We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (520)
Filter reviews
521 results
Traveller rating
225
169
64
37
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
225
169
64
37
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviews car park doc martin lifeboat station harbour front old building small hotel fishing village the pub mussels tv series twin room narrow streets full english short break breakfast was excellent set us up for the day lovely place
Filter
Updating list...
41 - 46 of 521 reviews
Reviewed 25 June 2018

This is a pub with tea room and rooms and a good undercover area outside for eating etc, Prices were reasonable to say that you are tied to the area and the cakes very good. The food that we saw delivered to tables looked excellent but we cannot vouch for the taste. You can see Doc Martins cottage/surgery sitting outside

Room Tip: Get your wlaking legs on as it is away to park
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank paulspencer2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2018

Did not stay in the accommodation but enjoyed drinks and food in the outside seating area on several occasions.

Had to write to praise both the staff, who were friendly, helpful, polite and a credit to the Slipway. If you are looking for the best seafood platter in Port Isaac, and possibly Cornwall, visit here and have the deluxe platter. Cannot praise it enough. Fresh (0bviously) huge beautiful lobster, juicy king scallops, vast amount of mussels and prawns of all sizes. All served promptly by the staff to outside tables that have the benefit of heaters should it turn chilly. Far and away the best meal we have eaten for many a month and priced at a very surprising, wallet happy making amount that is at least £15 cheaper than the nearest rival to The Slipway.

Cannot wait to return next year.

Thank you.

Room Tip: Did not stay so cannot comment
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Thank tomcavanagh310
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2018 via mobile

This b&b doubles as a bar and restaurant, so it can get a little busy, although the noise did not reach up to our room and did not bother us. The room was cosy and comfortable and with a beautiful view of the harbour. The location is superb, right on the harbour front. There is no parking there but you can drop of you bags and park in the main car park for £5 a day.

Very poor Wi-fi speed. Breakfast was underwhelming - burnt toast and over poached eggs. Although a nice b&b this felt rather overpriced. We often find better facilities and service for much less.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Jon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2018

The Slipway is a great location for an overnight stay if you are doing something in the village of Port Issac itself. In our case we were dining at Nathan Outlaws so it was perfect. We often stay in locations in North Cornwall and if it was not a priority to stay in the village itself there are other places which have much better facilities for the same price. That said we had a pleasant stay and the staff were friendly so we have no complaints - thank you.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank N9871BPdavidp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2018 via mobile

My son and his partner had the seafood sharing platter which they said was absolutely gorgeous. There was a mountain of fresh seafood together with lovely bread and butter and the staff were very helpful and pleasant. I only wish I had taken photos, but we will call again before we return home. I had the ploughman's and the chutney made it well worth it.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank Geoffrey P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews