We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Cosy Cottage”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Port Isaac, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Robin A
1 review
“Cosy Cottage”
Reviewed 9 March 2018 for a stay in February 2018

February is not always the best time for a UK holiday, but this is a lovely cosy cottage in a perfect location in Port Isaac. It is well appointed, comfortable and beautifully warm and welcoming after a day out exploring. We were lucky with the weather and after the first day of fog, had 5 days of sunshine making everything sparkle. I particularly loved the view from the bedroom towards Tintagel. Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Mar 2018
Great you enjoyed your stay at the cottage, and thank you for taking the time to comment. Louise
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2018 for a stay in October 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
challenge...
Raunds, United Kingdom
1 review
“Holiday heaven”
Reviewed 17 February 2018 for a stay in October 2017

We could not have chosen a better place to stay for our first holiday in north Cornwall. Port Isaac is everything we expected - and much more - having watched the Doc Martin tv show over the years. A village full of charm and friendly locals and perfectly located on the rugged north coast to explore and visit many other places of interest. But what really made our holiday so special was the cottage itself. From the moment we stepped through the front door it was obvious the owners had put so much love and care into it. The place was spotless, the rooms tastefully decorated and furnished..and everywhere so comfortable..sitting room, bedrooms..even the kitchen was a pleasure to be in. Great wi-fi connection and we even has access to Sky Sport...! We wanted for nothing. The peace and quiet the cottage offered was so relaxing all the stresses of a hectic job disappeared within the first few hours we were there. The centre of the village a short stroll away and the bus stop virtually on the front door. I did no driving all the time I was there and loved it.The owners, Louise and Duncan are a pleasure to deal with. Louise could not have been more helpful. I wholeheartedly recommend Dolphin Cottage to anyone who wants a wonderfully relaxing, stress-free and enjoyable Cornish holiday in the most comfortable and perfectly maintained accommodation. Thank you, Louise, Duncan we will be coming back - again and again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Mar 2018
Peter, thank you for your kind comments and great you valued the stress-busting! My shoulders drop too when we arrive. See you again in 2018. Louise
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
avrilmend...
Bath, United Kingdom
1 review
“wonderful place”
Reviewed 10 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Lovely home in a perfect location. All just what we wanted.
Wonderful views. Very comfortable.
We hope to be back soon.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Sep 2017
Thanks Avril, I'm delighted you enjoyed the cottage and had a comfortable stay, and do hope to see you again soon.
Kind regards
Louise
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony S
Wolverhampton
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Little Gem”
Reviewed 7 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Wonderful cottage ,lovely location with parking for two cars.Very clean and tidy with everything you need to make it home from home. Its within walking distance to the harbour with the pubs and restaurants.
we had a lovely week and look forward to returning.
Thanks Louise

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Sep 2017
Thanks Tony, lovely to have you back at the cottage again this summer, I look forward to seeing you in 2018.
Kind regards
Louise
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stourbridge
Reviewed 3 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
4 Sep 2017
Thanks Bob, great that you so enjoyed Port Isaac and that you are back with us next year. Kind regards, Louise
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Huby5
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fab cottage, tucked away and peaceful yet close to the heart of the village”
Reviewed 30 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Great little cottage perfectly placed for a north Cornwall stay. Spacious and equipped with everything you could need - a proper home from home. Comfy beds and, after years of lugging towels and bedding to Cornwall, we really appreciated the inclusion of linen and towels.

Louise was a charming and friendly 'host' - we had an issue with the front door handle during our stay which was sorted out promptly and with no fuss - thanks Louise and Roy. Would not hesitate to recommend 3 Dolphin Cottages and hope to stay again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Aug 2017
Thank you, it's always lovely to know that our guests have had a great time. Best wishes, Louise
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing