We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“First class accomodation”
other travellers have booked this property
The Manor House, Porthminster View has the bay window and the balcony to the left
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Manor House, Porthminster View has the bay window and the balcony to the left
View from the balcony The dining area, the table can be extended
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
19 reviews
The Manor House, Porthminster View has the bay window and the balcony to the left
View from the balcony
The dining area, the table can be extended
View from the window looking in
The kitchen and bar stool seating
Amazing views over Porthminster beach and Godrevy lighthouse
Master bedroom with doors onto the patio
Super king sized bed and en-suite bathroom
En suite bathroom with shower, sink, heated towel rail and toilet
Twin bedroom
Twin bedroom
Bathroom with bath, shower, toilet, sink and heated towel rail
Views from the lounge
Monks bench in the hall to change shoes, hang coats and gather beach items
Photo from The Malakoff along The Terrace
Approaching The Harbour from Porthminster View
We hope you decide to book Porthminster View and have a memorable stay!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
St Ives, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
nigelcox4...
Oxford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“First class accomodation”
Reviewed 23 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Property well presented. Very clean with all needs accommodated.
Parking great benefit.
Conveniently close to amenities but also detached enough not to be disturbed by them.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Jul 2018
Thanks for the fabulous review, we look forward to hosting you and your family in 2019 for your fourth stay at Porthminster View, Chy an Porth!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura P
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fabulous”
Reviewed 25 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018
2
people found this review helpful

A beautiful apartment with quality fittingsand lovely view. Great location overlooking beach with easy parking.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Jun 2018
Thanks for your review, we are delighted that you enjoyed Porthminster View, Chy an Porth and we hope to welcome you back again in the future!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne R
1 review
“Lovely apartment, excellent view of sea, walking distance to middle of St Ives.”
Reviewed 14 June 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Porthminster View Chy an Porth is a beautifully furnished and decorated modern apartment. There is a bay window in the Kitchen/Lounge room, which provides more natural light. This area and the ensuite double bedroom are spacious giving the feeling of airiness. Both rooms overlook the sea. Access to the beach is opposite the apartment along a path.
Within walking distance is the centre of St Ives and its harbour. As is a small railway station.
A real bonus is the parking facility just outside the building. This has a parking permit. So when you go out for the day the parking space is reserved for your return. We saw a matinee performance at the Minack outdoor theatre. The Lost Gardens of Heligan are also worth a visit.
As this holiday was a surprise Special Birthday present for a family member I had contacted Liz W (the owner) on several occasions to make enquiries or finalise plans. She was always prompt in answering emails and texts - which was much appreciated.
As soon as we walked into the apartment, the response to the Birthday Surprise was, "Wow" - I think that says it all.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Jun 2018
Thank you for your lovely detailed review outlining the fabulous views and location. We are delighted that it was a fabulous surprise and you discovered the Minack theatre and the Lost Gardens of Heligan. We would love to welcome you back in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GoPlaces5...
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place to stay”
Reviewed 20 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Lovely apartment in a great location. The beach is just across the road and down some steps. The main town is about 10 mins away by foot.
Would certainly stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 May 2018
Thanks for your review, we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you back in the future!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ianstitt1
Monmouth, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Perfect location for a stay in St Ives.”
Reviewed 17 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

We have enjoyed staying at Porthminster apartments for 3 years now and have never been disappointed. The apartment is always presented in immaculate condition and the view over Porthminster beach is something you never get bored with. Its ideally placed for a brief walk into the town. Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 May 2018
Thanks for your lovely review, we are delighted to welcome you and your friends back again, again and again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ian Y
Claygate, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“A St Ives gem - perfect accomodation”
Reviewed 18 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Chy an Porth is the perfect place to stay for views and proximity to beaches, walks and all that St Ives has to offer. At the end of the day, to be able to swim and relax in the Jacuzzi at hotel opposite was an added pleasure.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Apr 2018
We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay at the Chy an Porth apartment and enjoyed the views over Porthminster beach. Thanks for your review, we hope to welcome you back again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clarafly
Stafford, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Truly Perfect!”
Reviewed 9 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We've just returned from a family holiday here and I can honestly say that this apartment has it all, spectacular views, wonderful location, passes to the the hotel pool and spa opposite. Along with all of that it is spacious and clean and has it's own parking space, which is invaluable in St Ives. We didn't want to leave, I would highly recommend it to anyone.
It was truly perfect.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Sep 2017
Thank you for your review, we are delighted that you enjoyed your family holiday; the apartment, St Ives and using the pool and spa. We hope to welcome you all back in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing