We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic!!”
Review of Fishermans Friends

Fishermans Friends
Attraction details
Gloucestershire
Level Contributor
184 reviews
45 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Fantastic!!”
Reviewed 17 August 2014 via mobile

We have seen the fishermans friends several times but this was the first time on the platt and they were as entertaining as always. A very enjoyable evening.

Helpful?
Thank drewpdav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    70
    2
    1
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
London, UK
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Awesome!”
Reviewed 16 August 2014

Great guys, they can hold a tune and with a pint of Doom in your hand - perfect. They are (nearly) all fishermen and they are certainly all friends. Caught them on Friday 15th, just brilliant.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank AirplaneCattleFodder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“An evening of Sea Shanties”
Reviewed 3 August 2014

Sitting on the Platt in Port Isaac with a beer and a pasty, listening to the Fishermen's Friends, people watching, with the sun disappearing behind the cliffs, on a warm evening in July, is a great way to spend the last evening of your holiday.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Sarahjm45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincolnshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
25 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed 27 July 2014

We saw the Fishermans Friends while on holiday in port issac,they were excellent and certainly made our night .

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Sophia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Fantastic Evening”
Reviewed 24 July 2014

You cannot beat an evening with Fisherman's Friends free concert at Port Isaac on Friday evenings on The Platt (weather and tide permitting). Everyone gathers on The Platt for about 7.30 ish. Wonderful atmosphere sitting watching the sun set and listening to sea shanties sung by these fabulous guys. A collection is made during the evening for local charities and really makes a holiday in cornwall one to remember. It will certainly live in my memory for the rest of my life. Give it ago if you are in the area.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank PATRICIA s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Fishermans Friends also viewed

 

Been to Fishermans Friends? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing