little Warren
Photos of picturesque Polperro in Cornwall taken within 2-3mins walk of Little Warren
Photos of picturesque Polperro in Cornwall taken within 2-3mins walk of Little Warren
Photos of picturesque Polperro in Cornwall taken within 2-3mins walk of Little Warren
Little Warren is located in picturesque Polperro & just few minutes walk from the harbour
Little Warren is located in picturesque Polperro & just few minutes walk from the harbour
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Polperro, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
islanderc...
East Midlands, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“The perfect match of a beautiful cottage with stunning views that takes your breath away.”
Reviewed 12 April 2018 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

I 'm so excited to be returning to Little Warren this year for my 3rd holiday in a row at this property. Myself,family and friends having been annually visiting Polperro for the last 17 years, staying at various rental 3 bedroomed cottages . Finally, since Little Warren became available we feel we have hit the jackpot.. Not only is the cottage beautifully furnished and presented , but unusually , for Polperro it has superb outdoor space with 2 patios the first of which is huge, wrapping around the house with plenty of room for, bird watching, sun bathing and dinning . It is also a safe enclosure for dogs as long as you board off the private step area.
All the bedrooms are very spacious and all have stunning views out to sea and Peak Rock, the double aspect in the master also overlooks the harbour. Although, as previously noted on other reviews there is only 1 large bathroom, this is made clear on the spec and just requires a little planning and negotiation with your other guests. Luckily, we shared with several teenagers, who snoozed in far beyond our time of getting up!! The cottage is beautifully equipped , especially the kitchen, it really feels home from home, there are plenty of games, puzzles and dvds and a large telly etc for those more overcast or rainy day s. My perfect start to the day is waking early and sitting on the seat in the open porch having a cup of tea with my friend and the dogs, chatting and just relaxing in the peace and watching the changing vista of the coast.
Those fabulous views do come with some effort that includes, from the designated car park a walk through the village and then up the steps. For those of us who adore the lack of traffic in Polperro, its well worth that effort., if you contact Giles at Holiday cottages he will put you in touch with the jeep service who will transport you and your luggage up for a very reasonable fee.

The village of Polperro is a great Cornish location, plenty of great traditional pubs that suit locals and tourists alike .All the pubs serve great food as well. Our favourite is the Blue Peter, though sometimes a bit cramped due to its popularity, the quality of the food is matched by the welcome by Rob and Becca and their staff. As well as the pubs there are numerous restaurants and tea rooms, you will run out of days before managing to sample all the wares. We love Michelles and House of Props for great seafood. Also, there are several art galleries and gift shops. A good range of groceries etc are can be purchased in the village if you want to cook in and take advantage of the outdoor dining space. My friend"s husband also managed to purchase some beautiful seafood from the fishery at Looe for a bbq supper at the cottage.

We managed to do plenty of walking along the coastal path to Talland, Looe and for a challenge to Polruan. alternatively if you're trying to abandon the car I would recommend the little hopper bus to Polruan and then the water bus across to Fowey, Also we were very brave and swam off the rocks in Polperro without wet suits when we here last summer..
just writing this, brings back lovely memories and feel so thrilled to be returning again soon.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dee M
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“OUT OF THIS WORLD”
Reviewed 8 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We have stayed in Polperro on numerous occasions and this house, by far, is the most spectacular place we have stayed.
There were 6 adults, a one year old and a boxer dog in our party.
The house was immaculate. So clean and modern. Bedrooms were a very generous size. Only downside was that there was only one bathroom. Would be great if the master bedroom had an ensuite.
Kitchen was excellently equipped with everything you need. Sitting room was a great size and the view from every window is SPECTACULAR!! Also had a wood burning stove which we utilised!
The view is seriously stunning and both outside balconies were very spacious. Even when the weather wasn't great, the view was still stunning!
It's a bit of a steep climb up to the house but no one was overly bothered as the house and view was so amazing!

It is a bit of a walk from the main car park to the house but if you don't mind strolling through the village then it's nothing to worry about . Would be better if there was a pass for more than one car though. We ended up paying £40 for parking for the week on the other car we had. If the house sleeps six people then two car park passes would make sense.

