We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful stay with wonderful sea view” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Beachcroft Coastal Retreat

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Beachcroft Coastal Retreat
Ranked #39 of 106 St Ives B&B and Inns
Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful stay with wonderful sea view”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2013

The Beachcroft is an excellent and lovingly run B & B. The entire house is tastefully decorated and located in a quiet residential area with high recreational value. St Ives is easily reach by train or bus. A car is not required. Our room "Trevose" had a wonderful sea view, was very well equipped and perfectly clean. The hostess was very helpful and friendly. The breakfast, the service and the friendly atmosphere and harmony in the house left nothing to be desired. We were very satisfied and would recommend without limitations domicile and hostess. If you decide to stay at the Beachcroft Coastal Resort you are in good hands! We will be happy to come back. Claudia & Wilhelm

Room Tip: "Trevose" has a wonderful sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CWR R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    92
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
8
67
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
nantwich
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2013

My wife and I enjoyed out short stay at Beachcroft. Owner and staff were cheerful, friendly and helpful. Our room was spotlessly clean and tastefully decorated. Also the breakfast was superb, freshly cooked using local ingredients.
There is a lovely coastal work to St Ives with gorgeous views.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank andrew o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2013

We stayed 3 nights at Karen´s Beachcroft. The Beachcroft is located at Carbis Bay and features stunning views over the bay area. St. Ives centre is a 45 minute walk away.
Everything at the Beachcroft is arranged in a very tasteful way, beautiful common rooms and very nice rooms. Our room was overlooking the courtyard (ok), but there are also sea view rooms available. Very nice furnishing (I like the wood) and particularly great bathroom. If the room had a balcony it would have fit for a classic old school 5*-resort.
Karen was also very nice and is eager to assist with everything. All suggested restaurants were great. Breakfast was excellent and staff very friendly.
Can recommend Beachcroft to everyone.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2013

My husband and I could not fault Beachcroft, it was simply first class. Everything from the beautiful, spotless rooms, to the excellent breakfasts, were just amazing. Karen was such a helpful and lovely host from the beginning of our stay to the end. We would highly recommend this outstanding five star B & B.

Room Tip: We stayed in 'Mousehole' where you could see the beach from your bed!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mel_22451
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rossendale, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2013

First class hotel in Carbis Bay. Excellent location, beautiful décor and fantastic breakfasts. David & Karen are great hosts from the time you arrive until you leave. Highly recommend to anyone looking to stay in the area.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Suzanne G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2013

"coastal retreat" perfectly describes Beachcroft, David and Karen have created this peaceful haven, which is just a short walk from the beautiful centre of St Ives - or a quick taxi, if you have had an extra bottle! The rooms are beautiful with fantastic bathrooms - furniture and fittings all of a very high quality. David and Karen are lovely hosts and can help with restaurant selection - even letting you know where there is a new chef and so somewhere may have changed from your last visit, they offer friendly advice without being intrusive, if you can't relax here - you probably won't anywhere in England!

Room Tip: all the rooms are fantastic, but not all have baths, if you prefer a bath to a shower
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Horseybum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wimborne
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2013

My husband and I have stayed at this exceptional bed and breakfast coastal retreat many times, sometimes just for a long weekend or, when time allows, for a week or longer, and it seems to get better on each occasion. It takes B & B to a completely different level. The rooms are spacious with quality furniture and some with super kingsize beds, which we favour, lovely cotton bedlinen and those fine little touches like Molton Brown toiletries and bottled mineral water. The wonderful bathrooms have Villeroy & Boch sanitary ware with big showers and baths, which, just like the bedrooms, are kept absolutely spotless. The whole experience is utterly relaxing.

I have read many of the other reviews and would reiterate everything that has been said about the splendid breakfasts. It appears that whatever nationality you are and whatever taste you have, Karen and David will cater for your every need. They are always so welcoming and helpful. We so often arrive feeling stressed from running our own business but leave, even after only a couple of days, feeling so much more relaxed. We will definitely be returning very soon.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank stayathomesal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St Ives hotels
0.1 mi away
Count House Cottage B&B
Count House Cottage B&B
#2 of 8 in Carbis Bay
5.0 of 5 bubbles 36 reviews
0.2 mi away
Lamorna Lodge
Lamorna Lodge
#7 of 27 in St Ives
5.0 of 5 bubbles 115 reviews
0.6 mi away
Downsfield
Downsfield
#4 of 8 in Carbis Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
The Old Farmhouse
The Old Farmhouse
#79 of 106 in St Ives
4.5 of 5 bubbles 8 reviews
1.3 mi away
West by Five Guest House
West by Five Guest House
#2 of 106 in St Ives
5.0 of 5 bubbles 342 reviews
0.5 mi away
Thurlestone Guest House
Thurlestone Guest House
#19 of 106 in St Ives
5.0 of 5 bubbles 138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beachcroft Coastal Retreat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beachcroft Coastal Retreat

Property: Beachcroft Coastal Retreat
Address: Valley Road, St Ives TR26 2QS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > St Ives
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #39 of 106 B&Bs / Inns in St Ives
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beachcroft itself provides private luxurious accommodation within an informal, friendly and relaxed atmosphere – appealing to the discerning traveller looking for a luxury weekend or short break stay. Quality and high standards of customer service are clearly evident and the establishment carries a Five Star endorsement from the AA. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Beachcroft Coastal Retreat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beachcroft Coastal Retreat St Ives, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing