We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 08:00 - 19:00
Review Highlights
Brilliant afternoon kayaking in Portquin!

We have just had a fantastic afternoon kayaking from Portquin around to near Lundy Bay. We had... read more

Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Andrew I
,
Javea, Spain
via mobile
Cornish coast adventures - kayaking

I cannot recommend these guys enough. We had an amazing kayak tour with them today, showing us the... read more

Reviewed 25 October 2023
Annabel C
Read all 384 reviews
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Reviews (384)
Filter reviews
384 results
Traveller rating
374
9
0
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
374
9
0
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sea kayaking great fun port quin kayaking trip fantastic morning paddle boarding fun kayaking fantastic trip a lot of fun sea conditions great local knowledge great guide his knowledge sam session coasteering caves
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
104 - 109 of 384 reviews
Reviewed 23 September 2020

We had a fantastic time kayaking with Sam, Such good fun and well organised. Sam looked after every aspect and we will definitely do it again.

Date of experience: September 2020
Thank Stondon123
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 16 September 2020 via mobile

Whilst staying at Courtyard Cottage just up the road from The harbour we decided we would have a lesson in Stand up Paddle boarding. We met Sam down at the harbour and he quickly explained the new rules about Covid and how the lesson would go. He then gave a thorough explanation of the various safety aspects and water conditions before issuing the buoyancy aids, boards and paddle. Although 10ft + in length they were quite light to carry the short distance to the beach. We then spent around 10 minutes just kneeling and padding to get used to the basics of holding a line and turning. We were then told to try standing but he explained that if you didn’t feel comfortable about it, then staying kneeling was fine. All of the group managed to stand and paddle so that was good, Sam then took us up to the mouth of the harbour where we could experience the slight swell of the incoming tide. He then set us a few challenges which were optional and occasionally involved falling off the board and it was fun. We finished with some cave exploration. It was a great session (so good that the following day we hired Paddleboards and had a great time consolidating what we learned the day before). We have also booked a Kayak tour with Sam. If you are in the area definitely check this company out.

Date of experience: September 2020
Thank Bazza113
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 15 September 2020

Sam led a group of us including our party of 4 in sea kayaking. The swell and wind were quite interesting! Sam was friendly, approachable, patient and a great kayaking instructor. He built our skills and confidence up in the protected waters of Port Quinn bay and then we ventured out onto the open sea. Really exhilarating and exciting and we all loved it!

Date of experience: September 2020
Thank mark21129
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 13 September 2020 via mobile

Myself and my boyfriend did this for the first time together and had an amazing time. Sam the guide was very patient and gave you confidence when kayaking. The sea was quite rough on the day we did it so he contacted us in advance and changed us to a morning spot where the sea is much calmer - we appreciated this a lot. They provided us with wetsuits free of charge, which is very useful for any newbies! Sam was great at making the tour fun and interesting, showing us little spots along the way such as the cow and calf, and the dragon's blowhole. Would definitely recommend for any beginners wanting to explore the coast!

Date of experience: September 2020
Thank 44bessiep
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 6 September 2020 via mobile

A big thank you to Sam and his team great induction to sea Kayaking will will be booking again next year

Date of experience: September 2020
Thank rodneym181
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews