We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect location, beautiful home from home...”
other travellers have booked this property
Lovely sunny, south facing property with a through lounge/dining area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lovely sunny, south facing property with a through lounge/dining area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
Lovely sunny, south facing property with a through lounge/dining area
Newly refitted kitchen with a separate utility room and additional outside WC
Full bathroom with bath, shower attachment, wc and washbasin
Separate shower room with large shower, wc and washbasin
Landing with large wardrobe/cupboard
Front bedroom with king sized bed and chest of drawers
Rear bedroom with double bed, wardrobe & chest of drawers and views out to parking and garden
Parking and garden at rear of property
Stairs to attic bedroom
Attic bedroom with double bed, chest of drawers and views to front and rear with distant sea views
Front of property, with decking and seating
Local store across the road
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
St Ives, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Sharonsha...
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect location, beautiful home from home accommodation”
Reviewed 6 August 2018 for a stay in July 2018

Perfectly perfect holiday home for us. Everything you could want and more. So comfortable and a great location only a short walk to the beach, harbour, shops etc. We would love to
Come back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Aug 2018
Thank you Sharon. We are happy you had a lovely holiday with your family.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gavin H
1 review
“Lovely house, good location, well equipped”
Reviewed 23 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018

Great location in St. Ives. Short walk down to the town and a handy well stocked shop across the road. House has everything you need for a stay and had plenty of room for us - 4 adults spread across the 3 bedrooms. Nice garden available with plenty of seating available. Walk back from St. Ives is up a bit of a hill but there are plenty of buses if you're worn out after a day in town or at the numerous beaches. Plenty to do in St. Ives, including walks, beaches, traditional harbour, art galleries, quirky and traditional seaside shops, waterfront drinks and eats....we ran out of time during our week! Would recommend the walk to Lelant Saltings, quick drink in a pub and then grab the train back. Tate and Barbara Hepworth worth a look as well as Leach Pottery which is a very short walk away from the cottage (less than 10mins) and has hands on sessions on some days during the summer. All in all a lovely holiday in a nice place with a hassle free booking experience and good communications from the owner.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Jul 2018
Thank you for taking the time to review and we are happy you had such a good holiday.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul W
1 review
“Great holiday”
Reviewed 2 May 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Had a fantastic time at this lovely house. Excellent accommodation finished to a high standard. Very comfortable place in which to holiday with family and friends. Great location just a few minutes walk to the town centre and beach. Co-op opposite for daily essentials. Will definitely be back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 May 2018
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review, and for taking such good care of our property. We look forward to seeing you again in the not too distant future.
Best wishes Judy & John
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dandaniel...
Sydney, Australia
1 review
“Best way to experience St Ives”
Reviewed 16 April 2018 for a stay in December 2017

Loved our stay in this amazing house! The location is great for exploring St Ives and the surrounding areas. It's less than a 10 minute stroll to the town centre and beaches. Couldn't fault anything about the house, it was clean, had everything we needed and gave us a real cosy 'home away from home' feel. Judy (the owner) must have gone all out as it was Christmas time and we very much appreciated it. The shop across the road was super convenient and saved us from extra trips to the supermarket. We will definitely be returning and would love to take advantage of the garden in the summer months.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Apr 2018
What a pleasure to know you had an enjoyable visit to our beautiful town and we look forward to welcoming you many more times in the future. Thank you for taking the time to review our property Dan.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tothai4
Derby, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great Location and a real home from home !”
Reviewed 13 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Really enjoyed our week at this property. Situated just a short walk down the hill to the bustle of St. Ives centre , the cottage is a little oasis of tranquility.
We loved our morning coffee on the front terrace in the sun just watching the world go by . Then after a day out sitting in the back garden. Ideal for a sundowner G&T ! Personally I wouldn’t bother pre-ordering a food delivery - we found that dining out and the co-op store opposite a great asset .
Furnishings,equipment and cleaning far above your normal holiday let (I think the owners may stay there for periods of time).
It was a blessing to know that the property is definitely a dog/pet free zone !
Our let was not through Trip Advisor , but I’m really pleased to have our next stay confirmed by the owner Judy , as I’m sure they will be pretty booked up for the limited time it is available .

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Apr 2018
Thank you for your kind review, it is always nice to know you have enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back to our beautiful town.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing