We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfectly located cottage”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Love Lane Front Door
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
Love Lane
Front Door
Kitchen plus back door.
Tea Time
Kitchen
Downstairs laundry room plus WC
Cosy fireplace
Retractable stair gate to cellar kitchen
Smart Tv and Bluetooth Dab radio in lounge
Retractable stair gate to cellar kitchen
Bathroom Sink
Smart Tv in master bedroom
Main Bathroom
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 1
2nd Bedroom
View from skylight
2nd Bedroom
View from skylight
St Ives Harbour mins from cottage
Hicks Court just across from cottage
The Tate
Start of Hicks Court
St Ives Harbour 2 mins walk from cottage
Porthminster Beach
Porthminster Beach
Porthminster Beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
St Ives, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Perfectly located cottage”
Reviewed 24 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

This cottage was very comfortable and perfectly located in the middle of town. Pleanty of great places to eat close by and a short walk to the beach. Only draw back was the difficulty finding a parking space.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Nov 2017
Thank you very much for your review and kind words.
Hope to see you again Paula
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jodi K
1 review
“Wonderful stay in Love Lane, St Ives”
Reviewed 9 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We had a fantastic holiday in St Ives and we were so grateful to stay in such a lovely holiday cottage! It was cosy and homely, with enough space for our family of 4. It's located close to the harbour, making it an ideal location. The cottage was so clean and well equipped with everything we needed and more!
The one thing I would recommend is that if you do go to St Ives that you consider parking arrangements beforehand, as this was the only difficulty.
We would definitely stay here again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Sep 2017
Thank you Jodi for an excellent review and such kind words.
I am so happy you had such a great time in St Ives.
It's so lovely to hear that others enjoy my cottage and its location as much as I do.
You are more than welcome to return and stay any time its free.
Kind Regards Paula
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
17 Sep 2017
Hi Jo thank you so much for such lovely words and a well thought out review.. I really do appreciate such lovely helpful guests as yourself. I am so happy you enjoyed your stay in St Ives and enjoyed my cottage.
I look forward to welcoming you again in the future.
Kind Regards Paula
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
HairyAl
Bedford, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic Cottage. Easy for everywhere in St Ives.”
Reviewed 28 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Nice rooms. Lovely kitchen . Everything nicely laid out and all things work as they should - if not better.
All easy to set up with Paula.

Absolutely Brilliant.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Sep 2017
I as so glad you had such a great time. Thank you so much for the review and kind words. Your more than welcome to return anytime its free....
Kind Regards Paula
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olgie_12
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Lovely cottage in the heart of St Ives”
Reviewed 15 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Cottage located right in the middle of the Old St Ives town, surrounded by similar old cottages. All area has fantastic atmosphere. The cottage is very close to the beach, it is possible to runout of the cottage for the morning dip. Location is quiet. Cottage is securely tacked away from the main street, very private.
Rooms in the cottage all in the differnt levels which I appreciated as we were party of 3 and everyone wanted to have their own space sometime.
Cottage is very well equipped with all the necessary items for comfortable living
Contemporary bathroom with excellent shower, cosy kitchen, all very clean and new.
We have enjoyed our stay and I will be recommending this cottage to my friends

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Apr 2017
Thank you so much for your kind words Olga .
I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay .
You are more than welcome to return anytime.
Kind Regards Paula
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Markus K
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Aug 2017
Thank you so much Markus for your kind words.
I am so happy you enjoyed your stay..
You and your family are more than welcome to come back and stay at my cottage anytime its vacant..
Kind Regards Paula. X
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing