We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Plaxce to stay”
other travellers have booked this property
View out to sea from Carolina Cellars
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View out to sea from Carolina Cellars
The 'Heads' at Port Quin Lounge area (lounge/ diner)
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
View out to sea from Carolina Cellars
The 'Heads' at Port Quin
Lounge area (lounge/ diner)
Lounge area (lounge/ diner)
Small but functional kitchen
Dining area
Master bedroom (double room)
Double room
Bathroom with electric shower over bath
Outside No.1
Sunset at Port Quin
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Port Isaac, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
ry40uk
preston lancs
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Plaxce to stay”
Reviewed 20 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

What can I say our house in Port Quin was great . Great sea view to die for . House once the heating kicked in was nice and warm , log fire was used as well . The house was clean and furnishings where of a good quality . (Toaster needs replacing ) . Wi fi is good but don't expect a mobile phone signal .
Used the garage and also just left the car on the NT car park. Went swimming in the bay and also enjoyed the walks from the front door .
PS .
Please trip adviser have to correct rental on the website it can cause embarrassment when booking with the owner .

I cant wait to return to Fish Cellars next year

Ryan

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Oct 2017
Thank you Ryan it was great to have you staying, we appreciate when our guests let us know any problems and will replace the toaster immediately. I’m sorry I was away when you stayed but look forward to meeting you the next time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phil J
1 review
“Superb Port Quin”
Reviewed 18 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Gorgeous cottage, fully appointed. Exactly as described but better than expected. If it was any closer to water it would be a boat. If you can fault this rental you're a professional whinger.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Jul 2017
It was a pleasure having you to stay, and so pleased you enjoyed yourselves.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
milligan1...
Halifax
Level 6 Contributor
418 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 253 helpful votes
“Excellent holiday property in a wonderful location.”
Reviewed 6 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017
3
people found this review helpful

Port Quin is a very small hamlet a few miles from it's much larger neighbour Port Isaac. There are a few holiday cottages, a National Trust car park, a rocky beach and during the daytime a small mobile cafe in the NT car park. It is very peaceful and when the weather is right offers some stunning sunsets.

1 Fish Cellars is located literally a few paces from the beach. It is a second floor apartment, one of the lounge windows looks directly out over the bay. The decor and furniture throughout are a credit to the owners. The property is spotlessly clean. The master bedroom is huge and the twin room a nice size. Plenty of storage is available in both rooms.

The lounge/dining area is large, adequate for the 4 people which the property would easily accommodate. The kitchen is quite small but functional, with a washing machine, electric hob, electric oven, fridge, toaster, kettle, microwave etc. it is well equipped, I cooked a meal every evening with no problem at all. A chest freezer is also available in a small room off the entrance porch.

The property is nicely carpeted throughout, the rooms apart from the bathroom which has a heated towel rail, have a radiator. All worked just fine. In the lounge there is also a log burning stove, which we did need on one evening.

Parking is in a secure boat house a short walk from the entrance door, however, we chose to use the NT car park which is just a short walk away.

Mobile phone signals in Port Quin don't exist, the property does have wi-fi which works very well, anyone with a wi-fi calling mobile phone will be able to use it in the property without a problem. Failing that, a short walk out of the village, up the hill to Trevose House there is a stile, crossing this leads to Doyden via the coast path. Anywhere near the stile users of the EE network will get a reasonably good signal.

Can't fault anything, we had a lovely stay and would certainly return.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 May 2017
Ruth and David were the perfect guests and we took note of the comments they left in the guest book and have renewed the T.V.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing