We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic break in a perfect setting”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from bedroom window Little Sark - with private off road parking
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
21 reviews
View from bedroom window
Little Sark - with private off road parking
View from Little Sark's master bedroom
Port Isaac only 10 minute walk down to harbour
Pretty back garden area with BBQ for dining outside
Enclosed courtyard garden
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Port Isaac, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
CCPHants
Hants
2 reviews
“Fantastic break in a perfect setting”
Reviewed 24 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Wow, what a location! A clean comfy cottage ideally positioned for walks, beaches and Port Isaac. It may not be state of the art, but it offered the perfect base for touring this stunning coastline - would certainly return.
Thank you to Pam for her wonderful cream tea, a lovely touch.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, friendliness
Liked least: The day it rained!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Jun 2016
So pleased you enjoyed your stay and the cream tea! We look forward to your return visit.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
foddling
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Could be fantastic however the interior is very tired.”
Reviewed 21 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

The cottage was clean and welcoming with a cream tea supplied by the very helpful Pam. However, the carpets are old and grimey, there is mould on the downstairs bathroom tiles, peeling paint , an ancient cooker and saucepans were really old and tatty. The sofa is very uncomfortable but the beds are great! I would really like to go back as it is very convenient for the village and general touring but, not in this state.
There is no Wi Fi connection which was a nuisance.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 May 2016
As always, we're keen to take on board guest's comments following their stay at our properties as we are constantly working to improve their holiday. I am sorry that you felt the property lacking in those areas stated above and we will of course be passing the comments on to the owner. New saucepans are on order.
Whilst the carpets aren't new, they are professionally cleaned regularly. The property has recently had new flooring in the kitchen, utility room and bathroom.
Our caretaker Pam always does a fantastic job welcoming guests to stay with cream tea and we will mention your feedback to her as well.
All the best,
Cornish Seaview Cottages
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Si_Stepha...
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“fun week at Port Isaac in well managed accomodation”
Reviewed 30 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We had good communications with Cornish Seaview Cottages to organise booking and logistics for the cottage let for the week.

Pam's (the housekeeper) cream tea was a lovely welcome to Cornwall and we got to meet and thank her prior to leaving on our last day. We enjoyed our stay in the cottage, which is within walking distance of the harbour and local small supermarket. Everything was as described on the website and we would definitely consider staying again when we return to Port Isaac in the future. Thank you Pam and Cornish Seaview Cottages.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Sep 2015
Thank you so much for taking time to review Little Sark. We are really pleased you enjoyed your stay, and got the chance to meet our lovely Pam! Kind regards from us all at Cornish Seaview Cottages.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bees42
Kilsby, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“fantastic”
Reviewed 20 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We hadn't had a Cornish holiday for a few years but we will definitely come to Little Sark again. We had a phone call from the caretaker a few days before that was nice and reassuring but when we arrived we were more than pleased. The house was clean and tidy a lovely cream tea was on the table waiting for us and it was lovely just to sit for a few minutes after a very long journey. I would call it home from home. Port Isaac is a lovely village and here is so much to see and do in the area as long as you don't mind driving. Bodmin Gaol, The Jamaica Inn, Looe and Plymouth are not too far away so all in all I give our holiday 100% and thank you for a wonderful holiday wish it could have been longer.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the comfortable property
Liked least: the hills in port isaac
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Sep 2015
Thank you for spending the time to write a review. We are really pleased you enjoyed your stay in Little Sark and that you will hopefully return one day. The caretaker enjoys making the gorgeous cream teas for all her guests as a lovely welcome. She will be thrilled to see your comments. From all at Cornish Seaview Cottages
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kavin O
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“little sark, port isaac.”
Reviewed 13 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Disgusted with this property, dirty, smells of dog, dog hairs over the furniture. The windows and oven have not been cleaned in months, quilts were covered in stains. In general the owners need to sort this out, and the company that acts on their behalf.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Port Isaac
Liked least: The propert
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Sep 2015
We are at a loss as to how to reply to this review… in essence our caretaker met you at the property following a complaint that the dishwasher wasn’t working (fixed by engineer within 48 hrs) and you assured her that all was good with the cleaning and that you were happy with the cleanliness of the property. I am sorry that you felt the need to make these comments as our caretaker does an excellent job and goes above and beyond to make our guests welcome with her beautiful homemade cream teas and personal touches.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
27jenny10...
Reading, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“We highly recommend Little Sark and Port Isaac”
Reviewed 24 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We enjoyed our stay at Little Sark very much and so did our dog! Lots of thought had gone in to making the place very comfortable and well equipped and the views of the sea from the bedrooms and end of the road were lovely. It is well situated with just a short walk into the village where there are nice shops, pubs and restaurants and we had the bonus of having a scene from Doc Martin shot before our eyes as we ate outside at the pub on the harbour. Having a cream tea awaiting us on our arrival, and a parking space of our own to pull into, added to our enjoyment.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Jun 2015
Thank you for taking the time to review Little Sark. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay, and enjoyed the added extras. Kind regards, the team at Cornish Seaview Cottages.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NikkiEmer...
Woking, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Lovely location - fab cottage - recommended”
Reviewed 13 May 2015 for a stay in March 2015

The location was fabulous. Pam's cream tea was a delightful touch - the children loved the fact that the dog was also considered with some treats in a dog bowl for her. They were so impressed that they wrote pam a letter and left her some beach shells to say thank you. What can I say? If you make an impression on two 7 year olds then you've cracked it!!
As for the adults - we would highly recommend this property too. Parking outside the property is a major bonus - it just makes life so much easier. The cottage is in walking distance of the harbour so once you are 'home' a vehicle is not needed..The property itself has all mod-cons and is close to a local co-op so everything is catered for. We had a lovely break and would recommend this property.

Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 May 2015
Thank you so much for your kind words, and to your children for their letter and shells to Pam - she was so pleased to receive them! We are glad you enjoyed your stay, and wish you all the best. Kind regards, the team at Cornish Seaview Cottages.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing