We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“wonderful place”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Port Isaac, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
avrilmend...
Bath, United Kingdom
1 review
“wonderful place”
Reviewed 10 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Lovely home in a perfect location. All just what we wanted.
Wonderful views. Very comfortable.
We hope to be back soon.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Sep 2017
Thanks Avril, I'm delighted you enjoyed the cottage and had a comfortable stay, and do hope to see you again soon.
Kind regards
Louise
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony S
Wolverhampton
2 reviews
“Little Gem”
Reviewed 7 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Wonderful cottage ,lovely location with parking for two cars.Very clean and tidy with everything you need to make it home from home. Its within walking distance to the harbour with the pubs and restaurants.
we had a lovely week and look forward to returning.
Thanks Louise

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Sep 2017
Thanks Tony, lovely to have you back at the cottage again this summer, I look forward to seeing you in 2018.
Kind regards
Louise
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stourbridge
Reviewed 3 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
4 Sep 2017
Thanks Bob, great that you so enjoyed Port Isaac and that you are back with us next year. Kind regards, Louise
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Huby5
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fab cottage, tucked away and peaceful yet close to the heart of the village”
Reviewed 30 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Great little cottage perfectly placed for a north Cornwall stay. Spacious and equipped with everything you could need - a proper home from home. Comfy beds and, after years of lugging towels and bedding to Cornwall, we really appreciated the inclusion of linen and towels.

Louise was a charming and friendly 'host' - we had an issue with the front door handle during our stay which was sorted out promptly and with no fuss - thanks Louise and Roy. Would not hesitate to recommend 3 Dolphin Cottages and hope to stay again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Aug 2017
Thank you, it's always lovely to know that our guests have had a great time. Best wishes, Louise
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Loved it!”
Reviewed 29 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We had such a lovely time at Dolphin Cottage. Warm, spacious, comfortable & a lovely sea theme throughout the house. Brilliant location, the cottage is right next to Ruby Tuesdays, there is a nice gift shop, Bookshop & seafood shop. Parking for two cars (one 4x4 & a hybrid). The parking area and outside eating area are one in the same but there is an outside table and room for six and a BBQ (you bring your own). The rooms are much larger than they appear in the photos and the lounge seats six.

We really enjoyed our week and can't wait to go again next year!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Aug 2017
Thank you for your kind words, glad you had a fab time. Best wishes, Louise
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rebecca G
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“clean and cosy cottage”
Reviewed 14 February 2015 for a stay in December 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Louise was helpful and friendly, all instructions for the cottage were clear ( most useful because we arrived late and in the dark !) The cottage was cosy, comfortable and warm. The location was great , convenient for local cafes, the co-op and a pleasant walk down into the harbour or along to Port Gaverne. We enjoyed lovely coastal walks in the winter sunshine.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 January 2015 for a stay in November 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;