All in all I would absolutely 100% recommend this house.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samantha...
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wow what a view!”
Reviewed 21 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

The cottage is beautiful, well equipped with amazing sea views but only a 5 minute walk to the harbour and the wealth of cafe's / pubs. The bedrooms are well dressed and the beds extremely comfortable. The kitchen has everything you could imagine in terms of pots, pans, utensils, crockery etc. It was a little short on consumables such as clingfilm, kitchen roll, tin foil etc. The lounge is large with a log burner and two large sofas. We enjoyed the modern terrace with glass balustrade the most, spending many an hour watching the ever changing sea. There is a large outdoor table and chairs and plenty of sun loungers. Even when the weather was inclement we spent a lot of time on the porch seat sipping tea and watching the ebb & flow of the tide. Yes there is only one loo but with a little bit of co-ordination it wasn't an issue. The house is also very dog friendly and our arthritic Airedale enjoyed the terrace adopting a sunlounger under the shade of the pine tree. She even got used to the steps.

We were aware of the walk from the car park but hadn't realised how steep the last section of footpath to the base of the cottage steps would be or the 60 steps up to the property. It was a shock the first time but by day two we were all feeling much fitter ... even the dog! We would definitely recommend the luggage taxi.

Another tip is that the main village store (Polperro News) shuts at 5 pm - we arrived at 5:30 pm and the cottage had no complimentary tea / coffee / milk provided. We did by chance find John Laxley's stores open 7-8 pm (it opens every evening at this time) and managed to buy provisions for the morning (thank goodness). Also most eateries stop serving food at 8:30 pm and the Chip Ahoy shuts at early.

We also walked to Talland bay - this a walk not for the faint hearted... the re-routing of the coast path means you have some very steep walking. At least there was the beach cafe for refreshment before steeling ourselves for the hike back.

We would thoroughly recommend Little Warren for those who feel able to manage the climb up. The view is the most worthwhile reward and the peace tranquility second to none. We hope to visit again soon.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manila, Philippines
Reviewed 11 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Getaway55...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The best views in Cornwall!!”
Reviewed 1 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

If you have always wanted to stay in Cornwall and have sea views but be close to a village this is the place!!! Reached by a flight of stone steps you are climbing up to view heaven....the modern terrace is enormous! Completely private & enclosed by glass you can walk, dine, sunbathe, watch the boats and drink in the incredible sea and harbour views. The house itself is beautiful, gorgeously furnished with comfortable modern sofas and beds, large flats screen TV mixed with some vintage antique units and log burner. All the rooms overlook the ever changing and hypnotic sea-we spent hours watching the waves crashing over Peak Rock and the fishing boats bobbing in the harbour-this is why we came to Cornwall!!!! Everything we needed was provided for self Catering but the village has so many cafes and restaurants a 10 minute walk away we were spoilt for choice. We would definitely recommend this cottage- you feel like you are in the Penthouse suite of a cruise ship!! Booking again as soon as we can!!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lillylucy...
Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Superb view with everything we needed!!”
Reviewed 30 April 2017 for a stay in December 2016
2
people found this review helpful

The view out to sea and harbour, with the beach, and also pretty Polperro is amazing, on a sunny day it feels far from the UK! Lovely spacious living room with a great sized TV. Each room was nicely presented. Loved sitting out on the patio and having drinks on the second, lower patio, feeling even closer to the sea! Beautiful cottage with the highlight being the outstanding view, would definitely return!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect Cottage. Amazing Location”
Reviewed 22 February 2017 for a stay in August 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Loved every moment at Little Warren when I stayed here for a week with friends. Stunning views from the balcony and all the bedrooms across to Polperro harbour, very special at anytime of the day and especially in the evening as the sun begins to set. The cottage itself feels like a home from home. It is spotlessly clean throughout with lovely features. The kitchen provides everything you would need (including a dishwasher) and the lounge area has plenty of space for everyone to relax. I loved the window seats, which again provide you with beautiful views out to sea.

Upstairs are 3 bedrooms, all a great size. It was amazing waking up every morning to the every changing views of the sea. The bathroom features a bath and shower.

We spent a lot of our time outside, the balcony provides a large table and chairs, a hammock and seating in the porch area where we enjoyed throughout our time there.

Polperro itself is a perfect village, The Blue Peter was our favourite spot for for fish and chips and a drink in the evenings. We also enjoyed a walk to Talland bay and had a lovely lunch at Talland Bay Beach Cafe.

I will definitely be booking a trip to Little Warren again

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing